Kostenlose UAD Plug-ins bei jedem Apollo-Kauf!

Sofortige Einsparungen bei UAD Accelerators bis zum 31.10. Händler Finden ›

Hello world 3!

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Riesige Sparangebote im ganzen Shop für UAD Plug-ins. Endet am 22.7. Jetzt shoppen ›

Unison-fähig

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$239.00

Du sparst 20%

User-Rezensionen

ENGL® Amplifier Plug-In Bundle

Gesamtbewertung

361-380 von 592 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Kořínek

4. Oktober 2015

Great, but...

Great amp with great cabinets, but it has one lack.....EVERY guitarist used or uses Marshall 1960A cabinet, and it's nowhere in these simulations. Brainworx has awesome technology for creating cab sims, but the most usable cabinet is simply missing...could it be in some update? :)

P. Lajoie

2. Oktober 2015

ENGL Crashy

I tried the demo but for some reason it kept crashing numerous times my Satellite Quad FW when it was the only plugin running??? Don't why, apart from that awesome sound.

D. Thompson

27. September 2015

Ok guys.... plug it in and demo!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nfcke6I9amg

And

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gUiVRaDPyrE

Now tell me it does not sound VERY close to the real deal.... guys. I think the Analogue and Digital argument is also stupid.

Blind test... I did... the ENGL won!

I will get a clip up of a mic'd and a sim (UAD ENGL E646 VS) and YOU tell me which you prefer... (a) or (b).

coming soon...

anyone thinking of buying, just buy it and make you own presets, visit the ENGL website download the settings PDF and create your own!

Perfect and LOVE it.

E. Jexén

24. September 2015

The only one I use

I've been playing guitar both professional and as a hobby for many years, and can tell you that once you dial this one right it sounds just amazing and sits in the mix. You got to sit down some hours with good studio monitors to tweak it right, use the correct speaker/mic configurations a.s.o. Add a tape-sim and there you got it.
The only bad thing about this plugin is that (yes I have tested all the other ones) none of the other amp-plugins can compare and I will not buy any other, sorry ;-)
I managed to get nice clean, crunch, and lead tones out of this with both my old Les Paul, Strat and my EVH -guitars.

D. Thompson

19. September 2015

Just bought the plugin after another trip to the music store....

So I went to the store again, one of the saddle blocks went. I just had to try the amp setup AGAIN in the store, it's 6505 with a Rectifier. I like SYL, hard chug. Good heavy sound.

I spoke with the store guy, the ENGL E646 is SUPPOSED to be soft on the high end!!! So UAD have indeed modelled the sim correctly. The presets still don't cut it unfortunately. But for "chug", this is serious!

There is a PDF on the ENGL website http://www.englamps.de/uploads/tx_ddfproducts/E646-Sound-setting-samples.pdf I suggest (as I did) creating your own setup using these defaults.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8xWa1p-kB48

It is an incredible piece of software. I owned both of the Line 6 products.. I used the SansAmp PSA. This sim is worth EVERY cent

D. Thompson

18. September 2015

I owned POD Line 6

Had to mention... that's sold.

Doesn't even compare!

D. Thompson

18. September 2015

Been tying this out... just back from buying an ESP ltd m-103fm

The ESP ltd m-103fm, EMG 81's through the store test stack - I'm finished locking that damn floyd rose. People gave this 1 star????? Even 4! Yea, I think the presets suck a** but hey, more fun making your own!

I came back, plugged the ESP into the UAD, dialed a bit, even let the auto selector run through some mic settings etc. Finally found a setting, tweaked and instant Devin Townsend aka: Strapping Young Lad! Very nice tone, very thick, not harsh, gives me feedback on sustain too!!! Amazing simulation of an amp!

1 start guys, are you deaf? Seriously? By far best sim I've used. Blew me away! And still is. Just buy it you won't be disappointed.

