UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

User-Rezensionen

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 928 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 47

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Pagano

22. Januar 2020

Big fan of UA

This unit came to me as a promo, but well worth the purchase price when I buy another. Built to last. Cant say enough good things about it. However, i have no words for the previous reviewer who gave one star because he didn't have enough ports on his computer.

A. FESSART-WALTER

22. Januar 2020

Working as expected, delivering DSP power!

I received this precious little box. Unbox, plug, power on, accept device on the host and all is good! Very happy to get 4 more DSP with my x6. I now have a decent amount of power to run plugins without being worried.

R. Kim

20. Januar 2020

Best!!

Best of best~~

B. Dawson

20. Januar 2020

Daisy chained with apollo x8p fix (-38) code

Start off by saying i recived this free with a promo by purchasing an apollo x8p and love the value but at first i was haveing issues hooking it up. I was also receiveing the (-38) error code which means there is some sort of connection issue. This will disable plugins and make your computor's DAW lag. I do wish it came with a manual detailing how to hook it up with another piece of hardware to avoid this. I have mine daisy chained via thunder bolt 3 cable in this configuration. Apollo satellite to apollo x8p to my imac. I had to mess with different configurations till i finally landed on this one. I've noticed that if i power on my computor then my apollo x8p and then the satellite in that order i have no issues. How ever if I power on all 3 simultaneously I will recive the (-38) error code. Dont know if it will fix everyones (-38) issue but it seemed to work for me and im useing the long 6 foot thunderbolt 3 cables. Its annoying doing it in that order everyry time but it worked so.. Now i have lots of DSP and its working as it should but it was a little annoying haveing to figure it out.

B. Dawson

20. Januar 2020

Daisy chained with apollo x8p fix (-38) code

Start off by saying i recived this free with a promo by purchasing an apollo x8p and love the value but at first i was haveing issues hooking it up. I was also receiveing the (-38) error code which means there is some sort of connection issue. This will disable plugins and make your computor's DAW lag. I do wish it came with a manual detailing how to hook it up with another piece of hardware to avoid this. I have mine daisy chained via thunder bolt 3 cable in this configuration. Apollo satellite to apollo x8p to my imac. I had to mess with different configurations till i finally landed on this one. I've noticed that if i power on my computor then my apollo x8p and then the satellite in that order i have no issues. How ever if I power on all 3 simultaneously I will recive the (-38) error code. Dont know if it will fix everyones (-38) issue but it seemed to work for me and im useing the long 6 foot thunderbolt 3 cables. Its annoying doing it in that order everyry time but it worked so.. Now i have lots of DSP and its working as it should but it was a little annoying haveing to figure it out.

F. GUYOT

20. Januar 2020

UAD-2 big power ou c'est l'apport de puissance disponible

Merci encore les ingénieurs pour cet apport de puissance disponible aux plug'ins … du plug and play comme les interfaces … hardware & software… The best… Florent

R. Stephenson

19. Januar 2020

Looking forward to some thing that will work

I got my new Apollo X16 Which came with my new UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3 unit. but in the men will I upgraded my Mac to MacBook Pro 16 and the Apollo and the Satellite will not work with it so I will have to weight for a will.

B. Kim

18. Januar 2020

이것은 유용하며 디자인 또한 예쁘다.

나는 이것을 아폴로 x6 와 함께 사용한다.
다지안도 매우 잘 어울리며, 이것으로 dsp에 여유가 생겼다.

I like it!

A. WINZENRIETH

18. Januar 2020

superbe, rien à dire..

Superbe, rien à dire, ça ronronne tout seul ..

S. Boyer

17. Januar 2020

Satellite thunderbolt 3

Perfect

B. Marini

16. Januar 2020

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3 Is Now In The House!!!!

Could not wait for my Satellite to get to my studio! It's a comfort to know I have extended my processing power for the work I do!!! It was really cool getting it as a promotion when I bought my X8 Rack!!! UA has got it all together with great hardware and amazing plugs! I am very happy with my x4/x8/Satellite system!!!

A. Booty

15. Januar 2020

Never failed!

This is the 5th UAD2 in our system and our first thunderbolt product with windows os. Plug it and straight away the unit was detected in windows. Registered and all good to go.

M. Keilhauer

14. Januar 2020

Enhanced Options

Super easy to setup and really enhances your options for uad plugin usage.

O. Dramaretskiy

14. Januar 2020

Good Work!!!

want to use more plugins

J. Johnson

13. Januar 2020

Necessary purchase

Not only is this the interface amazing but with extra DSP power you really get the full experience. I’ll be getting another one very soon. This is worth every penny along with interface especially if you have a Duo or Quad Core Interface. Will be extremely helpful!

N. Paraoulakis

13. Januar 2020

GREAT!!!

excellent product!!! very happy with my purchase! great plugins! great support!! great upgrade for my system!!thank you UAD!thank you!!

T. Payne

10. Januar 2020

Good to go.....sweet.

This piece of gear compliment the rest of my UA audio gear, my Apollo X8 my Apollo twin and also my other Apollo UAD 2 satellite ,I now have a powerhouse in my studio.

s. matthews

10. Januar 2020

External UAD Processing

I have had two uad interfaces. I currently have the apollo x8 because of the epic promotion of the free uad-2 satellite. I have also had a uad-2 satellite Thunderbolt 2 unit before. It was in fact my first uad unit and an excellent and affordable way to get into the universe of uad plugins. Some of the plugins are cpu intensive. So having an external cpu just for processing plugins is priceless. I now have 10 cores of uad processing. I feel like the king

G. Coladarci

10. Januar 2020

Ensure you know what you’re getting

I took advantage of the deal to get the free satellite if I purchase the 8xp only to find out
1) it doesn’t work unless your computer has extra ports for it; you can’t daisy chain
2) it doesn’t actually do anything unless you are using UA plugins while mixing (versus using the console app, which happens to be my primary use case)
3) it doesn’t seem possible to buy a hub to “split” my one thunderbolt port as that “isn’t a thing”.

So basically I got to buy a new computer if I want to use this.

All of this is documented online but you know... didn’t see any of it.

A. Reynolds

7. Januar 2020

Pack a punch without hitting your computer

What can I say? This bad-boy gave me enough DSP processing power to use the best of the best plugins without worrying about running out of DSP. If you're looking to make several tracks sound great and aren't 100% into committing your plugins to tracks, the Satellite gives you that piece of mind. 10/10, would buy again.

1-20 von 928 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 47