Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Unison-fähig

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$249.00

Du sparst 16%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$249.00

Du sparst 16%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Helios® Type 69 Preamp and EQ Collection

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 168 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. McCrink

22. März 2019

Helio...h...s...o

The ability to get pro results with under a 5K spend draws ever closer. Loved the Legacy original, though these plugs are easily left off when getting ideas down & pondered if I really needed this on my original Apollo as of course this model doesn't configure unison on Hi-z inputs but, prefer my original to updated Apollo so there you go. That said was looking at a good review on how to achieve great results on recording acoustic guitar https://youtu.be/emAxUzcihP0 (he uses original Apollo too) so began taking note, trial/tried/tested the latest SSL plug & tips then a/b'd them with my recent Helios upgrade, added a little UAD LA-2A or was it 1176 compression to boot, as Helios doesn't have this option & SSL has but, got a great result & better sound than with SSL in my set up & with my SM58 & yes, SM stands for studio microphone, having sold my Soundelux U47 copy. Also DI'd too at same time which on its own always makes acoustic un-pro sounding. Both blended is good. Have always wanted to get the 'Only Living Boy In New York' intro sound by Paul Simon & Arty or George's 'My Sweet Lord' intro, okay it's tracked a bit... so yes, that day is now coming closer with the Helios on Unison, some UAD Comp' on channel insert committed to the recording & bingo & yes... a little nudge reminder that acoustic needs a mic rather than DI always, even when rushing, don't rush. My rule of thumb is get the acoustic sounding good then the vocal will flow too. Mmmm nice one UAD x

R. Persson

22. März 2019

Top

Top

UAD User

22. März 2019

Great Unison Pre

The Helios has a very smooth mid forward character to it on every source that I have recorded so far. This is my new 'goto' unison preamp, Great work UA Team

R. Benjamin

21. März 2019

Sublime eq!

La distorsion est magnifique et l'eq est tout simplement parfait sur les batteries, instruments et voix!

M. Biniaz

21. März 2019

Love This thing !

Love it!

It sounds great on everything! Don’t hesitate, just buy, Rich warm sound !!

D. Gray

17. März 2019

My new go to Unison Pre

For a long time the 1073 has been my go to. Slowly but surely that’s been changing to the Helios. Great warm character. Very subtle yet rich

J. Davy

16. März 2019

Instant Magic!

This plugin shines on everything. Never heard that kind of mojo in a plugin before, it's a must have!

L. Brown

15. März 2019

A+

A+

A. Joseph

15. März 2019

Love it.

I love the classic character this gives when tracking.

S. Bakas

13. März 2019

Character Eq!!

Lot's of character and bite on this Eq!Definitely a great tool to have!

B. Sullivan

2. März 2019

I just bought it!!!

Having missed this plugin when it was on sale in December, I didn't blink when I saw that it was on sale again in March! The eq that comes with your Apollo when you first purchase it, was so nice, warm, punchy, gritty, that it just made sense for me to get the preamp! And always having coupons in your cart is a bonus! Great job UAD and Helios!

T. Byrnes

13. Februar 2019

Wonderful!

I am thrilled with the Helios Type 69! There is a "weight" to the sound, especially with the bass band engaged. It's meaty and articulate overall, with the ability to quickly dial in a nice clarity with the mid-band. I have a session coming up in a few weeks that I can't wait to use this on.
My only minor complaint is I would have liked to see a trim knob for final output, like on the SSL4000. Other than that, I love this plugin!

I. Ambrazhevich

7. Februar 2019

Helios Type 69

Perfect sound!!!

P. Barry

7. Februar 2019

Helios yeh

Very versatile tool. Use it on guitars and vocals a lot

P. Santarelli

22. Januar 2019

Fantastic

This plugin is the number one. His Eq it’s the top of the top!!! Recommended!!!

F. Renaissance

22. Januar 2019

Helios 69 Preamp & EQ collection

Undoubtedly the Lawrence Fishburne of preamps. It's versatility & unique character adds incredible detail, warmth, and/or punch to whichever track it's laid down on. Sit back & dial in the settings between the preamp modes & play with volume & EQ to create either a unique sound or tap into the presets to achieve the classic sounds heard on countless great performances over the decades. All one has to do is research the number of hit records the Helios 69 has appeared on to get a taste of what it brings to the table. Easily one of my favorite tools during the creation process. Much respect to the UA engineers & the Helios team for making this plug-in available.

G. Khan

20. Januar 2019

THE colour I was looking for

Helios 69 has the best colour in the UAD arsenal imho. The preamp in it is actually massive. Uses more dsp than any other plugin’s preamp section. The eq is enough to dial in some minor adjustments or even broad strokes. The overall combination lives on my vocals now. Well done uad.

A. Miller

18. Januar 2019

69

Sounds like the real deal

M. G.

18. Januar 2019

PERFECTO!!!

Tenía el anterior helios 69 y actualicé a la versión Unison. Previó que hay que tener en el Arsenal. Recomendado

g. taylorramirez

18. Januar 2019

Unique clarity /strong presence “

Perfect choice for skilled vocalist,truly brings the best of anything you through at it ,sound incredibly “analog ,this plugins brings a massive headroom ,I own the preamp and EQ,both superb product a most have

1-20 von 168 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9