325€ in UAD Plug-ins und Instruments KOSTENLOS bis 31.12. Mehr erfahren ›

Sofortige Einsparungen bei UAD Accelerators bis zum 31.10. Händler Finden ›

Hello world 3!

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Der UAD Holiday Sale ist da! Spare bis zu 75 % auf Plug-ins im gesamten Store ›

User-Rezensionen

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

181-200 von 700 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

.

19. Januar 2022

Awesome tool!

I don't know how I've lived without it! Very effective and so essential! Many uses! Powerful dynamics tool.

B. Lythe

19. Januar 2022

A Must on the Drum Bus

Just as good as the hardware. A beast on live drums.

N. O'Donnell

18. Januar 2022

Just like the real thing!

The Distressor is such a great piece of hardware and this plugin version sounds identical! So versatile...Love it!

R. Forte

18. Januar 2022

Best Distressor Emulation

One of the best compressors by uad, and not so dsp greedy.

W. Chen

17. Januar 2022

Amazing B bus compressor

Amazing compressor for the all foundation instruments.

D. Franzén

17. Januar 2022

Awesome

Compared to other emulations out there it give a deeper and wider sound. On occasion sounds great with factory setting when run in parallel.

A. Mladenović

17. Januar 2022

WOW!

This thing literally blew my mind. I have it on every mix since I've purchased it, usually on parallel drums and lead vocals. Amazing piece of software.

D. Colon

16. Januar 2022

The Go to Distressor

Started using it on my vocals and I'm happy with it so far

C. Jones

16. Januar 2022

Great for vocals

Works well down in the mix. Nice smoothing action to tame the baritone.

j. pecora

16. Januar 2022

Best modeling out there

Fantastic version of a great compressor. Really versatile

S. Lontano

15. Januar 2022

The Swiss Knife of Compressors

This is probably my most used compressors at the time. Perfect to: add character and punch on drums; soften and warming synth; create biting basses; using in a parallel bus to add life at whatever you want.
I love it

A. Ballantyne

14. Januar 2022

This thing rules

Extremely close to the analog gear. Hard to tell it isn’t.

M. Renzetti

14. Januar 2022

Got this with a coupon

Now that I have it, I think I'd pay full price if I had to. Thank god I dont. This thing is awesome though

O. Daniel

14. Januar 2022

Alright!

Heard so much about this plugin and glad I am able to pick it up and check out myself. Gets the job done well.

C. Cowx

14. Januar 2022

Still learning, but wow!

I've mostly worked with 1176 style compressors but have always heard about the popularity of the Distressor. I bought it on sale with a coupon for an irresistible price. I love the fat and juicy sound of it on the drum bus, it creates a perceivable WEIGHT to any track. All the ratios sound great (loving the opto and nuke) and the attack/release knob can be used to really open up the transients. Easy parallel compression knob to balance which is very useful. My favourite feature is the distortion 2 & 3, helps to add some tape-like character and grit without having to load another plugin. I'm looking forward to using the distressor on bass, vocals, and everything else soon!

i. ramos

14. Januar 2022

Best high end compressor

I never had the original hardware but this plugin has a warm sound and gives a very nice color to my synths. A must have compressor.

M. Culpajevs

14. Januar 2022

Above average

Sometimes its just hard to believe how amazing it sounds/works/reacts/etc.
Never owned a real analog piece nor have i ever had an analog compressor to work with, but this thing just works, it does its job, simple and effective. Plus, you know its a saturator as well, so you get plenty of color if desired.

M. Clark II

13. Januar 2022

Awesome

This is probably my favorite compressor right now. I recommend you get this regardless of the genre of music you do.

L. Martella

13. Januar 2022

Excellent emulation of the analog machine.

Excellent emulation of the analog machine. UAD as always excellent at creating plug-ins faithful to the original machines! Personally I think it is the best on the market.
As always UAD is at the Top !!!

K. Wu

13. Januar 2022

Very Versatile

Sounds Good!

181-200 von 700 Ergebnisse