Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Gesamtbewertung

181-200 von 642 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Kennedy

15. September 2017

Tasty Tube

If you like Tube, get this

T. Poole

11. September 2017

Warm sound

I only mix jazz (big bands, small groups). The new Fairchild was recommended to me. It's a very warm and compact sound. If you want a warm controlled sound on a wide dynamic range of say a trumpet in a big band, this is a very good option. It helps me get more strident sounds to sit in the mix. Due to the extremely fast attack, I would recommend using the mix control at the lower right to dial in the parallel compression so you don't loose all the attack. my two cents...
Disclaimer: I have only use the 660 on individual tracks, not the 670.

K. Gilroy

26. August 2017

FAIRCHILDREN is what they call us. We Love Our Fairchild 670s. Oh, and 660s too!

If you hang out with engineers and they start talking about ITB, The Fairchild Plug from UAD always comes up. "Hey Man, Have you heard that Fairchild Plugin from UA? It Smokes!" or go to the forms and you'll read and hear all about the Fairchild and the SHMC Shadowhills from UAD. These are the 2 best adored Compressors among the Yo Cats. The best part is that the phase is cool and you won't screw up a mix. Love you guys at UAD...The Best Plugin Shop In Town! - GILROY

E. McKenzie Jr

7. August 2017

The Fairchild Tube Limiter

The Fairchild Tube Limiter collection has served exceptionally well on sources like vocals, drums, guitars, and synths. It allows vocals and instruments to shine. While it may take some fine tuning to determine how much compression will be applied in context of a mix, the plugin has a mix knob (dry/wet) feature which is extremely useful and also provides a way to parallel compress. Whether the compression you desire is subtle or aggressive, this plugin can certainly add tonal character and weight to your mix. I have used this collection for the past 3 years and believe it's worth adding to your tool kit of UAD plugins.

L. Leal

4. August 2017

Now you don't have to sell your house

This compressor is true to the original.

E. Sokolowski

27. Juli 2017

660 is a beast!

The 660 has pretty much lived on a drum parallel for me since I bought this plugin collection - its fast and aggressive and can groove so well with drums. The 670 can be a slightly smoother option for some tracks, with the added benefit of various side chain and unlinking options.

These essentially shine on whatever you throw at them, I'd hate to imagine mixing without them.

T. Young

17. Juli 2017

Good Ol' Days

Reminds me of and sounds incredibly like the Fairchild from my glory days.

. Zivanovic

6. Juli 2017

Dear Lord

This plugin is gold for Drums stems and Drums+Bass stems.

The color is incredible and the amount of controls like Side-Chain filter, the musicality of the Time Constant knob.. Incredible plugin.

B. Krueger

4. Juli 2017

Good for adding gritty compression

This plug in works great to add a detailed, gritty compression. It works great on bass, drums, guitar, and sax.

M. Engell

26. Juni 2017

Smooth and lovely!!

Smooth and Lovely, perfect as the last thing on vocals, great on snares and drum buss!!

R. Garcia

16. Juni 2017

Big Mastering

El mejor compresor para masterizar rock!! punch y transparencia, Hermoso!!!

C. Calvo Pardos

13. Juni 2017

VARI MU POWER

Slow compression for mix bus, incredible sound

S. Keys

1. Juni 2017

a legend

First class compression bundle. Thank you for the great Work

L. Gilpin

29. Mai 2017

Smooth, smooth, smooth!

I love how smooth, sweet, and musical the Fairchild sounds. It instantly pulls things out of the mix and into your face! Like Gorilla Glue on the mix buss!

D. Butler

19. Mai 2017

Beast of the 2Bus

This monster is pure magic, you can literally just select a preset and watch it do it's thing. Mastering or Mixing it just pulls it all together.

R. Calegari

14. Mai 2017

Confiable

Un compresor que apreta pero no destruye, mantiene la dinamica sin achicar. No es lo mismo que el Legacy, en compresiones altas se nota. Vale la pena tenerlo sin dudas!

b. forbes

4. Mai 2017

MUST HAVE... Must Own This!

Just the harmonics and slight saturation are what make this a must have, not to mention how SWEET this beast sounds in parallel...

m. jackson

2. Mai 2017

The Best

Quite possibly the best plugin I've ever used.....

P. Galanakis

1. Mai 2017

The Fairchildren are beats!

I find these to plugins very different but both equally useful and beautiful. Used on everything. The 670 has a mix knob!

M. Monteiro

27. April 2017

It's the glue.

I am still very new to this plugin, but after trying it out on a couple drum busses and acoustic guitar tracks I'm surprised how adds a lively musical texture to the mix. Where I find it really shines is on the overall mix. It seems to just glue everything together.

181-200 von 642 Ergebnisse