UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

$299.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Gesamtbewertung

1021-1040 von 1119 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Johannsen

19. Juni 2012

Sounds great!!! The presets are really helpful to find a good starting point for each instrument on your songs.

T. Mandolini

15. Juni 2012

Hello UA folks!

First a general note about UA:
When I bought my UAD-1 card almost 10 years ago, I never would have imagined this company to be one of the most reliable ones.
Until now I've spent thousands of dollars on other software which never reached UA's benchmark regarding sound quality, spirit of customer care and always great offers.
A big "Thank You" from a musicians heart!

Now needless to say that the new 1176 Classic Limiter Plug-In Collection - in the typical UA tradition -is absolutely unrivaled. I really like the different characteristics of the 3 plug-ins and their classic analog distortion from soft to extreme.

All the best and keep up the good work and spirit!

Tom Mandolini (Remixed: The Appleton, Christina Aguilera...)

B. Busch

15. Juni 2012

I'm really please with these. They nail the TEXTURE of the various '76 boxes, which is important. The A has that nice gritty, yet present tone. I also love having the slow attack & 2:1 settings of the AE model. And the Rev E sounds pretty much like my hardware. Also points for offering the other multi-button settings! I'm a big fan of 4+8 on snare & vocals, since all buttons is often too much for me.

I did ding it a star. The input control feels too hot. I'm often running below 48, while my hardware will be near 30 for similar sounds. Not a sonic problem or a deal breaker, but it doesn't give you much room to dial in your sound at more subtle settings. I would've liked to see a more practical amount of usable headroom there.

S. Howard

13. Juni 2012

When I saw that UA was selling a new version of the 1176 models, I thought "Hey, didn't I see this movie before?" But when I listen to them on tracks, I realized that where the free 1176 models allowed the familiarity and general function of the 1176's, they lacked the sound that I much enjoy in this Classic Limiter Plug-In edition. Excellent job, Universal Audio. These have quickly become among the top of my favorite "goto's".

SIDizzzouttt!!!

H. Okuda

11. Juni 2012

1176 Classic Limiter Plug-In Collection is Very Very GREAT!!!

A. Gabriel

10. Juni 2012

Real acurate dynamics this time. Great attack & release motion. I don't heard any difference between this plugs and the original UREI hardware...but anyway test it by yourself. Great job UA!!!

A. Ivanov

10. Juni 2012

Rev A has live paints. It is very good on a vocal and to a bass. One of most often used now.

P. Alberti

8. Juni 2012

got this collection for $125 with the $25 coupon, an absolute bargain. slotted straight into the mixes im working on. well done UA keep up the fantastic work your doing.

J. Sukenik

7. Juni 2012

I am very happy with this plugin. Works perfectly on drums and bass.

A. Zakharchenko

5. Juni 2012

Absolutely great plug-ins!!! When I first time heard it, I said Absolutely wonderfull plug-ins!!! When I first time heard it, I said "Holy Jesus!! It sounds absolutely like my analog 1176LN unit!". The first UAD plug-in that I bought, after purchasing UAD-2 Duo - was 1176 Classic Limiter Collection! Thanks for a great stuff, guys!!!

M. Kartashev

1. Juni 2012

This one is amazing almost instantly became one of my go to compressors!
full of analog character and its nice to have 3 different colors
definitely a must have!

S. Bobrov

31. Mai 2012

It,s a more hardware than a software.The new 1176 sound is a 3D like a warm,presence,air.......a live. Like it !

J. Malik

30. Mai 2012

Fantastic collection! I'm using the 1176s in every mix on so many tracks, and it smokes the Waves versions hands down. And believe me, I LOVED using their 1176s, but the UAD versions actually sound and "feel" like analog hardware. So glad I got these for $150 as well since I bought the Apollo Dua. Thanks UA!

D. Ticotin

29. Mai 2012

correction on my review here... you do get a discount on the new 1176 plug in if you already have the original 1176 plug and it's worth it either way!

J. Kokemor

29. Mai 2012

Very pleased with the 1176 collection. Each version has its own sound that you can discern--it is not always subtle! I've had them for about a month now and must admit that I gravitate to the original and the AE versions. This collection is a "must have"!
Also, the presets are very good starting points. Worth the upgrade

S. Notghi

28. Mai 2012

Another amazing plug-in from UAD, It couldn't get better !

A. Teixeira

28. Mai 2012

O melhor compressor que já experimentei (hardware e software)!
O Rev A é excelente em drums e o Anniversary é incrível em vozes.
É pena usar tanto dsp mas é o preço a pagar por esta qualidade. Vale a pena!

R. Loney

28. Mai 2012

What a fantastic world we live in!!! I could never afford to go out and buy these hardware units. I'm a happy camper, now just wish I had a couple UAD quads to run more of these babies! Full power Mr. Putnam!!! Thanks!!!

C. Sjöstrand

22. Mai 2012

Hey UA

Well after testing 1176 Classic collection for a few weeks i have to say that this is what i always wanted from a software clone.

To be as precis and whith each model distinct colured diffirently and very much like the hardware versions of each one.

This will end the competition and will always be a part of my mixing and recording

Great work and hope for some new modelling of Neve classic and helios to be your next challange.

M. Mccloskey

21. Mai 2012

really nice- much more 'color' than the 1st version. Grabs a little faster too, if desired. The new pre-sets are good jumping off points, although usually a little extreme for my purposes. Easy to find one that's close and tweak from there.

1021-1040 von 1119 Ergebnisse