Erhalte 3 Monate UAD Spark für 99 Cent. Endet am 30. November. Mehr erfahren ›

User-Rezensionen

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 1453 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 73

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Zhou

24. November 2022

Awesome add-on to complement my Apollo Twin Duo!

Definitely need to one in Octo rather than in Quad if you like to only got Duo Apollo

A. Ezell

16. November 2022

Powerful DSP engine.

I run the satilite Octo thunderbolt 3 as a Audio unit effects plug-in,in Ableton Live 11 suite. It allows me to use multiple channels of UAD plug ins,Powerful.

D. Matas

13. November 2022

It's exactly what I needed!

It works great, does exactly what I need.
What else is there to say?

J. Lambert

23. Oktober 2022

Does what i expected and more

When i decided to buy this unit i had a few bigger projects thay were running my DSP up to 90-95% on an Apollo X8p (Hexcore) so, i figured that by the math another quad core would maybe take me down to 50-60% DSP on those projects.
To my surprise the DSP's were in the very low 40's!
My Mac started running noticably smoother too!
10/10 high recommendation from me.

D. Dalmasso

20. Oktober 2022

fantastic gear

every serious musician who use UAD plugins and who makes serious mixages cannot live without this expansion gear! it opens the doors to great and huge use of Bad plugins

T. Gardner

19. Oktober 2022

Trying to figure out why I took so long to purchase.....

I owned the Apollo Twin for years, about 6 months ago I purchased UAD Ultimate 10. Now I had access to most of the plugins available on the platform, but not enough DSP to experiment. Since I've made the purchase of the satellite OCTO my creative flow has been so much better. I've tested almost all of the compressors and preamps to hear the sonic differences. I'm not too familiar with the sound of outboard gear, but now I feel like I can hear the differences in multiple products. I've spent the time to learn the preamps, eqs, and compressors. I now feel like my Arsenal has opened up because I know how to match certain vocal types to certain plugins. It makes me feel better about only owning one mic lol, granted it's the U87 ;)

G. Pana

8. Oktober 2022

Amazing!

Just amazing! Sadly that no plugins were added on top of what Twin X gave … but, amazing!!

C. Hammerschmidt

6. Oktober 2022

UAD 2 Sat. Thunderbolt 3

Great DSP Addition

B. Strevens

27. September 2022

Constant error messages with the Satellite..

I love all my UA devices but since buying the Satellite TB3 I've had nothing but problems. I receive error messages all the time & tried solving the issue myself and with UA support but after months we couldn't figure it out. UA replaced the Satellite with a new device but after the first week the error messages show again. I've factory reset my studio computer but the issue still occurs only when the Satellite is in use & when chained with another device (Apollo etc). Have tried in my other studio but issue still occurs! There is obviously a firmware issue or something their end that needs fixing - I'm also in a UA forum & many people are having the same issue. Let's hope the fix it soon

K. Jackson

23. September 2022

The Best!!

This UAD -2 Satellite is a great investment!! For this who don't know!! You do not need a UAD interface. To use this Beast of a equipment!!

s. H

22. September 2022

Another Ridiculous Error 38 Review

Within minutes of installing the Octo thunderbolt box I was getting ERROR 38 errors which disable render some plugs useless regardless of different sessions while your playing back etc in Logic x. With all plugins working before I added the octo one can surmise that the octo is the issue. With a couple of thousand dollars in cost it's ridiculous. Having read a previous review with the same issue and this person has tried everything and got no-where I am extremely disappointed that UAD have not fixed this in an update, and how can they not know what this error is ??
I find it unacceptable that a unit that is supposed to give you all the DSP you need could actually render plug ins useless thus working against you. There is nothing showing wrong on my system.
LA-2A, AVALON, 1176, Vox Box off the top of my head.

D. Gastaldi

20. September 2022

very disappointed

I received the first card 2 weeks ago, it is not working, I am still waiting for replacement to be able to try it.

M. MIJNO

8. September 2022

Careful with presonus studio one

Many MANY cracks with studio one. Nothing to do (sampling rates etc do not help - sound just cracks it's a real pain)

P. Camp

16. August 2022

Quality in a neat package

I am a long time user right back to UAD-1. I recently decided to jump ship from PC quad card to Mac Studio Satellite Octo. Apart from the involved Apple installation limitations, everything worked first time. Ok, the Octo is way over the top for me right now, but the opportunity to add almost unlimited UAD plugins to my mixes is quite heady.

J. SOBRINO

9. August 2022

Great DSP option!

This is a most hardware to own!

R. DINSDALE

25. Juli 2022

UAD 2 Sat Thunderbolt 3

I’m very pleased with this product.

S. Wells

24. Juli 2022

Exactly what I needed

Bought second hand, it is in perfect condition, and the transfer of plugins was effortless.
Im using her while away from the studio to continue working on my tracks, and all is as it should be.

M. De Wit

26. Juni 2022

The Good and the Bad

First of all I want to say, that I love the effects and plugins of UAD. What I don't get is why UAD doesn't want to work with Presonus. When I made the upgrade to a new DAW last year. I tested them all, and the workflow and reviews of Presonus where realy good. Now working with Studio 1 for a year I must say I realy love it. Much better than Qubase and Protools (for me). I invested in a very high end computer and bought the UAD2 Octo Thunderbolt 3. It works with Studio one, but you get errors every 5 minutes. Very enoying... UAD says they won't support it for Studio one...I can't understand why they won't make an effort, so this part of the customer market can make use of the great effects of UAD to? UAD puts so much effort in advertisement. Since I bought the UAD, I get 3 e-mails every day with offers and deals and discounts...so there is realy a very big PR service behind...why nog invest all this time in a new market...the Presonus customers??? I find it realy painful to see I'm working with all the top high end materials...and they can't work together ... such a shame.

UAD User

24. Juni 2022

Error 38

I replaced my FireWire satellite with this newer TB version (forced into it by new Mac). Some plug ins work fine but some give the error 38 code. I’ve been conversing with CS for over six months. I’ve bought me TB cables, re installed software and firmware, I’ve even replaced the unit. I’ve tried every configuration they’ve suggested, disconnecting external HDs, etc. To my mind I think it must be bad coding in some of the plug ins.

F. Lai

22. Juni 2022

I love these products from UA

First I started off with apollo x4 quad. Then I added apollo 8 quad for more dsp and I/O, shortly after I can’t help myself to get an accelerator!! After purchasing the accelerator I m finally as ease with all my needs, and feels like I m never going to run out of dsp for a while. And when that happens I’ll get another accelerator.

1-20 von 1453 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 73