Kostenlose UAD Plug-ins bei jedem Apollo-Kauf!

Sofortige Einsparungen bei UAD Accelerators bis zum 31.10. Händler Finden ›

Hello world 3!

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Der UAD Holiday Sale ist da! Spare bis zu 75 % auf Plug-ins im gesamten Store ›

User-Rezensionen

UA Sphere DLX Modeling Microphone

Gesamtbewertung

9 Artikel

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Bose

16. Mai 2024

One stop solution!

Wow!! Just what I was looking for! I've tried it on multiple instruments and vocals for various recording sessions, it's incredible and detailed! The software is really easy to use as well!

J. Metzger

14. November 2023

The led

This mic is pretty cool , minus the light show and the fact that you have to place the mic 90 degrees from the actual source seems rather peculiar . I havnt tried every modeled mic as of yet , but notice that the sensitivity seems to be consistent between models . This mic is really quiet which is a plus and set up was a breeze . Sound quality is a solid 8 out of 10 , 9 if the light was removed and 10 if it could capture stereo without having to turn the mic away from the source .

M. Pardalos

19. Oktober 2023

Good but waiting on V2

UA have done a well job making the originally Townsend microphone, and Sphere GUI look sexy. At its core it is a good microphone. Personally I didn’t use it like a Swiss knife, I just found a sound profile I liked and stuck with it. Sadly the sound profiles don’t change the build of the microphone, so whatever Mic-sound I chose, it still had that Sphere artifact highs. Being able to change settings from the control room is very handy! (Pad, polar pattern, lowcut, profile)

If there ever is released a version 2 where the overall quality of the mic is raised, I can’t wait to jump back on it.

R. Miller II

27. September 2023

neve

everything top notch I sild my 1084 rack after using the plugin

P. Singh

10. April 2023

This Mic makes my decision simple.

Awesome Product! Sweet Stereo! I was in the market for a new vocal microphone and this one hit it out of the park! Find the model best suited and the color is there, simplest decision instead of grabbing different mics I can just click a new one and backup vox are separated instantaneously, recording an acoustic? Then just click which one fits the rest of the palate and your mix is clear just from the emulations alone. I’ll use this DLX for life! You can spend your money on the real microphones and I’ll have the audience not know the difference. SWEET DEAL!!!!!

E. Peterson

6. April 2023

Unbelievable

I am an owner of the Townsend Labs L22 which is the same as the sphere DLx. It has been the most amazing and versatile mic I’ve ever used. The software is the stuff of science fiction and lets you use the right mic every time and fix it if you didn’t setup properly. I will get more in future and convert all my mics to the l22/ dlx. Thank you to UA for making the best products that help me make my best music.

J. Aponte

17. Februar 2023

Incredible value for the money

I work as a professional musician and voice-over artist and for me, this mic kills it on everything! I've auditioned for tons of major VO jobs with it, many of which were for some of the biggest companies and projects out there, and I've not had any complaints. And what gigs I've booked with it, it's aced it. Having access to a number of the industry standard mics plus extra features to be able to optimize their sound is a big deal, especially at its price point.

By far, my current favorite VO pairing is doing a 50-50 blend of the TLM-103 emulation with the Brauner VM1 emulation. Absolutely fantastic, production-ready sound with very little need to do anything to it. Add onto that the UAD emulation of the Helios Type 69, and you've got a combo that works with just about every kind of VO imaginable.

And that's not even getting into the musical applications either; this has been my go-to mic for recording acoustic guitar and vocals and it aces both of those! Having a massive amount of choices means i can have mics for just about every single style of music. Its' flexibility cannot be overstated. This is a good mic to have in the arsenal.

L. van Laer

13. Januar 2023

Outstanding

I’ve been using a Neumann U87 for vocals for several years. On first listen out of the box using a classic vocal preset, the transparency and presence on the DLX surpass the Neumann. Wow.

B. Schumacher

13. Januar 2023

Best innovation since the microphone was invented

I own a Townsend Labs Sphere L22, which is technically the same thing as the DLX before the project was taken over by UA. Additionally I own all of the additional emulations for the UAD system. This is absolutely great. Finally I can use one mic and focus on the recording, taking care of the exact microphone characteristics later. No more testing of multiple mics before recording, often resulting in the performer getting a bit tired of performing already before hitting the record button. UA taking over this product was the best thing that could happen as the production never could keep up with the demand, resulting in long preorder waiting times. And I already experienced first hand how well UA now takes over the support for the buyers of the older Townsend Labs version. It's great to see that the software now also got an update and I hear that they are working on an update of the two UAD plugins for the mic as well. Both thumbs up from me!

9 Artikel