UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

Händlersuche

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Händlersuche

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

Gesamtbewertung

141-160 von 164 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Allen-rogers

12. Mai 2012

In a word. Wow.

I've been toying with the idea of a UAD-2 for a long time but the cost put me off initially.

Having taken the plunge, I can't believe how much my mixes have improved, even by when sticking to the 1176 and pultec eq and realverb pro.

If you do buy this though, it's well worth getting the Studer A800 to use on most of your channels.

F. Oldengott

10. Mai 2012

Ein großes Kompliment an Universal Audio und alle beteiligten Spezialisten für dieses erstklassige Soundpacket. Ein Traum für alle Fans von analogem Equipment!
Die UAD2 Satellite ist absolut zuverlässig und stabil im Arbeitsprozess, die Sounds umwerfend und bereichernd für jede digitale Produktion. Meine Favoriten: EMT 250, die Bandmaschinen und natürlich Bruce Swediens Harrison EQ. Thank You All!

V. Mihailescu

5. Mai 2012

Great little box, fits nicely in the studio near the MBP 2011 and Duet 2. I'm slowly but surely drawn into using UAD plugins only as the quality is great and it's quite easy to dial in the appropriate settings, even if this means pushing them to the limits.
Would have loved it to be rack mountable though.

N. Guerrieri

4. Mai 2012

I've been using UAD products since the early 2000's, even before the host (Digital Performer) and the UAD cards could compensate for latency. The sound was so good that I manually slid the tracks by twice the buffer size in samples to align them, such was my urge to use UAD plugins when needed. Eventually I outgrew my system and my old UAD-1 cards remained installed in an unused G5 computer. I recently bought a UAD-2 Solo-laptop, and regained immediate use of my plugin library (no other manufacturer allowed me to use a 2000's plugin without several paid upgrades), so I went on and ordered 2 Apollos and 2 Satellite Duo's, one system for the studio and one for home. Haven't got the Apollos yet, but the Satellites and Solo rock big time. Kudos

J. Preston

19. April 2012

This is easily the best addition to my studio since we started. The quality is stunning and I can't imagine working without it now. Thanks UA!

J. Stepman

23. Januar 2012

I was so scared that my 2007 Macbook pro wasn't going to like running at FIREWIRE 400 in LOGIC PRO 9.....but....surprise-surprise!!! I have never had any problems with bandwidth or speed. I will run out of available plug-ins before I even use 1/2 the bandwidth at FW 400!! How many plug-ins can I run max?? I think I had 4 fatso's and another 12 other plugins running at once before DSP said "FULL".

Latency did not appear to be an issue either. I was playing live synths with my fingers in real time, with almost no latency. I had UA's Neve EQ's, Fairchild, all 4 Fatso's, Dreamverb, loaded all over the place, effects sends, precision buss compresser on the drum buss, the works!!! I have no problem at FW400 speed!!

Also Logic compensates for plugin latency (you may have to turn it on in preferences) and everything comes out spanking clean. I used a short hihat tic running on several tracks going through different combos of UA plugs, and the sum was one loud single tick. Perfection!

D. Kayser

18. Januar 2012

Excellent. Can't say enough about the quality of this system.

D. Dresdow

9. Dezember 2011

This is a ridiculously awesome system. It's easy to take from studio to studio, and offers a lot more power than I expected. All I have to do is make sure the computer is compatible with it, and I'm off to the races.

R.

11. Oktober 2011

Awesome product. Immediate notice in the sound quality compared to other software competitors. It's a must have for anyone serious about their music and their career. Cheers!

A. Fink

29. September 2011

Exelent !!!!!! The best plugin I never used !!!.
Thanks for your great work UAD team !!!
Andres.

T. Smith

23. September 2011

The UAD 2 is probably one of the best pieces of gear I've added to my studio since my UA 710 mic pre's.

J. Mscisz

26. Juni 2011

I decided to buy the Satelite card instead of recently owned Laptop/Solo.
Its more effective, so I can use more plugins at the same time.
And I use it for each song I produce. I use Satelite everyday!

I travel a lot to a different countries and I always need my gear with me.
So the size of the card is perfect. I can put it in my hardware bag with computer and soundcard and there is still place.

I also use it to connect my RME Fireface 400 soundcard thru firewire and everything is okay. At the beginning I had some problems with connection and the red light was flashing on uad card. Anyway with the new soft is ok now.

I cant imagine my producer life without UAD Satelite card.

Thanks!

A. Louziotis

20. Juni 2011

Great plugins use them every day.

Works great with Nuendo and Protools. I would like a bit better compatibility with protools, since on the heavier plugins i have to raise the buffer to 1024 to get click less performance.

N. Tamura

18. Juni 2011

Great!! Especially, I impressed CS-1 channel strip. It sounds great.
I really need such a device, that can be used on FireWire bus. If its prices is reduced, I'd like to buy one more.

G. Myklebust

17. Juni 2011

This unit is great for portability and work like it should do.
I'm planning on buying another one,
but might wait until I know what is going to happen with Thunderbolt ...

Thanks

G. Schalek

17. Juni 2011

Hi, i really like the UAD! I'm working with a UAD Satellite Quad on MAC Pro with OSX. The systems is working fine. The satellite is really great because now you can have DSP-Quad-Power with FireWire. Everything is working smooth. I'm using LOGIC, ProToolsHD, Cubase 6, Wavelab 7, Record+Reason, Ableton Live Suite 8 with MAX/MSP and Jitter, PeakPro 6 and a range of synth, sampler, effekt and sound plug-ins from native-instruments, KORG, IK-Multimedia, MC MSP, Soundtoys, Sonnox, Eventide and so on...

So it's a cool setup with ProToolsHD 3 Soundsystem which is working real fine. As DSP-Effects i'm using a PowercoreX8 and a Powercore 6000 in combination with UAD. So it's a real crazy setup to work with.

The new Lexicon-Reverb is like a drug, you can't get enough! Turn up the wet-controller! I also like the Pultec, it's one of my favorite! I find the UAD-Version better than the bombfactory on my TDM. Also the NEVE-EQs are great! I use the UAD for sound-shaping. mastering and also for composing!

So UAD is something to work with and enjoy the great sounding! You don't have to think about hardware, software, computer and setup!

B. Marolla

17. Juni 2011

Finally!! It's out!! The satellite works perfectly with my iMac and Snow Lepoard. It's compact and looks great on my recording bench. This is the best thing I have ever purchased and the plugs just make everything warmer... Even when not processing! Never overloaded.. And I give it a workout every project. Amazing stuff and can't wait to build up my kit of plugs!

A. Dalili

17. Juni 2011

I had a studio a couple of years ago, the only thing I missed from the old days was the lexicon & studer tape recorder A800 MKI... Finally a dream came true...

R. Russell

17. Juni 2011

I like the great sounds that I get out of this product. I can put real thump in the drums and sizzle in the cymbals. It sounds like vintage analog gear. The negative side of things is Mac development. I think it is important to place a higher priority on developing a 64 bit driver for Mac and making sure it is compatible with 10.7 (Lion) release that is coming out in July.

C. Cumming

17. Juni 2011

Great unit, loads of processing whether mixing on a laptop or desktop. Easy to set up. My only qualm is that the firewire 800 ports don't provide power for my bus powered lacie rugged drives, so I have to run it daisy chained off my lacie drives through the firewire 400 port which slightly limits the dsp, although I'm yet to practically use it all up on any mixes thus far. Two thumbs up.

141-160 von 164 Ergebnisse