Classic FX Bundle

Classic FX Bundle

$299.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Classic FX Bundle

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 526 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 27

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Olsen

16. August 2016

Just noticed there is no difference in sound with Dimension D

Seems UAD is releasing non-branded versions of the Roland plugins with less realistic GUIs, so I'm posting a followup review with 5 stars instead of 4. It would have been helpful if UAD had sent an announcement about why this is happening instead of mysteriously sending out new plugin licenses and not telling anyone why.

J. Klein

16. August 2016

Still love it

I still love this plugin - one of my favorite UAD tools.
Great sounding and indispensable - even if we saw a lot of great delay plugins in the recent years.

But - still no option for customizing the size ?
This is my main concern with UAD plugins. Even Apple reworked a lot of their plugins for that reason.
Come on UAD, is it really that hard to implement this feature when you are rewriting the UI anyway?
My eyes are always bleeding with some of your plugins.

T. Munck

16. August 2016

The venerable DimD repackaged

Like the R-branded version of the plugin, this is one of the plugs that can work wonders on giving animation to a sound. Sometimes works brilliantly at the end of an aux send, especially with reverbs! This is the modulation plug to have if you love synthwave etc 80s influenced sounds. DSP usage is nicely low so good even for us Apollo twin users.

4 out of 5 since UA didn't add wet/dry controls to this nonbranded version. Sometimes even one mode button down can be too much.

B. Jerkins

15. August 2016

So Awesome - Helps pick up chicks

This thing is so awesome...

Not only does it add stereo width and changes it's own name... but it changed my life forever. It helps me pick up chicks now. And I'm not talking about the girl you wouldn't tell your buddies you took home, I'm talking about the coolest girls ever. Like I met this one chick. At Wal-Marts. And she was buying what I thought was a parachute. Turns out... it was undergarments for herself. But that's beside the point. We hit it off right away when I told her about my Studio D Chorus. When I took her back to the studio and showed her the plugin - well let's just say that in spite of the restraining order, it was the greatest night of my life!

Buy it now and start picking up chicks right now!! And add stereo width.

M. Clay

4. August 2016

Bless The UAD♫

❤ This Galaxy!

I am gobsmacked at your kindness. I NEED the Roland. Please keep supporting it. I make DUB and it is integral to my sound and there is nothing else on the market quite like it.

The GALAXY is wonderful. I am enjoying it as much if not more than the Roland. It is fitting the DUB REGGAE amazingly. I have already made a Dub Track with it. So guys if you make Dub and you are looking for a vintage high quality delay this will work just fine.

I owe you one for this UAD. You sure know how to treat your customers well. It is no surprise your company is excelling. Thanks.

T. McKinnon

2. August 2016

Thank You Universal Audio!!!

When you guys did not renew your license with Roland...I saw the rumbles in blogs and articles and just a few days ago begin to rethink my investment. I am commented to UA both hardware and software and plan to stay the course with this company and their superior products. Anyway I love the 201 and now that you have put out your own I love your version. And the fact that you support the Roland version and gave customers who paid for the 201 the Galaxy let me know that you do care about us!

Also it sounds amazing thanks again!!!!!

R. Rodriguez

3. August 2016

differences

what is the difference between this and the Space Echo plugin??

M. Olsen

16. August 2016

Isn't this practically identical to Dimension D?

I'm more excited about Brigade Chorus than I am about this plugin for two reasons. The D choruses are not as mono-compatible as Brigade; however, they are more true to the source material. I'm a big fan of Dimension D. I'm struggling to understand why UA released a copy of its own plugin outside of ditching the Roland branding. They sound nearly identical, but I prefer Dimension D over Studio D for subtle sound and aesthetic differences. Congratulations on knocking off your own plugin, UAD. This doesn't provide any noticeable improvement like the LA and 1176 compressors did for their respective UA predecessors, so I find myself a miffed by this offering. But hey, it sounds great.

UAD User

15. August 2016

Studio D / Dimension D

Look, I don't know why UAD stopped working with Roland, but what is sure is that UAD changed the name of the plugin and kept the same product.
Those are emulations made by UAD years ago, and they had the name of Roland...
What I mean is that UAD Studio D = Roland Dimension D, The emulation that UAD made for Roland...
Same For UAD Galaxy Tape Echo = Roland RE-201 Space Echo
Same For UAD Brigade CHorus = Roland BOSS CE-1
I would really like to know why they stopped the partnership with Roland...

T. Mandylas

15. August 2016

Disappointed. Just not a nice sounding chorus.

Hi everyone, my first review. Oh, don't get me wrong, i adore most of my UAD plugins and have some very positive reviews coming.I had high hopes for this, but note, i am unfamiliar with the hardware it emulates. All i can say is, after hours of tweaking every combination imaginable, I simply do not like the sound of the chorus on guitar or bass, whatsoever. Curiosity led me to try it on pads and synths where it impressed me even less. I find it cold and impossible to dial in the right setting to get any sort of realistic or lush chorus. It's so easy to with many of my native chorus plugins, which this trails by a mile. Perhaps it has usage in special fx arena. I won't ever go to this for my first reach chorus, for any source unfortunately

g. brooker

15. August 2016

Studio D Chorus

So many plugins. Only need a few. To much repetition just takes time away from working on a finished product. I really don't need more of any one type of item. A few choices for different textures but not a half dozen or even more. Our DAWs come stocked with excellent usable plugins. Every company is pushing for your money. Spend if you have it and it brings you joy. Maybe just realize that we don't really need most of them. Analogue mixers had a compressor or two, console E.Q. , and outboard effects like maybe one reverb, one delay, one chorus, maybe flange. Now we have unlimited choices and companies competing for our money. U.A. asked me to leave feedback on this plugin. I have the one released years ago under a different name. Good chorus.

H. Barnard

1. August 2016

5-Stars

Sounds awesome! Perfect for adding stereo width.

P. Degen

15. August 2016

What happened to Roland?

Well, to be completely honest, I have this plugin for quiet a while now (but then it was called Roland Space echo), and I seldom use it in tracks. It works fine, but somehow I can't find good use with it.

H. Barnard

1. August 2016

5 Stars

Extremely useful all the way around – works great on almost everything!

H. Barnard

1. August 2016

5 Stars

A must have for guitarists and bassists. Sounds and plays just like a vintage pedal... fantastic plug-in.

H. Barnard

1. August 2016

5 Stars

Great sounding effect, but also very useful for creative sound design... awesome!

J. White

22. Januar 2019

Smooth

Does exactly what it should do. Lovely smooth chorus.

A. Lee

20. Januar 2019

Studio D Chorus

This and the Brigade chorus are the best available as plugins of any manufacturer. I've tried so many disappointing chorus plugins - most sound harsh and don't integrate the delays well. In contrast, these sound super-smooth & sweet, integrating the delays so perfectly. 10/10 for me

A. Anzalone

20. Januar 2019

Very good for vocals

Awesome tool for vocals and guitars

d. perrollaz

20. Januar 2019

Fat !

Perfect for my bass & keys sounds

1-20 von 526 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 27