325€ in UAD Plug-ins und Instruments KOSTENLOS bis 31.12. Mehr erfahren ›

Sofortige Einsparungen bei UAD Accelerators bis zum 31.10. Händler Finden ›

Hello world 3!

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Der UAD Holiday Sale ist da! Spare bis zu 75 % auf Plug-ins im gesamten Store ›

User-Rezensionen

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Gesamtbewertung

41-60 von 449 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. Fujiwara

3. Oktober 2023

シンプルな操作

シンプルな操作でパンチの効いた音になります。加減は必要なので、全体のバランスの中で存在感出したいところに、縦粒そろえるような使い方かと思いました。

S. Rath

3. Oktober 2023

A piece of gear, I won't miss

The UAD Tuesday sales lured me to enlarge my tool-park. And folks, I didn't know, what I was missing. I'm actually mixing a funky poppy song. The DBX 160 was the secret sauce to get exactly this kind of bumping bass tone, I had in mind. It's so simple to play with the three knobs and just use your ears. No fancy graphics, no distraction, just listen. After that, I tried it on some tracks of strummed acoustic guitar. It's so easy to either push the track into the background or in contrary carve it out to a into-your-face-style sound. Both is possible and easy to achieve. So I went on and tried it on some fingerstyle guitar playing. What before sounded weak and kind of inconsistant, sounds glued together, clear and full. I love it. This will be a new go-to tool in my mixing.

F. Godoy

2. Oktober 2023

I love it, it's excellent

It really is a very good plugin, take advantage of the offer, thanks UAD, keep it up guys!!!

H. Yamamoto

2. Oktober 2023

Good compressor

Good compressor. When you want a solid effect.

J. Newman

2. Oktober 2023

Drums will come to life!

I have experienced many examples of the excellent, world famous DBX 160 on drums in my studio. The simple and fast hardware emulation works it’s magic and adds the compression sound that supports early 90’s snare and kick. I’m able to sculpt the transients and construct attack around anything I use it in; and it’s very useful. I’d suggest anyone to try the free trial and see what it can do for you !

J. Young

2. Oktober 2023

Great drum compressor!

This is a great compressor for drums! Basically put it on and and drive it for light or hard compression and it sounds amazing!

A. Vroomams

2. Oktober 2023

The best DBX 160 emulation there is

This works amazing on anything drums. But it is also a go-to for bass guitar. It makes your mix sound smoother, more together and really professional.

J. Branam

2. Oktober 2023

love it

has it's own quirky characteristic. works really well on kick and snare with a pultech eq taggin' along.

T. Spott

2. Oktober 2023

Angenehm überrascht

Stellte gestern dbx 160 erstmalig in eine Snare-Drum-Spur und hatte ohne weitere Einflussnahme auf die Parameter sofort einen überraschend guten Effekt damit erzielt. Während viele Kompressoren einer langwierigen Steuerung bedürfen, um damit hörbare Verbesserungen herbeiführen zu können, bekam ich schon durch das Switch-On ein wirklich annehmbares Ergebnis.

T. Spott

2. Oktober 2023

Angenehm überrascht

Stellte gestern dbx 160 erstmalig in eine Snare-Drum-Spur und hatte ohne weitere Einflussnahme auf die Parameter sofort einen überraschend guten Effekt damit erzielt. Während viele Kompressoren einer langwierigen Steuerung bedürfen, um damit hörbare Verbesserungen herbeiführen zu können, bekam ich schon durch das Switch-On ein wirklich annehmbares Ergebnis.

M. Eriksson

2. Oktober 2023

Five stars

A must have comp!

O. Barnes

1. Oktober 2023

amazing like the hardware

the dbx snap is definitely evident in this plugin

M. Enomoto

1. Oktober 2023

Good for Bass and Kick

My low sounds toned up!

C. Duru

1. Oktober 2023

Dbc160

Could use a bit more grit

R. Pazmino

1. Oktober 2023

Amazing plugin

One Of The best dbx160 emulations

M. Rafael

1. Oktober 2023

160 reasons why you should get the DBX 160 Compressor Limiter

Reason NO. 160 - Tight Low End, Huge Punch!

On the kick this SLAPS like the meme "How can she slap?" It tightens up the low end and adds a nice punch (like the bald guy with the red cloak), but I digress... If you are on the fence about getting this plugin, jump off and take a chance! I would highly recommend this. Once again, switching to UAD has vastly improved my mixes. something about this company just adds to that pro sound.

D. Beneke

30. September 2023

Like the Real dbx 160

I have experience with the real unit from back in the 70's and 80's. I have always loved dbx products, bought one of UA's competitors 160 plugin units, and was disappointed. Sounded too gritty. The UA 160 is cleaner and more like a real unit! You guys might want to try an emulation of the dbx 3bx unit, a great expander gate. Very pleased with the sound of your 160, like to use it as a limiter.

P. Fiore

30. September 2023

Rápido pero seguro & simple

hermoso en miles de instrumentos, pero si quieres darle un toque agresivo a las voces de rap este es el camino.

M. Bhat

30. September 2023

R. Farnley

30. September 2023

how can I

I can't review. i can't even use it. the authorize bit keeps rejecting my log in
how do I fix this?
robert

41-60 von 449 Ergebnisse