Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$179.00

Du sparst 40%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$179.00

Du sparst 40%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 194 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Costa

21. Juni 2019

My Favorite compressor!

Thank you, I love it!

L. Santini

19. Juni 2019

Amazing

Sounds so similar to the real deal that I can’t hear any difference! And it’s easier to use as well...

A. Tomashenko

16. Juni 2019

Perfect for drums and vocals

The best emulation you can get. Sounds fantastic on drums and vocals, use it in every project.

L. Adler

14. Juni 2019

Big, fat and awesome...

Truly makes my mixes sound larger than life.

J. Roecker

14. Juni 2019

Smashing!

Great tones and dirt come out of this plugin with ease!

r. passuti

14. Juni 2019

master of compression!!!!

if you know the original hardware, you can understanding what I mean!

T. Qumok

10. Juni 2019

Swiss army knife of comps

After demo'ing it and reading many reviews I finally bought it. It's a great investment.
I produce my own music, which is metal, and the distressor is used everywhere. It's the only compressor I like on my vocals.

P. Daly

9. Juni 2019

Mmmm.... butter

Butter those bass lines into submission

P. Pendlebury

4. Juni 2019

Immediate Goto

Drums / Bass buss glue on every project from now on. Fantastic.

P. Uszyński

31. Mai 2019

My new go-to comp

For quite some time I had a feeling that I'm missing a really good comp in my mixing chain. Previously I was using Waves H-comp ("character" compression) and C1 ("transparent" compression), then I started demoing some comps from UA. Distressor is the one that made my things (mainly vocals) really shine. You can make it characterful, you can make it transparent and gentle, in case anything is missing, you can always go to something else, like 1176 or LA-2A.

And yes, I'm a UAD acolyte, the only non-UAD things in my mixing chain for now are FabFilter Q-3 and iZotope RX tools, because UAD simply beats everything I tried.

E. Stokes

28. Mai 2019

My Favorite Plugin

I love this plugin on kicks! It's Like Magic to me! But I use it for other stuff as well! Amazing!!!

C. Piper

28. Mai 2019

To be honest I was looking to get a hardware unit of the distressor but then a friend of mine invited me to his Studio to try out this uad plug-in. So we did that a b comparison and I honestly can say it was so close this comparison right here actually had me go and get the Apollo twin quad core. Enough said I have beat around the bush for years on uad not anymore.

R. Gun

13. Mai 2019

Yes, VCA at it´s best

The better 1176.
Very wide usablility. Nuke is not All-button-mode of 1176.

R. McKean

12. Mai 2019

Outstanding is an overused word

... but if you want a compressor that will make your drums pop and pump, this is the one.

I. Batista

16. April 2019

Perfection!

Sometimes I wonder how the audio world survived all those years without Distressor!

S. Potaczek

11. April 2019

Eh...

I own the real thing and use it every day. The plugin is okay, but when pushed hard (which is kinda the point of the distressed portion of this box), it starts to show. Not overly impressed with one compared to say the LA2A collection. Decent, but the gift of the hardware is that it stays quite invisible unless you don't want it to (whereas the software version feels more heavy-handed).

L. Lively

6. April 2019

Sold my hardware unit

i owned the hardware for about 8 years, i own two other software emulations.......The UAD Distressor emulation......Lets just say, i processed a few drums through it and i think GOOGLE translate said "it's time to sell your hardware" when i pressed play. This and the manley massive passive made me a UAD believer.

R. Patrick

4. April 2019

Love It!!

It adds so much to my tone!!

P. Gharapetian

29. März 2019

Finally!

long awaited plugin version of this classic. i'm so happy to have this and it does sound just as amazing as the real deal!

S. Allí

25. März 2019

my new lover

i really like the way that give live to drums , control synths and even voices

1-20 von 194 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10