UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$119.00

Du sparst 60%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$119.00

Du sparst 60%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

UA 175B & 176 Tube Compressor Collection

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 139 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Manness

29. April 2021

Amazing tone box!

I've been revisiting the 176 because it's made such a difference putting it on submixes and the master bus. The trick is to mess with the HR so you get the right balance of tone and compression. If you normally reach for the Fairchild plugin, use this!

R. Neville

20. April 2021

This came with my octo satellite

I’ve never heard of these compressors before but damn, they sound so good. I replaced the LA-2A with the 175 and 176 and immediately it added some colour that really brought out the vocals. Absolutely amazing!

J. Markunas

11. April 2021

A Must Have For Vocals!

I bought this plugin after reading Sylvia Massey's book (and seeing a few of her studio tours on YouTube). This compressor set is magic on vocal chains, I'd even go as far as to say I like it better than the LA-2A on vocals. It adds a magic sheen and smoothness to harsh vocals, and in my case, vocals that weren't recorded in a sound-dead room. Plus, at $150 it's a no-brainer. Buy it!

D. Montoya

7. April 2021

These two rule on acoustic instruments

Fat. Huge. Warm. Round. Clear. I've always had trouble getting smaller acoustic instruments to sit in a mix. Whatever voodoo UA has placed in this plugin magically makes these instruments sit authoritatively in a mix.

P. Gent

31. März 2021

Peter G

I trialled this one and bought it on the spot. I record podcasts and although I like LA-2A and 1176 compressors on my voice, this thing is pure butter with my SM7B. Absolutely gorgeous sounds.

I use the compressor in the Precision Channel Strip as a peak limiter, then have this following just taking off a further 1 to 2 dB.

I highly recommend that you try this compressor.

J. MARTINEZ

16. März 2021

The closest to the real McCoy I guess

Excellent plugins. Easy to work with on pretty much any application.

R. Walsh

8. März 2021

Great Compressor

My go to for acoustic guitar

M. Johannes

4. März 2021

Good Collection Of Tube Compressors

Last year I wanted to buy Virtual Tube Collection by Slate, but this UAD collection is good.

N. Acrisio

28. Februar 2021

Great

Classic analogue sound. Precise and well-defined. Great.

P. Koubi

28. Februar 2021

very good on vocals

very smooth and natural! the 176 works perfectly on my vocals and acoustic guitar

S. Roth

25. Februar 2021

Great to give a little colour

I haven’t had time to fully discover their power, but for now they are already great to just give a little bit of colour

B. Tari

24. Februar 2021

Alap!

Legyen ilyened!

UAD User

13. Februar 2021

pretty fire my g

Didn’t know this existed till the plug-in came out. Imagine a vari-mu like the Fairchild or Manley but with the snappiness and agility of an 1176. The 175B has a grittier darker texture. 176 sounds relatively hi-fi and modern with a sparkle that’s defined and sharp without being harsh. Manley vari-mu is more sizzly and diffused on the top end. Brings things forward in a crunchy but not annoying way. Definitely the evil but cool twin of the Manley. Sick vibes bro.

D. Binnall

11. Februar 2021

These are phenomenal.

Anything you run through them, guitars, drums, bass, vocals, you name it, comes out the other end creamy and warm. These are quickly becoming my go to compressors when I need to warm up and fatten up a signal.
Very tasty.

M. North

26. Januar 2021

magic when used with a ribbon mic

I saw one of the Jacquire King demos that UA does, and he used this in it which directly inspired me to buy it. I have been using both the 175 and the 175 B on dark, blues guitar - very slow stuff, lots of overtones and grit, and this just shines without distorting anything. I love the ability to choose between these 2 options, as every performance is different, sometimes you need the B to get you there, sometimes you got it all in the mic and you just need to 176 to bring it home without overdoing it.

Á. Gústafsson

11. Januar 2021

175B & 176

I have found that the 175B is amazing on male vocals with a deep voice (my own)
The 176 is brighter and works really well on instruments. There´s some magical warmth in these, if you like the vintage sound this is the real deal

M. Ricos Casajuana

10. Januar 2021

176 = My new fav

I tried these two the other day and I was surprised about the 175B and it’s character, but the real deal came with the 176. I tried EVERY SINGLE UAD COMPRESSOR on a piano track, and this was definitely my favourite.

The 176 is SO TRANSPARENT in the compression, you don’t feel like the compressor is destroying the signal, it’s just controlling it, but instead of that smashy compression character you get that valve warmth that honestly, made me WOW. It’s just a different compressor, and used correctly, it will make your too-dynamic tracks into something big, natural, without that agressive compression. It’s unbelievable reducing 4dB of gain in the 1176 and in the 176 and hearing that the 176 just feels controlled, not compressed, but real, alive!

The 175B has too much character and I still have to find myself using it, but the 176 is gonna be my main compressor!

M. Ricos Casajuana

10. Januar 2021

176 = My new fav

I tried these two the other day and I was surprised about the 175B and it’s character, but the real deal came with the 176. I tried EVERY SINGLE UAD COMPRESSOR on a piano track, and this was definitely my favourite.

The 176 is SO TRANSPARENT in the compression, you don’t feel like the compressor is destroying the signal, it’s just controlling it, but instead of that smashy compression character you get that valve warmth that honestly, made me WOW. It’s just a different compressor, and used correctly, it will make your too-dynamic tracks into something big, natural, without that agressive compression. It’s unbelievable reducing 4dB of gain in the 1176 and in the 176 and hearing that the 176 just feels controlled, not compressed, but real, alive!

The 175B has too much character and I still have to find myself using it, but the 176 is gonna be my main compressor!

P. Jacobsson

27. Dezember 2020

Wow!

These tube compressors are just amazing. I use it on bass, drums, guitars etc - sounds great.

N. Wearne

15. Dezember 2020

Yummy

This plugin is finding its way onto many, many tracks in my sessions. It's amazing paired with my Coles 4038 on vocals. Loving it

1-20 von 139 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7