UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

User-Rezensionen

UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 1100 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 55

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

d. perez

7. August 2020

Gran producto!

Dejo una review en castellano: En mi estudio trabajo con una Imac late 2012 y temia que no funcione esta nueva Satellite ya que es TB3 (mi Imac es TB2 y desde Mac dicen que los adaptadores no son compatibles con compus mas viejas del 2015 para atras). Pero salio todo genial! Tengo funcionando la satellite OCTO con dos adapters TB3 a 2, y luego dos Apollo y por ultimo una Twin. Dejo esta info por si a alguno le sirve. Desde ya funciona perfecto y la nueva linea X viene igual de robusta que las anteriores.

P. Marriott

6. August 2020

Every Boom Bap Producer Should Invest in a UAD-2 Satellite!

Boom Bap music is all about the sound, love, and feeling you get when you hear a beautiful beat kicking you in the chest at the club, in your whip, or at a Summer block party with a dope DJ's sound system and that requires processing power. The UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3 Octo has proven to be very effective in giving me the stability I need for creating my unique sound for the streets...

C. Storm

5. August 2020

Does what it says. More DSP

Literally 3 times the DSP over my Twin duo - and on my iMac a pleasant little wrinkle appeared. Before; I'd have to switch over the built-in speakers when watching content on my mac so as not to disturb my roommates with booming sound, and I used to have to switch that over manually, but since my Satellite is now acting as the host it seems to do this for me. All my pro apps get set to the Apollo by default, even though everywhere else is patching through the built-in speakers. Happy accidents!!

v. labra

1. August 2020

Powerhouse

This is a great tool amongst the Apollo 16 MK11 and Apollo 8 we have in our studio.
Having 3 UAD devices ,I only wish that we could have access to other plug ins that are already on some of the early devices we have.

M. Postnov

1. August 2020

I might not need all that power of OCTO

Octo comes shortly after an Apollo Twin Duo, giving me a feeling of freedom, when you can have a full goodness on each channel strip of my projects. I care less about optimization, I am more into “oh.. let’s try this and let’s try that.. and a little bit of this too!”

P. Riviere

30. Juli 2020

sweet

if you want to use uad plug ins all over your session with no problems, YOU NEED THIS

B. O'Reilly

25. Juli 2020

Awesome!!

Great unit! I’m now able to mix with the plugins I need without running low on dsp!!

r. starkey

23. Juli 2020

Awesome

We love UA at Starkey Music White Plains New York!!! Been with you since the release of the 2-610!!! Time flies....

C. Thomas

21. Juli 2020

Octo Power!

I still needed more mix processing juice to pair with my x16, Arrow, and existing Octo. I bought a second UAD-2 Satellite Thunderbolt 2 Octo (Not the TB3) and as far as function, the unit does just what it is supposed to and I am pleased. However, I am slightly bothered by the fact that this new unit's internal light is much more dim than the first one I bought. They sit on top of each other and it makes me think that the newer one is failing because the light looks so dim. But it is not. I am wondering why this is the case, but whatever, I just don't look at it while I am mixing...and still giving it the 5-stars on function, but I considered giving it only 4 for this light issue.

S. Haugsnes

19. Juli 2020

More DSP for the people.

This is great, Now i got the DSP power to run SSL on all my tracks, lovely.

j. nourry

16. Juli 2020

Mixage à volonté

J’ai l’apollon x4 et avec l’octo core c’est un plaisir de pouvoir utiliser que les plugins UAD pour le mixage , sans manquer de ressources pour in mixages complets environ 40 pistes je suis à 45% de ressources.Juste parfais pour moi.
Merci Universal audio pour les offres sur les plugins et tous les autres avantages.

I. Ardihernawan

14. Juli 2020

Best One

New addition in my studio that help ease the dsp load.

S. Keys

14. Juli 2020

Good hardware and great software but...

It works perfectly for mixing and recording but in my configuration with NI Maschine I cannot set too many plugs. I have quickly an error message or delay with this daw. Even if I still have cpu ressources. I cannot set too many plugs in serial. Otherwise the sound is crazy and the hardware seems built to last. Thank you UAD team. We want more (DSP) !!!

A. Knopf

10. Juli 2020

From 2 sharc processors to 6...level UP!!

I’ve had an apollo twin duo since about 2014. I’ve said it a million times and I’ll say it again, it was one of the most fundamentally important purchases I have ever made. The quality of my mixes improved dramatically, at least tenfold. I’m not exaggerating! I’ve managed to go this entire 6 years with only the 2 sharc processors within my apollo twin. Often times running out of DSP and continuing my mixdown from that point on with waves plugins which would eventually start dragging down my computer’s speed. Some of my favorite uad plugins happened to be the most DSP hungry (ATR 102, Marshall Plexi, I’m looking at you guys!) so with only 2 sharc processors, I would often find myself running out with lightening speed. The sadness I felt when this happened was real. For years I had entertained the idea of purchasing a satellite unit but every time I saved my money, I would somehow get distracted by some other piece of gear that had caught my eye (so much gear, so little time). This time around I maintained my focus and saved up my money with strengthened resolve and once I reached my monetary goal, I found a thunderbolt satellite quad and made the purchase. I hope to one day get an octo satellite and level up to 10 sharc processors but for now I must say, having 6 of them still feels like a dream. Opening up multiple instances of ATR-102 and a few different Ocean Way Studios and still having some DSP to spare is something I couldn’t even imagine doing just a month or so ago. To anyone thinking about taking the step to the next level by increasing your DSP with a satellite unit, my advice would be, if you can afford it then by all means go for it!

r. wills

9. Juli 2020

Just what was needed !

I got introduced to UA plugs with an old solo card . The plugins excelled . From their I knew the satellite would provide the Additional horsepower for the mixes I wanted .

D. Formula

8. Juli 2020

Impressive Increase In Mix Capability.

Although expensive for a proprietary unit, it achieves, with ease, the claimed expansion of useable plugins available for use in a large ProTools session.
Impressive and actually strait-forward to integrate into your existing system

N. Winarto

7. Juli 2020

Powerful

More is better. Never enough dsp.

M. Ouimet

7. Juli 2020

I needed the Juice!

I needed more horsepower to deal with bigger sessions and this turkey fit the bill and delivered!

C. Cobain

7. Juli 2020

plenty of power

i was mixing a song and really loving what my UAD plugs brought to the table. i just couldn't use too many of them as it maxed out. so i ordered the satellite and now i can use way more of the good stuff on my mix.

the other thing was, i just just hooked it up and it worked. it was crazy easy. now i just have to refrain myself from buying every remaining plugin.

B. Hardin

3. Juli 2020

One box with lots of power

I started with focusrite and waves a couple years ago and once I became comfortable with mixing and plug ins, I switched over to UAD. Now this is my new home form gear and I love it. This Octo turned my Apollo Twin into a monster and now I can use stronger plug ins... worth every dollar !

1-20 von 1100 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 55