API® Preamp

API® Preamp

Unison-fähig

Regulärer Preis: $149.00

$74.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $149.00

$74.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

API Preamp

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 54 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Jokinen

18. Oktober 2021

Very nice!

Excellent preamp. Been using it mainly on acoustic guitar. Really worth the money :)

D. Pinkas

15. Oktober 2021

High quality preamp

Long time ago i want a hardware api 512 pre. I prefer combining outboard equipment with itb mixing so the api pre from UAD makes my workflow easier. The signal shines and gets a nice color from this preamp. DSP usage stays low and you can use it for all channels. Hope one day i can compare with the orignal :) but im still very happy with the sound.

N. Jensen Stilborg

9. Oktober 2021

Great Pre

Great sounding pre. A little cleaner than the Neves. A definite must have. They really hold up.

A. Lawson

8. Oktober 2021

70's vibe

my fave to dat!

i. Keszeg

7. Oktober 2021

Love it

great for coloring tracks, just putting it in my first slot on 5/10 channels

T. Pillow

27. September 2021

Great preamp

Sounds awesome works great for a pedal steel guitar going direct, haven’t used it with my AKG C414XL II

D. Long

27. September 2021

Great Quality Preamp

I love the tone and texture of my recordings using this preamp. lovely bright tone to it. Great

G. Grinko

26. September 2021

API preamp is Powerful!

Thanks, it's my best preamp for every music production.

M. Bilderbach

21. September 2021

API for the WIN!!!!

I had bought the vision channel strip before they upgraded it and was curious but didnt know if I wanted to get the new channel strip so I just opted for the pre. dang... it is SOOOOOO good. Totally cool saturation but also just works so well to bring something forward without doing "too much" if that makes sense. So pumped on this pre, and glad to have another unison option.

D. Vogrig

18. August 2021

Not only Api but Unison

Bought this preamp to make it work as an api preamp inside the apollo with unison technology. I tried to put it in the post production stage (as first plugin) but it's different from the recording directly troughtout the plugin... I love the "agressive" sound of this preamp and decide to buy it and using it for rock voice and guitars (even if on voice sometimes I choose an unison tube pre)

D. Vogrig

18. August 2021

Not only Api but Unison

Bought this preamp to make it work as an api preamp inside the apollo with unison technology. I tried to put it in the post production stage (as first plugin) but it's different from the recording directly troughtout the plugin... I love the "agressive" sound of this preamp and decide to buy it and using it for rock voice and guitars (even if on voice sometimes I choose an unison tube pre)

R. Gagl

11. August 2021

This new preamp is brilliant, but...

...as an owner of the complete API Bundle (Comp, EQs, Legacy Channelstrip ✝︎) I would have expected a FAIR upgrade price. And now that I´ve bought the new API Pre, the price for the upgrade is even still the same!! C´mon Universal Audio! These Covid times are hard for ALL of us and your upgrade policy seems to be exclusively for the privileged. Quality has its price no doubt. But whatever we do should be based on fairness.

S. JOSEPH REINETTE

19. Juli 2021

API PreAmp

This thing is a beast, I'm on my journey to get the vision console emulation bundle

B. Spence

16. Juli 2021

Great Deal! Better Sound

Great Sounding Preamp that easy to use and a great way for me to get the API sound I like, bought during the during the "Half-Year Sale" and with voucher - how could you go wrong. Also used with my bass as D.I.

I. Ortiz

15. Juli 2021

Solid

Simple yet effective

C. Coffie

15. Juli 2021

API mic pre

Awesome

P. Rackley

14. Juli 2021

Incredible

This pre is phenomenal!!! It’s a must have if you record live instruments! Period!! Hot!!!!

Z. Mo

14. Juli 2021

Solid purchase !!

Well , you can check my video on it on my youtube channel if you want to hear it in action or want to know my live and direct feeling , against the neve preamp for exemple .(https://youtu.be/kjE2RRwqdtQ) i'm not at all proting my channel by the way ...
So here it is , soncially it seems more precise ,and it dives depth to sounds while the neve gives more meat and density , so it's not at all redundant to have both , i didn't gave it 5 just because until plugin resize , i will not give 5 stars witch means exellence !!
But sonically you can't go wrong with this one , and one big plus is that dsp hit is less than the neve one , you also have non stepped gain structure witch makes A/B easy unlike the neve .
Also the fact that you have a metering is a plus , with time if you're new to this , you will spot sonically AND visually the sweet spot per material type !!
In both cases (neve and api and coming ones) a mix knob would be great !!! but not at all a deal breaker .
Another usefull info is that if like me you own all other api stuff , it's cheaper to get the preamp and THEN upgrade to the api bundle than upgrading directly to the bundle ;)

First insert that will make you next mixing / production moves less necessary or drastic , it really helps , like real good preamps ;)

A. Mitrofanov

10. Juli 2021

Best emulation of preamp

Отличная эмуляция предусилителя. Хорошо "прогревает" сигнал. При определённых настройках работает как лимитер, незаметно режет пики! отличное решение - сделать его отдельным плагином!

C. Atria

7. Juli 2021

loved this plugin

great to adding color to multiple tracks. mixing using a little more saturation and little less eq and compression, works wonderful for me

1-20 von 54 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3