Cambridge EQ

Cambridge EQ

Regulärer Preis: $149.00

$74.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $149.00

$74.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Cambridge EQ

Gesamtbewertung

421-440 von 498 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

U. Siebeck

28. Juni 2011

THIS EQ Plug-In is absolutely awesome! I use it for the acoustic drum signal processing most of the time and I must confess that this EQ turns my toms and kickdrums into speaker smashing monsters! This tool gives them the punch, the precision and especially the power I was always looking for! Together with the 1176LN it is MY secret force to achieve the sound that I always admired.
This tool is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

C. Vincent

27. Juni 2011

I picked up this EQ because it does what I need it to do very well. It can be surgical if needed. It's selection of slopes it's awesome! I would definitely recommend checking this one out before any others. You can't beat the value of this one!

S. Sherrard

26. Juni 2011

This EQ gets used on every mix I do, mostly for the filters. I use the High Pass filters on almost every track where I need to roll off low end to make room for bass and kick drum. Large choice of filter types that all sound great. I love the steep curve Bessel filters in particular... great choice for removing low end very precisely and transparently. Easy way to fix any p-pops in vocal tracks as well.. just put the filter on and remove everything below 100 Hz or so. I also regularly use the other EQ bands to make cuts of problem frequencies in instruments, as well as some gentle boosts on occasion when I don't feel the need to pull up the Harrison or Neve or other EQ emulations. For more detailed "musical" EQ work, I still prefer the higher end emulations most of the time, as they have more character than the Cambridge.

Very low DSP usage, so you can put these on every track, if needed, and still have plenty of DSP left over for other plug-ins. This is a very versatile utility EQ that everyone should have in their toolbox.

A. Kosariev

23. Juni 2011

Multi-purpose tool.
Precise as scalpel.
I always use for all projects.

M. Riedel

22. Juni 2011

a perfect user interface for a perfect eq. EQs can perfectly used for cleaning material or strenghen special frequencies. low and highcut filters work perfect! Especially 6 low cut filter type were offered and they really work great.

M. Presel

22. Juni 2011

Cambridge EQ is cutting edge! Sometimes is a hard mission to control the frequencies of a song because producers mostly focus on creative stuff and they don't bother any second what is really happening at the sonic stage. In that moments Cambridge EQ is the Swiss knife for my mixes!

J. Neiblum

21. Juni 2011

The Cambridge EQ is one of the most versitile EQs I have ever used. It can be subtle and sweet when you need it to be but you can also mangle a set of frequencies into abstract art if that is what you are going for. The 5 sets of parametric controls allow you to isolate a range down to almost a single frequency. The roll off and 'Type' controls provide excellent high, low and band pass filters. I've used this EQ on everything from drums to voices and every single time, I am pleased by the result. The Cambridge is musical, professional and it deserves a central spot in your virtual rack. One last, but important feature: it isn't particularly CPU hungry. I can run several instances on separate tracks without degrading performance. You need this EQ!

A. Pozzi

21. Juni 2011

Yeah man... this one rocks... my most used eq... very precise.

J. De

20. Juni 2011

This is a fantastic EQ with so many curve combinations you can imitate any EQ curve ... if that´s what you need of course. One thing I would love to see in the Cambridge is dynamic behaviour, THAT would make this EQ plugin the ultimate ... in my opinion.

The best strenght for me is that it´s got so many Low/Hi pass filters not found all in one single plug-in, except for the Cambridge. I mainly use it for the Low/Hi passes when mastering and to even out some mic eq curves. When I compare the amazingly high Qs of the cambridge with the Neve 88RS, they are almost identical but the Cambridge will go a but further.

Z. Takeda

19. Juni 2011

Very Good EQ.
Cambridge EQ Plug-In is possible to use it at the same time a lot.

H. Matsummoto

18. Juni 2011

Dear UAD Staff
Grate this plug in ! Please will continue to develop better products.

B. Graham

18. Juni 2011

A real precision tool. Emulates many different types of EQ. I go to it time and again and it finds a place on most of my tracks.

L. Alnesjö

18. Juni 2011

Extremely good EQ that makes it easy to do edits on a surgical level.
I use it both on the masterbus and individual tracks.

R. Stubbe

18. Juni 2011

This is a very useful tool, and an absolute must have. If i could i would use it on every track in my DAW.
Lets say you need to get rid of everything below 50hz and everything above 16.000Khz. This is the perfect tool for that.
Lets say you need to dial out one frequency to make room for another instrument. For instance the base and the kick. In that case i use the Cambridge to find what frequency/ pitch my kick is. Now i can make a cut on that frequency in my base track, again using the Cambridge.
If i want to highlight or cut a certain frequency without causing to much damage. If i want to get rid of muddy frequencies. Whenever i need a shelving type eq. This is the tool to go to.
It's surgical if you want it to be. But it's also very drastic when you need it. Boost and cut till your heart is content. Use it as a filter, use it as an eq.
Once you use this tool you'll soon find out that i would be real handy if you had this eq on every track, just for the hi and low cuts. It was the first plug-in i bought when i got my UAD2 card. It has become my absolute favorite plug-in. My goto tool whenever i need to fix something by boosting or cutting.

S. Reichert

18. Juni 2011

I don't use it that often, as it is the emergency plug-in to call when an instrument channel needs detailed EQ-design to fit with the rest of your mix. No magic included, you have to adjust it all yourself but the result is perfect. The user-interface makes it easy to use after all.

L. Alexander

17. Juni 2011

i love this eq, it's very flexible the filters on this is awesome and it get's a lot of abuse from me, thanks guys am not a pro but this eq is my slut

I. Viola

17. Juni 2011

Hello, for me is the biggest EQ I've worked with, I really like for acoustic guitars, electro acoustic and wind instruments.

regards

M. Klumpp

17. Juni 2011

Ich benutze Cubase5 und dessen EQ war mir einfach zu uneffektiv! Ich suchte nach einer besseren Lösung im UAD-Store und wurde fündig. Der Cambridge-EQ kann durch seine Flankensteilheiten (2nd-6th) bis zu 30dB/Okt. filtern und bietet außerdem 17 Hoch- und Tiefpassfiltertypen! Die Möglichkeit den EQ auch über die Grafik-Anzeige zu bearbeiten macht alles noch einfacher.

Die Klangeigenschaften haben mich ebenfalls überzeugt und absofort ist der Cambridge EQ ein fester Bestandteil in meinem Plugin-Setup!

J. Vawter

17. Juni 2011

When it comes to EQ, I'm a bit of a control freak. Broad, colorful EQs have their place, but more often than not, I need something surgical too. For a long time, the Cambridge was the only EQ UA had that could do surgical, and frankly for that purpose it's a bit too colored for my taste. So why four stars? The filters. The filters on this thing are amazing, and offer unmatched control. Like the rest of the Cambridge they're not uncolored, but with care they can do awesome things. While the upcoming Brainworx BX Digital will largely supplant this plugin for me, and 88RS is a better surgical EQ, for someone with a just a UAD-1 this plugin is still a no-brainer for the filters.

D. Matkarimov

17. Juni 2011

The most beloved & universal eq .. I always use. Best !

421-440 von 498 Ergebnisse