Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

$299.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 202 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

r. sveinungsen

12. August 2019

Very Natural

I use this all the time on acoustic instrument. Sound so smooth ang making the transient nice and smooth.

D. Tetmyer

24. Juli 2019

Thick

Love the push this gives sounds

A. Vax

19. Juli 2019

best emulation of classic hardware

I've compared real deal with Slate FG-Stress, ELI Arousor, SOR8, Sknote and UAD Distressor. Slate and UAD are really close but release is better on UAD. So I've get the Distressor.

A. Vax

19. Juli 2019

best emulation of classic hardware

I've compared real deal with Slate FG-Stress, ELI Arousor, SOR8, Sknote and UAD Distressor. Slate and UAD are really close but release is better on UAD. So I've get the Distressor.

J. Bryant

14. Juli 2019

Replaced my hardware

REALLY close to my hardware piece that I was selling off IF it worked on the Unison side. It does!! I can also run 10 instances with additional my satellite quo and quad interfaces!

C. Bevins

3. Juli 2019

Perfect emulation!

I use the real thing all the time for vocals. But not anymore, this plugin nails the sound.

o. duran

25. Juni 2019

Great sound

Great on drums, vocals & bass guitar

B. Schumacher

25. Juni 2019

Not close enough to the hardware

Attack phase sounds so much better on the actual hardware unit. Especially obvious on drums

R. Costa

21. Juni 2019

My Favorite compressor!

Thank you, I love it!

L. Santini

19. Juni 2019

Amazing

Sounds so similar to the real deal that I can’t hear any difference! And it’s easier to use as well...

A. Tomashenko

16. Juni 2019

Perfect for drums and vocals

The best emulation you can get. Sounds fantastic on drums and vocals, use it in every project.

L. Adler

14. Juni 2019

Big, fat and awesome...

Truly makes my mixes sound larger than life.

J. Roecker

14. Juni 2019

Smashing!

Great tones and dirt come out of this plugin with ease!

r. passuti

14. Juni 2019

master of compression!!!!

if you know the original hardware, you can understanding what I mean!

T. Qumok

10. Juni 2019

Swiss army knife of comps

After demo'ing it and reading many reviews I finally bought it. It's a great investment.
I produce my own music, which is metal, and the distressor is used everywhere. It's the only compressor I like on my vocals.

P. Daly

9. Juni 2019

Mmmm.... butter

Butter those bass lines into submission

P. Pendlebury

4. Juni 2019

Immediate Goto

Drums / Bass buss glue on every project from now on. Fantastic.

P. Uszyński

31. Mai 2019

My new go-to comp

For quite some time I had a feeling that I'm missing a really good comp in my mixing chain. Previously I was using Waves H-comp ("character" compression) and C1 ("transparent" compression), then I started demoing some comps from UA. Distressor is the one that made my things (mainly vocals) really shine. You can make it characterful, you can make it transparent and gentle, in case anything is missing, you can always go to something else, like 1176 or LA-2A.

And yes, I'm a UAD acolyte, the only non-UAD things in my mixing chain for now are FabFilter Q-3 and iZotope RX tools, because UAD simply beats everything I tried.

E. Stokes

28. Mai 2019

My Favorite Plugin

I love this plugin on kicks! It's Like Magic to me! But I use it for other stuff as well! Amazing!!!

C. Piper

28. Mai 2019

To be honest I was looking to get a hardware unit of the distressor but then a friend of mine invited me to his Studio to try out this uad plug-in. So we did that a b comparison and I honestly can say it was so close this comparison right here actually had me go and get the Apollo twin quad core. Enough said I have beat around the bush for years on uad not anymore.

1-20 von 202 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11