325€ in UAD Plug-ins und Instruments KOSTENLOS bis 31.12. Mehr erfahren ›

Sofortige Einsparungen bei UAD Accelerators bis zum 31.10. Händler Finden ›

Hello world 3!

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Der UAD Holiday Sale ist da! Spare bis zu 75 % auf Plug-ins im gesamten Store ›

User-Rezensionen

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

141-160 von 700 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Beleznay

22. Juni 2022

Perfect sound

good plugin! hot sound!

T. Young

18. Juni 2022

Recently purchased and already loving it on my mixes.
UA has the best plug-ins

R. Bond

17. Juni 2022

If you could only have one

Demo this plugin on my drum buss using a preset with a little adjustment I stop the song and immediately purchased this plugin!!!!!!!

O. Viamontes

17. Juni 2022

Great for tracking

Just finished tracking vocals without the need of a preamp, thanks to the distortion modes… thanks UA

F. Mico

13. Juni 2022

Top

Top

J. Wade

27. Mai 2022

Stress!

A must have!

I. Krstic

17. Mai 2022

Great Tool

Great compressor, very useful, great tool for every professional ...

J. ter Borg

7. Mai 2022

Awesome!

Not just flexible and versatile, but also a visually well-designed tool that really helps to understand limiting and compression in general if you don't have a lot of experience.

R. Matias

4. Mai 2022

Best compressor available

It works with everything, glad it was finally on Tuesday sale

.

25. April 2022

Intuitive and precise!

More than any other compressor I have ever used, physical or plugin, this puppy changes the sound the way my brain wants it change. In other words, with many other compressors I really have to think about ratios etc, but the Distressor is just full of great sounding options. It has lots of color and is a joy to use.

So many other compressors work, and work well — this thing is something special.

C. Carouthers

25. April 2022

Instant vibe and power

I’ve always loved the original rack unit. This thing lives up to every bit of its “real world” origins. So much flexibility with the blend knob. Hard for me to not put this on EVERYTHING. The only negative is that the people at UA really modeled everything perfectly. Even the noise and hum. So be prepared for a little noise on your tracks. But other than that, it’s great. Very happy with my purchase.

C. Leonard

25. April 2022

Great for Particular Purposes

The Distressor creates punch for drums and pushed up the vocal without being harsh, so depending on the drum or vocal sound you are aiming for, it can be really helpful. It has a unique tone and I do like the adjustable "grit". I find that it works really well as a contributor to a chain as I like the vocals to cut through the mix, yet still remain warm and smooth and this helps with the former without negatively affecting the latter. For my voice, personally, this was a nice complement and once I got used to hearing my vocals through it, comparing it to bypass made it clear how much it was contributing to the tone. I really like it on drums; it smooths out the overly-dynamic while really bringing all the different drum contributions into the spotlight without them overpowering, which I find hard to accomplish in general. However, if you do want a drum kit to power through the mix with some good tones and maintain natural dynamics while still compressing enough, this is a great tool. I think this is a plugin that should be in most people's arsenal, though selectively. For the money, it's a winner and I've already incorporated it into multiple new recordings and prior ones, both of which it made significantly better.

A. Belkacem

25. April 2022

Distressor

One of the best UAD Comp. Sounds amazing.

J. Ross

24. April 2022

COMING INTO NEWNESS

I HAVE BEEN LEARNING MY WAY AROUND THE EMPIRICAL LABS EL8 DISTRESSOR COMPRESSOR FOR A COUPLE OF WEEKS. I USE IT AS A HARDWARE INSERT/RACK IN APOLLO 8:2.
I am loving the sonic spread through each I/O routing via CUE in Studio One Pro 5.5.3. it awakes all tracks with a seasoning spice, so tasteful in hearing--is its ultimate 10 Star results.
As wells as a little amount of flavor-is its secret.

J. Solyom

22. April 2022

Good times

Sounds killer

M. Barnes

22. April 2022

The ultimate for synth bass!

Top notch as always.

D. Schaufelberger

22. April 2022

Amazing. No words needed.

See title.

S. Bruinsma

22. April 2022

Just.. WOW!

I use it on vocals en beats.. man man. Should've bought it much sooner.

J. Gang

22. April 2022

Great Comp

Must have it!

D. Wershba

21. April 2022

Very Distressing!

Works as Advertised! A great addition to my other dynamics plug-ins - this one has a strong personality!

141-160 von 700 Ergebnisse