UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Händlersuche

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Händlersuche

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Gesamtbewertung

641-660 von 662 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Ishizuka

16. Juni 2011

i love it. especially i love the emt plate reverb .

D. Partridge

16. Juni 2011

Great plugins, great sound, transparent and easy to use!

A. Kovacs

16. Juni 2011

I've had UAD cards since Day 1 and so far there hasn't been a single mix in our studio without UAD plugs. Meticulously recorded film soundtracks, complete studio albums, 5.1 live mixes, spoken word recordings - they all get the UAD treatment. As for the creative process, the demo stage simply doesn't exist any more: composing has blended with producing and mixing with these affordable, handy and absolutely pro sounding emulations. My favourite has to be the 1176, this is my go-to comp on most of the tracks, be they vocals or drums in need of a touch of compression or downright squashing. I love the way the Neve pack sounds, especially the 33609, which does wonders to snares. The Studer plug is sheer magic, it just glues together everything real fine - I've used it on everything I've worked on since having it. The EP-34 delay is so much fun, I just love to hear its 'tape' squeal when I change the tempo setting... The Moog filter would dirty up any sterile sounding software synth anytime - just ride that distortion button hard, baby... The Fatso, the reverbs, the EQs: I just can't speak highly enough of these plugs. The only downside is that it's too easy to get spoilt for choice. Bravo, UAD people, keep up the good work!

S. Oxford

16. Juni 2011

Long time UAD user here - from the UAD-1 Mackie days to today with a couple 1's, a Duo and a Quad in my various systems.. Plugins are an investment whether it's a waves package or a mishmash of various brands or UA stuff.. I chose the UAD platform, have had no issues to speak of and when I have, help was there fast! I recommend the UAD platform to everyone I can!

M. Mehr

16. Juni 2011

The UAD plugins are the best without a doubt. They are the ones I go to when I want the true character of the emulated hardware.

My only gripe is that I cannot use UAD plugins in an everyday environment as a producer without dealing with latency. I have the fastest Mac Tower made, and it's tricked out to the max for the best performance, but latency is just a part of the design when hardware is involved.

I unfortunately find myself needing my Audio Unit or RTAS plugins for everyday use, because I don't have time to setup all the Delay Compensation plugins, because I use a lot of plugins!

Perhaps Universal Audio can take an idea of mine, and port out the plugins to Native, and then with a switch, engage the UAD-2 cards when it's time to Mix, or at least when "we" are done tracking.

G. Alamaras

16. Juni 2011

Great product, great support. I am a UAD customer a long time now and i am very happy. I just wish you could make the firewire UAD2 available for windows.

M. Kawase

16. Juni 2011

Great power and stability.
Nothing doesn't start without this.

M. Stacy

16. Juni 2011

This Card has been a real joy to work with in the studio. I think the only frustrating part of this has been the firepower that seems to dwindle less and less with each new plug in that comes out.

Y. Mineoka

16. Juni 2011

Because the introduction of this DSP card can achieve the same effect as the introduction of the console of high priced at a low price, it is a very wise choices!
Moreover, it liberates it from very troublesome maintenance of a high-level equipment.
You do not have the room for the selection if it thinks about the construction of a simple music production system.

R. Koehler

16. Juni 2011

I Love the Uad. I began with a uad1, then bought another. 2009 a uad2 solo and now a Quad. The Plugins are of Best quality. I Love it

J. Stout

16. Juni 2011

I love every product you make. I use the precisionand Neve series a lot on all of my Hollywood Edge Products. It always works and sounds amazing. I would love to have the Ensoniq DP/4 as a plugin. That box still has my favorite phasers and chorus effects.
Keep up the great work!

Sincerely,

Jim Stout

P. Jannuzzi

16. Juni 2011

I started with a UAD-1 card for my Mac G5 years ago, it was definitely needed to be able to run several plug-in without taxing to much the computer processors. I added the UAD-2 Solo Laptop as soon as it was released, which allowed me to be more flexible and be able to work on a MacBookPro while traveling. Needless to say when I upgraded my computer to the latest MacPro I immediately purchased the AUD-2 Duo.
The fact that UA allows me to share all the purchased plug-ins between my "big" system and the traveling one it's an invaluable plus.
The only thing I wish it was different - but wouldn't have kept me from buying the card anyway - is that when I open the plugin page I see all the plugins available, authorized and not, without distinction; it's quite a mnemonic exercise to remember and chose on the fly what I have purchased, except for the ones I use on a regular basis.

F. Kramer

16. Juni 2011

I love my UAD-2.
I love the Plugins.
I love the Lexicon 224.
I love the Analog Plugins.

Best regards!

D. Gallant

16. Juni 2011

If you had 6 stars, I'd click on them all!
I've had your plug-ins since the beta version in 2000. I wouldn't work without them. They've been upgrading, enhancing my projects for 11 years. I've never once had a problem with the cards or plugs. I don't want to sound like I'm overdoing it, but I'd like to add that as a software company, you should be the norm. Updates are almost always flawless, unlike many soft companies that release things that are not up to par.

Thanks for being so good at what you do. You make me sound fab!

L. Papineau

16. Juni 2011

Solid, versatile, the UAD boosted the quality of my mixes as soon as I started using it. I can't deny there is a "hype" factor in using the recreation of classics like the 1176 or LA2A, but after using the plug-ins for a while it's the width of the sonic palette that becomes a major plus. When a 1073 doesn't cut it for a specific track it's so quick to try let's say...an Helios 69 or a Pultec and suddenly aim for a different planet, sound-wise.
Two suggestions:

1-more sidechains options from the host DAW
2-a pricing scale that would take into account the number of licensed plug-ins already purchased by the owner of the card.

U. Borjesson

16. Juni 2011

I work ITB only since long time the UAD plugs does it all, I did sell my pultec mid EQ's and upgrade to a UAD2 quad for the money (and a Fender strat 1977 original..:-)) and used the pultec plug, it is the same sound... The EMT140 plug is worth the money itself... and the Lexicon and the.....

J. Quinn

15. Juni 2011

I've used Firewire gear in the past.. so when the PCI format UAD-1 came out i was completely happy with the solid performance. not to mention the sound quality. Up dating my system to include the UAD-2 was mind blowing.. ALL the plugins have such a useful place in my mixes.. they are my "go to" plugins.. very happy..

H. Santiago

15. Juni 2011

simplemente fantástico.(simply fantastic).
Son mis Compresores y EQ Favoritos,lo unico malo hasta ahorra es que no son 64Bit.

N. Hinds

15. Juni 2011

Skip this card and get a duo or quad... there just is not enough power to handle many cpu intense plugins... Wish UA had an upgrade path my solo card.

J. Newman

15. Juni 2011

The UAD 2 Duo systems has been a Godsend! I've been mixing with it for several over 6 months and it always gets used during mix and tracking! I would love to get a UAD Quad just so I can run more plugins!

641-660 von 662 Ergebnisse