UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 339 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Maiz

24. Juli 2022

SImplicity, at it's finest

Long ago, I noticed that a handful of some of my favorite bassists had the dbx 160 mounted to their instrument rack during live performances. I thought this was so strange.... why not just use a pedal? Empress makes a killer compressor pedal, and it's specifically for bass guitar.

I now understand now. The dbx is truly something special. Like most who have bought this plugin, I use this for recording/mixing in a studio environment. It is hard to believe that such a simple tool can outshine so many of these modern and more complex compressors. That's part of the beauty of the dbx: I can dial in just what I need in less than a minute, instead of fumbling around and getting caught up with another compressor for half an hour and still being unsatisfied with the results.

r. sharma

18. Juli 2022

Must have!

An excellent emulation, especially for parallel processing.

J. Robert

15. Juli 2022

Hardware Nicely Captured!

I had other companies’ version for a long time so waited for awesome sale to try UA’s. It is better in every way, sonically, graphically and ergonomically. Best for drum bus!

h. kim

15. Juli 2022

punch sound

very good i'm happy

S. Dana

30. Juni 2022

Universal comes through solid as usual

I'd been looking for a compression plugin that was appropriate for kick and bass and their symbiotic relationship. This compressor is just that tool. I've used it for both louder and softer dynamics and transitions between them and it sounds fantastic!

Š. Kominko

26. Mai 2022

Excellent

Excellent VCA compressor. Perfect for drums, basses and acoustic guitars and more. My first choice for kick and snare. I recommend. As always, the UA did an excellent job. Well thank you.

G. Castle

13. April 2022

Sounds Good on Everything

Universal Audio Plug-Ins are my personal choice. To my ear they sound a little better than my other plug-ins. The dbx 160 sounds particularly good on my bass tracks.

H. Maack

5. April 2022

As Advertised !!!

I read a lot about the dbx 160 Compressor / Limiter and never found a single review that gave it any disrespect !! And when I finally got it into my studio a brand new dynamic world opened right upon my ears !! It is has and IS every Great thing I read about it !!

Hans. M

K. Kearney

28. März 2022

dbx 160

Just like the one I own!

N. ALLEN

4. Januar 2022

One of my favorites

This one is a wow. I put this on my kicks and man! You can really feel this body of the kick and the sound is amazing

R. Nicholas Jr

12. Dezember 2021

Such an awesome recreation.

After working for a studio that owned 2 of these vintage units I was searching high and low for something that would come close. Once I demo’d this plugin I swiftly made this purchase! Don’t sleep!

R. Stoddard

9. Dezember 2021

GREAT

It boost my kicks just how I need them!

R. Matthews

29. November 2021

Mind Blowing!!!

Unreal!! This is amazing!! Great sound!!! UAD ROCKS!!

R. MACMULLEN

18. November 2021

simple effective performer

real efficient perfect results
thanks uad staff

J. Neves

27. Oktober 2021

Amazing!!!

Absolutely amazing! Very balanced and well-rounded, certainly one of a kind. Just the right amount of aggressiveness as well, perfect on the drums buss for a tight yet multi-dimensional drums sound. One of my best purchases ever! GUI could be resizable, though, but that certainly won’t put me off using it all the time.

M. O'Brien

26. Oktober 2021

It is simply Great!

I still don't know what it does. It just makes everything sound better. You can use it anywhere in the mix

v. connor

1. Oktober 2021

Killer compressor

I love big drums and massive bass this is the best love it

w. valentine

20. September 2021

OH YEAH!!!!

Pretty hot and tasty compressor, a must have, especially on the bass and drums. Theres a reason this is a classic. You know like Elmer's, GLUE BABY,GLUE!!!!

A. Eisele

14. Juli 2021

Dirty punch for transients

Essential for me for that dirty smack on drums and picked bass guitar.

Wish the new mix and side-chain knobs were separated from the main user interface, were larger, and had more options like the Arturia version of the 165.

For that dirty smack of classic psych rock drums and bass, this is my go-to character compressor.

P. Hoier

28. Juni 2021

Snap

Everyone says it snaps. I almost thought that dbx 160 was just not my thing. I was never happy with the snap from "another vendor" that came out a few years back. It was too dull and yet too harsh at the same time.

Well, apparently wrong. This one snaps the transients the right way. Just that being so ever important. Yet hard to reach. You know what I mean. Easy to set and forget.

And finally with enlarged retina gui. Microscope no longer needed. Next time maybe Fatso? ;-)

1-20 von 339 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17