P. Takeuchi

29. August 2015

Just messed with the demo for 30 minutes... not impressed

The tones are all WAAAAAYYYY to gassy, and there is pretty much no high end. I feel like there is a low pass filter on everything, but I am simply running through console, with no inserts. Either something is wrong with console or I am an idiot (quite possible), not being familiar with amp means I don't know that it is supposed to sound like it's buried under a decade of dirty laundry, or UAD should have made more tone controls obviously present to deactivate said LPF if there is in fact one. I'll stick with POD Farm

t. preradovic

26. August 2015

Great sim

The best amp sim ever. True that presets are dull but You can make Your own. If you buy hardware amp you don't get "presets". Sound is in amp. So, this ENGL sim realy has sound but make your own presets. I am going to buy it today.

t. preradovic

26. August 2015

Great sim

The best amp sim ever. True that presets are dull but You can make Your own. If you buy hardware amp you don't get "presets". Sound is in amp. So, this ENGL sim realy has sound but make your own presets. I am going to buy it today.

P. Broman

14. August 2015

Exactly what I was looking for...

This sound prooved to be exactly what I was looking for at the moment. I tried the plug when it was released and and for some reason I didn't hear what I hear now so It's never to late to change your mind! Try it and maby you'll be happy to cause I think it works on different genres - from pop to metal.

R. Ruff

8. August 2015

Polly cobbler studios

The bx tuner is exact and a must have plug-gin

C. Huber

31. Mai 2015

helpful

to me the BX tuner reacts to slow, compared to my hardware korg pitchblack pedal, but it comes handy when you are on the road and only have your laptop and apollo interface with you, you have tuner onboard in console.. i´m glad to have it

M. Schirmer

29. Mai 2015

PLEASE LEARN TO USE YOUR STUFF!!!!!

Some reviews tell it is too slow, some it is too fast...

It is just WRONG!

There are thre modes:
slow
medium
fast

You can CHOOSE between them and choose with this setting how fast the tuner will respond!

Please UAD delete these reviews where the user is not able to use their plugin!


But the tuner itself is very good because of the algorithm it is very accurate and you can trust it, not like all the other VST tuner which are round there...

E. Leiser

23. Mai 2015

Ax-FX II vs Engl 646 VS

I will be putting my AX-FXII on the market today for trade. I cannot believe I spent 2 years trying to obtain this sound out of it. I called the dealer multiple times and the end result was, maybe it isn't for you. This is a gotta have for a guitarist.

v/r
Eddie
Valrcio, FL

K. Marrett

18. April 2015

ENGL guitar amp

The very best amp modeling I have ever heard. Everything about the amp sounds so real. I really like this buy.

S. Tib

15. April 2015

Good in insert to tune my moog but Crap in Ableton live

Good in insert to tune my moog but Crap in Ableton live for my drums

I thought I could tune my drums with it in Ableton live but it doesn't seem to work except in insert.

Lucky Ableton are working on a new upgrade 9.2 with a tuner that will be versatile to replace this limited plugins.

It should be free with any UAD system !!!

.

5. April 2015

It's great plug-in

very nice tool. I love it.

M. Fenner

5. April 2015

Precise & Convenient

Every Apollo user should have this plugin, inserting it into the Console eases workflow especially when double checking mid tracking, was contemplating getting a rack tuner but now there is no need. It's very precise but not overly sensitive, thankfully i'll never have to use Logic's tuner again!

A. Chiarello

2. April 2015

Victor Smolski's Signature Amp

Not sure why UA or Brainworx has downplayed the fact that this is RAGE's Victor Smolski's signature model But I personally think they're doing the amp sim some disservice; by not at least telling users to check out Victor's walkthrough of the original amp on ENGL's site.

Also. Have to agree with the overall consensus that the factory presets are not very good at all. Check out the sound settings PDF posted on ENGL's page. Victor's presets translate over just fine to the plugin version. http://www.englamps.de/index.php?id=36&tx_ddfproducts_pi1[uid]=115

361-380 von 592 Ergebnisse