Thermionic Culture Vulture

Thermionic Culture Vulture

$299.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Gesamtbewertung

21-40 von 177 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Belew

13. Januar 2019

The Vulture is great

I've used the Culture Vulture on a few bass tracks and it was instant gratification. I haven't had this plug long but I will be trying on other instruments soon and I'm expecting great results.

B. Lewis

9. Januar 2019

Single most valuable plugin I own!

My go to plugin when I want to warm up a track or add some colour! Couldn’t be without it now.

d. favuzza

7. Januar 2019

BOMB!

Definitely one of the best UA plugins.
The warm of the TUBES makes the sounds produced on DAW more "real".
I can use it on all instruments, buses, or masters.
The only "flaw" is the excessive consumption of DSP but it's worth it.

E. Ohlson

30. Dezember 2018

Wonderful, Stanky Grit

I used this plugin, subtly, as the central meaner between a stereo lead vocal set captured using a Blumlein technique on a post-black-metal project. They way it amalgamated the 2 tracks sounds incredibly gross and gritty but in a way that doesn't make you feel like your brain is being dug out by a hot knife (like a lot of modern metal production values). I'm definitely planning ahead to use this for some coldwave industrial and digidub functions. It's a massive DSP hog, as has been said already - but it's amazing what it can do.

P. Haas

26. Dezember 2018

Another gun in the arsenal

There are plenty of distortion (or harmonic) plugins. Each of them has its own specific sound and possibilities. Vulrure is next to them, not better or worse, it's different. From a slight warm up to a thick distortion of your audio tracks. Another weapon in your sound arsenal.

P. Haas

26. Dezember 2018

Another gun in the arsenal

There are plenty of distortion (or harmonic) plugins. Each of them has its own specific sound and possibilities. Vulrure is next to them, not better or worse, it's different. From a slight warm up to a thick distortion of your audio tracks. Another weapon in your sound arsenal.

P. Kelly

22. Dezember 2018

Great plugin

Works really well as an aux send

P. Kelly

22. Dezember 2018

Great plugin

Works really well as an aux send

P. Kelly

22. Dezember 2018

Great plugin

Works really well as an aux send

P. Kelly

22. Dezember 2018

Great plugin

Works really well as an aux send

P. Kelly

22. Dezember 2018

Great plugin

Works really well as an aux send

J. Reed

14. Dezember 2018

I love it

I just got it not long ago, I've been using it on bass, it just adds some punch and clarity without losing any bottom. I just love distortion and this thing does it great from subtle warmth to full on screaming sound destruction.

R. Persson

14. Dezember 2018

Best ever.

Bought it right away. Best distortion plugin i own.

C. Soto

14. Dezember 2018

Great Tone Box

It's simple and effective. There are plenty of tones to shape without being over the top. It's subtle and effective.

UAD User

13. Dezember 2018

Surprisingly diverse

Blown away by the capabilities of the Vulture. The more you push it the better it sounds.

c. jackson

11. Dezember 2018

Winning Culture

I tried the demo on my bass... and Boom, it got me! Like someone mentioned on a previous review here, I too tried to make the ‘Soundtoys Decapitator’ act like a Culture Vulture, but it just didn’t cut it. Don’t get me wrong now, the Decap sounds great on most things and i use it on most my mixes. But the Culture has a certain depth and feel to it that i couldn’t deny no matter how bad i wanted too. Really easy to dial in with the wet dry knob too. I can rip something to shreds like guitars and drum distortion, or give a strong smooth presence to vox & keys. It also brings out the best in my other plugins and makes them sound even better ie...”the culture with cl1b is magnific” It makes everything sound great, Vox, Bass, Drums Synths> Everything.
The Vulture is a Beast Period. I’m glad he’s on my side now.

D. Perini

6. Dezember 2018

Thermionic Culture Vulture

Thermionic Culture Vulture is a real useful tool!

A. Bruschini

5. Dezember 2018

Brilliant... No, I mean BRILLIANT.

I will admit it, I am old and come from 2" tape machines and SSL desks, studios that cost £1000 a day! As a pro musician some years ago a bought a UA Twin and P-tools to listen to mixes coming from our main studio and also lay some Gtr ideas down from my hotel room and send back (embracing modern technology). My problem was even when using clean tones it always had to be re-recorded with an amp and mics back home, So after a bit of research I bought the Culture vulture, WOW even a small amount made the guitar sit in the track, Bass fattens up nicely, Rhoads piano is wow... I even tried it on overheads (Ooops)! Now that clinical digital sound is tamed... I love it. BTW the UA Distressor is a must too. As to DSP problems.... 'Print it' problem solved!

R. Garmash

28. November 2018

Great for adding sub power

I have tested this one with Fabfilter Saturn, and this wins. More sub power. More kind of hardware power than just high freuq. picture like power.

K. Gilroy

5. Oktober 2018

Thermionic Culture Vulture Pro King

When I first used this beast in a studio, I thought it may be good for Guitar Noise/Efx, but not really for me and my drum/key productions. I was working with Michael Jackson at Larabee N. at the time. Wow! was I ignorant back then. This is a must have for every pro engineer. When you become knowledgeable about 2nd and 3rd order harmonics and good distortion, you'll want this beast. This is the best box for it. We'll you should have the UAD Vertigo VSM-3 also. I've been able to get a vocal forward out of a mix many times with this beast. Guitars Too! Ha! - A MUST HAVE!!! ALL PRO!

21-40 von 177 Ergebnisse