Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Unison-fähig

$149.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 190 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Maccoppi

11. Juni 2016

Ampeg

It´s the Ampeg SVT-VR, Just like that!

P. Helsdon

3. März 2016

Done !

I am a studio bassist and have been recording as an engineer since 2008. I own a Trace AH250 which I'd use once in a while for tracking.
I have never been a fan of Ampeg at all, they actually sound completely inferior, especially the clumsy 8x10 stack which is horrendous and doesn't come close to modern boutique cabs like Shroeder etc.

Now, I bought this plug on a whim and noodled around for a while - sounded OK
But when I used it to lay down some proper backing tracks for a modern funk tune this thing exploded!
I couldn't believe how well it fit snuggly in the mix, and without any effort on my end. - no compression, no EQ etc
It just blew my mind, and i used a standard preset with minimal tweaking.

This is a total no-brainer !

G. Vogelsang

14. Januar 2016

One stop for Bass

This plugin is everything I have ever wanted in a bass plugin - plus the bonus of no CPU drain. The sounds is killer, I add this and a 1176 and get huge, fat, tight bass sound. And, I don't have to mic anything, drag my head and cab around. I couldn't be happier, best in class, look absolutely no further.

C. vonSneidern

13. Januar 2016

Helps mixing bass

Getting a good bass tone is one of more challenging tasks in mixing for me. A good amp emulator is often the solution when dialing in changes to what you've got already, be it a combo of DI and amp.

I've used everything out there I could find. Now that I'm on UAD-2 I am using Ampeg SVT-VR for reamping bass, and it's everything and a bit more, due to the mic modeling. The automatic switching through the various mic/cab options saves you from doing it yourself, which gets you a little more away from expectation bias.

So far I find the tones very heavy and give more than enough heft in the mids and lows- what you're usually trying to get with an amp signal. A combination of this and the UAD dbx 160 compressor brings classic tones.

T. Marrison

13. Dezember 2015

Better than Amplitube

Long time user of Ashdown bass amps with nice valve stages. This has replaced it for my recording purposes. Great tone and weight, sits well in the mix. Can't wait for them to model the Portaflex!

M. Park

9. Dezember 2015

Nice emulation

I have an Ampeg PF-500 head with 6X8 Ampeg cab, and the IK Multimedia SVX plugin. This UAD version is different than either of those, and that's a good thing for choices.

What I've noticed is that it's a little light on the bottom end, which is perfect for a busy bass line. The SVX plug and the amp can sound a lot more massive which is also good for other things. The UAD has a more "solid" midrange than the SVX plugin, but the SVX plug can get nastier. In my experience UAD plugs are in general pretty polite :)

So to sum up - nice plugin, totally worth the price of admission. Great on songs where you need more note definition. I'm using it more and more. Slap a UAD Fairchild 670 compressor on it for a great solid sound.

C. Truesdell

7. August 2015

Awesome.

After years of trying to get good sound out of DI bass tracks I finally came up with a pretty cool plug-in chain that I've been using as a starting point. Yesterday I activated the SVT-VR demo and did some A/B tests: my plug-in chain vs. the SVT-VR. No contest - this thing just completely rules.

J. Moreland

6. August 2015

Whoa.

I've had trouble mixing 5 string bass parts (and w/ drop D tuners) for as long as I been tracking them. My old workaround (a combination EQ and Multi-band compression) would tame the bottom but leave it unfocused.Then I started this SVT demo 2 days ago. Instant perfect bass sound, no real tweaking necessary. Most of the presets offer different takes on the same theme: big, tight, punchy tone. I can clearly hear every note in the low register of a 5 stringer now. The power soak feature allows you to really push those tubes for added aggression if needed. Listening to a couple mixes on a variety of sound systems confirms what I heard at the studio - perfect, awesome Ampeg character. In under 30 seconds.

M. Julien

4. August 2015

The best

I record bass for 15 years now,and I tried every plugins and pedals that emulate a bass amp sound. By far, this plugin is the most realistic one.
I played a lot on SVTVR, and I love this amp. This emulation is so close.
Fantastic job.

UAD User

6. August 2019

Good Sound

This plugin really fills out the sound when I plug in my acoustic/electric bass guitar, allowing me to sculpt the low end to match whatever tone I need for my current project. This has offered such great versatility in tone for my bass guitar that I previously did not have when plugging in with DI.

P. Farah

1. August 2019

Love It!

Exactly what I wanted.

B. Sullivan

1. August 2019

Love it!

Mixing bass guitar was always a challenge for me. This plugin changed it all! I got a free but limited version of this plugin in a previous UAD software upgrade, and it was music to my ears! It sat in my mix perfectly, so the full version was a no brainer! All of my bass playing friends really enjoy this plugin, and I do too!

UAD User

18. Juni 2019

If You Have a Hofner..

Buy this plugin!! It makes a Violin Bass sound absolutely SUPERB! I tried the B15.. too muddy.. With this, and flatwounds, you can slap, play McCartney.. funk. pop.. Motown.. Anything.. haven’t tried the Jazz Bass yet, but I have high expectations.. It RULES with the Hofner!

A. Tomashenko

16. Juni 2019

My choice for tracking bass

I use it with unison technology, it gives me perfect mix-ready results, so glad I bought it!

UAD User

1. Juni 2019

Another great amp sim

Ampeg svt-vr and B15 are my go to plugins for bass. Great realistic tone.

P. Salazar

30. Mai 2019

Try it with Unison.

I love the realistic response of this plug in.
It push my feel while recording with him using Unison technology

J. Urrutia

14. Mai 2019

Amazing quality for the price

Definitely there's no other bass amp I could love more than this one, It sounds just like the real one.

p. tsamis

7. Mai 2019

Wonderful plug-in!!!!!

One of the best bass amp plugin at the market!!!

R. Trevor

21. April 2019

A must have !

I write primarily Rock style instrumental cues so I was naturally led to the SVT sound. I know it well and I wasn't disappointed.

s. fujimoto

18. April 2019

Sound of stability

Thick sound that does not choose a genre.
Especially the best match for jazz bass!

1-20 von 190 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10