325€ in UAD Plug-ins und Instruments KOSTENLOS bis 31.12. Mehr erfahren ›

Sofortige Einsparungen bei UAD Accelerators bis zum 31.10. Händler Finden ›

Hello world 3!

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Der UAD Holiday Sale ist da! Spare bis zu 75 % auf Plug-ins im gesamten Store ›

User-Rezensionen

Woodrow '55 Instrument Amplifier

Gesamtbewertung

16 Artikel

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Julien

29. Dezember 2023

Exceptionnel réalisme

Cela fait 20 ans que j'enregistre des guitares, et j'ai vu passer toutes les évolutions de simulation d'ampli. Depuis les premiers Line 6 et autres Roland en passant par les plugins, j'ai quasi tout testé ,et ces UAFX sont de loin la meilleure technologie pour reproduire le son d'un ampli qui passe au travers de micros. Vraiment bluffant. Habituellement il faut pouvoir pousser l'ampli assez fort, tester différents micros, écouter dans le mix, rebouger les micros, etc etc... minimum 1 heure de temps perdu. ici on branche dans la carte son et ça sonne direct, et avec la possibilité de mixer le son room, magnifique. Les sensations sont top.
Technologie Bluetooth un peu instable encore, mais pour le reste, je dis bravo et merci UA.

功. 佐藤

9. August 2023

ベースマン!!

ロリーギャラガーのIrish Tourの音のファンだったので、Rubyに引き続きWoodrowも手に入れました

基本的な音色はUADのDeluxeと同じ傾向だと思いますが、4x10が選べる事で歪ませた時の音のキレの良さが断然こちらの方が私の好みです

あと、少し変わった使い方ですが、RubyをB.Mayトーンのセッティングにし、Woodrowをドライブしたベースマンにし、パラレル接続したとき
それぞれの弱点を補い合う素晴らしい音が得られました

M. Tänndal

23. Juli 2023

Nice sounds, terrible blutooth app

Always problem to connect. I can not understand how UA accepts this on such expensive pro pedals

C. Stephens

19. Juni 2023

Nice Pedal But Terrible Bluetooth Connectivity

The pedal is excellent as far as the sound, flexibility, and options. It lives up to the hype. If you aren’t depending on the Bluetooth connectivity to change presets then you should definitely buy this pedal. It sounds great.
On the other hand the Bluetooth connectivity is a complete disaster. I have lost count of how much time I have spent trying to get it to work. I have attempted to connect on an IPad, Android phone, IPhone, and even going to a family property miles away from any other house to see if the problem was interference (as tech support suggested). All my other Bluetooth gear works without a problem so I know the issue is with the pedal.
The truly odd thing is that every now and then it will connect for a few minutes at a time. Very frustrating and surprising from Universal Audio engineers . They usually know what they are doing and turn out superior products.
A quick web search reveals that I am not the only one that has experienced the Bluetooth issues. Too bad, it would easily rate five stars otherwise.

M. O'Malley

28. Mai 2023

Really sounds great, but takes a little work

This is the best "amp in a box" I've ever played. It just feels and sounds natural and fun. It has a huge range of sounds, like a tweed deluxe, but it's not obvious how to dial it in. It's not a straight emulation of tweed deluxe, because it's "always jumpered," which mean it doesn't model the interactivity of the controls the actual amp has without jumpering. I don't actually understand why it has three "preamps" that have adjustable boost's. One is to imitate Edge from U2, I guess, great, but it's already got plenty of grind

It's not obvious how to get a good sound out of it: it take's a little work. But man does it sound great when you find your sweet spots. I love this pedal.

IMHO the presets are a waste of time. there's no indicator of what preset you're using, and the software includes a bunch of other people's presets but unless you are using your phone onstage there's no way to tell what preset you've cycled to. I would rather have seen something like a jumpered/not jumpered switch, to make it more like the actual amp. The "room" knob sounds great below about ten o'clock: over that I have a hard time seeing why I would use it rather than setting up a short reverb or delay in the daw.

So some criticisms, but overall it sounds fantastic and it's really fun

T. Horan

8. Februar 2023

UAFX Control Mobile App Doesn't Work

On this or on any of the UAFX pedals.

