325€ in UAD Plug-ins und Instruments KOSTENLOS bis 31.12. Mehr erfahren ›

Sofortige Einsparungen bei UAD Accelerators bis zum 31.10. Händler Finden ›

Hello world 3!

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Der UAD Holiday Sale ist da! Spare bis zu 75 % auf Plug-ins im gesamten Store ›

User-Rezensionen

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

601-620 von 700 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Kaliampakas

2. August 2018

One of the best!

Thats the comp i use most of the times. It works great on everything and it has an unbeatable "sound".

T. Hänel

26. Juli 2018

Awesome Sound Machine!

Works with everything.. from vocals to guitars, synths, drums.. from subtle to extreme. Great compression and great distortion.

K. Gilroy

20. Juli 2018

Will THE REAL DISTRESSOR PLEASE.....

I have been using the Slate version and after hearing the real difference at Conway, I bought it! Now after using it I notice an even bigger difference. It's a smoother warmer distortion. BEST PLUG OF THE YEAR! Thanks Again UAD! Note: This is how we made the kicks mixed with sinewaves sound so killer. The kids call 'em 808s and 909s. I bought my Roland 808 Drum Machine for 50 bucks at a pawn shop in the 80s. I sampled it to DAT and sold it in the LA RECYCLER for 1500. Still have the Tape. - Gilroy

C. Bell

15. Juli 2018

Finally

The majority of my career has been on analog desks mixing with outboard gear. It's only been the last couple years I've been moving to a more hybrid mixing setup. The Distressor is one of my "go to" boxes for several pieces of the mix. I was really missing not having the distressor working "in the box". Finally I can use the same settings as the real box and have it translate into exactly what I get from the hardware. Thanks UA!

B. Krueger

15. Juli 2018

Great comp for guitar

Works well with guitar, transparent to smashing the signal.

J. Nguyen

14. Juli 2018

Modern day 1176

Beast!! Sounds great on almost anything. This hands down is a must have if you want you mix to stand out.

.

9. Juli 2018

A++

The best emulation of one of the best and most versatile compressors ever made. A must-have.

j. tretta

4. Juli 2018

Incredible

It’s my new go to for snare and kick.

G. Venkataraman

3. Juli 2018

Works like magic

Whether you are a novice or pro, you can’t go wrong with this! It’s an amazing compresser with a generous dose of distortion to tame even the most unruly tracks in your mix. I use it to fatten vocals, drums and to make guitar tones cut thru the mix!! It works like a charm and I will never let go of this anytime!

A. Kirakosyan

29. Juni 2018

YES YES YES this is really the best plugin for me.

This plugin I use everywhere.On drums, on basses, on vocals etc.

C. Wandzilak

25. Juni 2018

UAD is out of control

Worse than Apple I tell ya! I bought this thing in a bundle sale because I have a UAD plug-in problem. You own me because I own you, all you’re plug-ins anyway. The Distressor is well…the one and only DISTRESSOR! It does anything to everything and back again. Drums are boom-bastic, bass can get downright dirty, and everything is just covered in saturated bliss OR not depends on what you're trying to achieve but the Distressor excels at bringing sounds to life by crushing the shite out of them! I’ve never owned this “swiss army knife” but now I know why it’s in just about every studio and I’m thankful (kinda) UAD partners with the studio “staple” hardware manufacturers to bring these tools to the average Joe. EL/UAD partnership makes perfect sense as EL has overtly bragged about emulating UA’s classic hardware for years. Either way, a clean yet dirty little plug that yields drastic results with the smallest adjustment which is probably why some users have a difficult time with it. It's not a one knob, one (amazing) trick pony like the LA2A, therefore you have to listen carefully as you dial in your desires. It’s for that reason I don’t necessarily track with it…just yet. It’s very easy to do more damage than good in the wrong unexperienced hands (ears) which is likely a big chunk of UAD’s audience-me included. It can be transparent but again, you can go down a slippery slope with the saturation and the ratios during a perceivably transparent vocal tracking session-can’t undo it so I save it for the mix. Still honing my skills with this beast but it works wonders on everything in parallel which UAD caught onto thus adding a “mix” knob. Distressor does a phenomenal job emulating LA2A/1176 but there is still some sonic differences that I can’t quite put my finger on but its close. You could spend hours in this sonic playground with a drum loop that could send you into psychosis but you only have 335 more hours to dial it in before the DEMO expires. Couldn’t pass it up during this sale. If you have a creative bone in your body, you want this.

c. kestner

19. Juni 2018

AMAZING on drums!

This is by far the most amazing compressor I've ever used on drums. It really make the kick slam and the snare pop!

O. Glans

17. Juni 2018

Amazing!

This is truly the most versatile tool in my arsenal!

C. Brown

27. Mai 2018

Beware...if you demo, you will purchase!

It’s a Distressor...the Swiss Army knife of compressors. An incredible tool that has been missing from my itb toolbox for years!

F. Taglioli

23. Mai 2018

essential

once you try it is impossible to do without it !!

R. Esposito

21. Mai 2018

The best compressor ever

I love using this on everything. Particularly Vocals, Guitar & Bass. Before this I was fixated on the 1176 which is fantastic. But now that I started using this plug it’s added a sweetness that didn’t exist from teletronix or the 1176. I’ve never used one until recently so I look forward to seeing what else can be done with it.

J. Weaver

21. Mai 2018

Hands down the best Distressor emulation

I've used all of the Distressor emulations relentlessly trying to find the character of the hardware. This does it. The others don't come close.

L. Zavala

30. April 2018

Changes everything about how I produce...

Simply put, this thing has completely changed my sound forever. In the best possible way ever!

P. Moshay

18. April 2018

The rumors are true

The rumors that you need a Distressor are very true and now that i have the UA plug in version, i can use them all over my sessions instead of only being able to use my pair. Its a MUST HAVE plug in, they nailed it

R. Gagl

17. April 2018

Dangerous!

Whatever you throw on this beast rocks. Its not an emulation - its the original!

601-620 von 700 Ergebnisse