UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

User-Rezensionen

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

Gesamtbewertung

161-170 von 170 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Myklebust

17. Juni 2011

This unit is great for portability and work like it should do.
I'm planning on buying another one,
but might wait until I know what is going to happen with Thunderbolt ...

Thanks

G. Schalek

17. Juni 2011

Hi, i really like the UAD! I'm working with a UAD Satellite Quad on MAC Pro with OSX. The systems is working fine. The satellite is really great because now you can have DSP-Quad-Power with FireWire. Everything is working smooth. I'm using LOGIC, ProToolsHD, Cubase 6, Wavelab 7, Record+Reason, Ableton Live Suite 8 with MAX/MSP and Jitter, PeakPro 6 and a range of synth, sampler, effekt and sound plug-ins from native-instruments, KORG, IK-Multimedia, MC MSP, Soundtoys, Sonnox, Eventide and so on...

So it's a cool setup with ProToolsHD 3 Soundsystem which is working real fine. As DSP-Effects i'm using a PowercoreX8 and a Powercore 6000 in combination with UAD. So it's a real crazy setup to work with.

The new Lexicon-Reverb is like a drug, you can't get enough! Turn up the wet-controller! I also like the Pultec, it's one of my favorite! I find the UAD-Version better than the bombfactory on my TDM. Also the NEVE-EQs are great! I use the UAD for sound-shaping. mastering and also for composing!

So UAD is something to work with and enjoy the great sounding! You don't have to think about hardware, software, computer and setup!

B. Marolla

17. Juni 2011

Finally!! It's out!! The satellite works perfectly with my iMac and Snow Lepoard. It's compact and looks great on my recording bench. This is the best thing I have ever purchased and the plugs just make everything warmer... Even when not processing! Never overloaded.. And I give it a workout every project. Amazing stuff and can't wait to build up my kit of plugs!

A. Dalili

17. Juni 2011

I had a studio a couple of years ago, the only thing I missed from the old days was the lexicon & studer tape recorder A800 MKI... Finally a dream came true...

R. Russell

17. Juni 2011

I like the great sounds that I get out of this product. I can put real thump in the drums and sizzle in the cymbals. It sounds like vintage analog gear. The negative side of things is Mac development. I think it is important to place a higher priority on developing a 64 bit driver for Mac and making sure it is compatible with 10.7 (Lion) release that is coming out in July.

C. Cumming

17. Juni 2011

Great unit, loads of processing whether mixing on a laptop or desktop. Easy to set up. My only qualm is that the firewire 800 ports don't provide power for my bus powered lacie rugged drives, so I have to run it daisy chained off my lacie drives through the firewire 400 port which slightly limits the dsp, although I'm yet to practically use it all up on any mixes thus far. Two thumbs up.

S. Patel

17. Juni 2011

Uad is simply da best plugin developer and the sweetness of sounds is top class. I would say the best in industry. I wish the best to the team at uad and hope they raise the bars further more.

M. Ilbert

17. Juni 2011

The Satellite just works flawless!
I could not be happier with this product!!

Ciao,

Michael

U. Sharma

16. Juni 2011

Universal audio, has broken the barrier between analog and digital. And with the satellite series they have givien that magic to a much larger market including traveling musicians. I swear by UAD, they have emulated all my favourite outboard gear and still
Amaze me with their new and innovative releases. Some plugins are true magic. I would like to thank UAD for providing us with the best and most authentic emulations to date.

J. Spencer

15. Juni 2011

Well I am sure the plugins are great but you should write on the label in big letters; FOR MIXING AND MASTERING ONLY!! NO LIVE TRACKING! Tell me how one uses and Echo on guitar without intuiting the way it sounds... not something you want to add on as with a lot of the plugs. After crashing several times, reinstalling several times, I finally found somewhere deep in the manual that it is recommended for mixing and mastering.
That's just great... I unplugged everything and now it is a nice desk ornament.

When and if you get a thunderbolt interface, I hope you acknowledge all of us who bought (a lot of money) your mixing and mastering program.

I don't care to have my name made public in this review if it is posted.

161-170 von 170 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9