J. Otin

18. Januar 2023

Highly recommended

It is just amazing what you get out of this box! I am in awe with what have been accomplished with this one as well as the other UAFX pedals

R. Robertson

11. August 2022

R Robertson

Bought Woodrow amp pedal and started dialing through the settings after registration and receiving three other speaker cab settings.
Hours later, I found settings I liked best and tried my Fuzz, Phaser and tube screamer.
Oh yeah - I have a compressor at the beginning of my pedals just to get a little leveling on tone/slight sustain/not set too compressed.
Findings - WAH HOO ! I got my sound ! Happy Happy JOY JOY - OH BOY I got My SOUND! No Kidding - my playing went to a different level. Thank ya UA.

A. Herring

2. August 2022

Hey Chuck, you know that sound you were looking for?

woodrow 55, my 1st choice was the dream 65, so i placed an order with DV247-Musicstore, from a German, to ship to the uk on june 27th 2022, and by 1st july 2022 is was in the uk customs and its still in uk customs, so as the dream 65 is pretty much out of stock until 2023! i decided to go for the woodrow from Gak uk, in stock, so it came through the post on friday 29th JULY, so I'm in a band who plays festivals here in cornwall, and lots of concerts etc, so most times i use and amp, but load in times and the fact i play a nord electro and guitar means i like to load in as quick and easy as i can, the woodrow 55 is the perfect amp sim for me, country twang to full on fuzz, very clear through a headrush 108 frfr and my keys sound great too, loads of bottom end and loads of dynamics cleans up on the volume position Like a real fender amp. you nailed it. i just hope one day i get the dream 65. as its stuck in customs as i type its unlikely i will get this before DV247 get more in stock.

K. Turpin

27. Juli 2022

Almost there…

So much to like about this pedal! However the gain on this sim seems very grainy and much more drive than a real 5e3. The gain needs to be backed off and the bottom end tightened up a bit. Too flubby/grainy compared to a real 5e3.

E. Juan Tresserra

21. Juli 2022

Sounds great

It does not have as many features as the other two pedals but it sounds awesome.

R. Mohammed

17. Juli 2022

Not a replacement for your OX box and a good amp.

Bought one and took it back. The room and mic simulation is good but the distortion is grainy and sounds fake, not sweet. This might be a good pedal for live, but (for studio work) the unit cannot hold a candle to a good tube amp matched up with an OX box. Also, would like to see an optical out. If you are using an Apollo twin, the pedal uses up both inputs. (Just to be clear, I am a big, big UA fan. I have an 1176LN, OX box, Apollo Twin, 610Mark II, and a LA-2A. All of these sound amazing. But IMHO the sim pedals are entry level gear, not bad, but not on the same level as other UA classics."

G. Cohen

13. Juli 2022

Sofa king cool! Lacks routing

All the mojo you would expect. I just wish it had more switching/routing flexibility

J. Holloway

30. Juni 2022

Amazing pedal

I'd been looking for a box to enhance the clean channel of my two Friedman amps - no one does gain/overdrive better than Friedman, but really wanted more from the cleans. The Woodrow delivers this in spades. Amazing clean tones, with good breakup and fuzz when pushed. Eminently tweakable too - between this and the Eventide H9, I get pretty much everything I've ever wanted from a Fender-style amp. Good solid build, and like UAD products tend to be, very aesthetically pleasing. Such a great sound that I immediately went and bought a Ruby. I do agree that some means of switching between presets on the pedal itself would be a nice enhancement. That said, UAD has hit a home run with this series of pedals. Highly recommended!

J. Dempsy

22. Juni 2022

Tweed!!

Fantastic emulator. Love the tones…would love to see a “whizzer” released for this. 4 preset buttons, maybe some reverb presets for the “reverb kill” and of course, a Peterson Strobe built in to the “tuning mute.” Just a thought…

j. lauhoff

6. Juni 2022

Awesome

I really love to play Blues and also i love Grunge and Lofi, this Little device is shifting me closer to my dream sounds than my tube amp could!

Thx Universal Audio for this awesome broken sound, creamy warm cleans and thick Gains, everything in between is possible and sounds awesome.

I just would appreciate to switch via footswitches between my favorite presets to be able to jump through while im playing, instead of taking my hands away from my Guitar just to switch them through UAFX App.

And lastly using the boost footswitch mode while im using 4 cable method would also be nice, cause sometimes i have no need to Bypass the woodrow cause it’s awesome :)!

16 Artikel