UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

User-Rezensionen

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 776 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 39

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Cruz

1. Februar 2023

Best system

Game changer. Easy to install and nothing to be intimidated by. Plugins work good.

R. Stolz

19. Januar 2023

UAD-2 Solo

Ich bin sehr happy mit dieser Karte
Meine 2008 erworbenen Plugins von der UAD-1 laufen nun auch auf der neuen Karte.

d. gruenwald

11. Januar 2023

uad 2 pcie

so far I tried lexicon 224 and akg bx 20 - very unique reverbs. this is my first step into the uad ecosystem, so more to follow

P. NAJERA

2. Januar 2023

UAD -2 PCIe CARDS

My arrival at the uad plugins, was through the purchase of the LA 610 mk2 analog hardware purchase a few years ago, it was a revolution for my windows-based system, it allowed me to raise the level of my music.
I still prefer your plugins to those of other brands because above all the analog emulations are very successful, I have some in real hardware that I use in my projects completed with your plugins, that's why I have acquired more cards to have more power and it has been satisfactorily noticed .
My collection of plugins has increased considerably now having almost everything I need without leaving your platform.
In addition to all this, the updates are a pleasure and how fast and well everything works.
Thanks Universal audio for the great work you do.

D. Hamilton

26. Dezember 2022

Great little addition to my solo

I own a Solo, which is great for tracking, but it immediately made me want a little more power for mixes. This is a fantastic way to expand on your setup and open up a lot more options. Super easy to install, just slotted it in and it immediately worked. Very happy.

Y. Oniduka

15. Dezember 2022

Nice

Perfect

UAD User

10. Dezember 2022

Very GOOD

With uad, I can do the mixing I want.

H. Bitar

3. Dezember 2022

Big project I like UAD Pci 2

great

T. Phan

2. Dezember 2022

Must Have

So, I was going back and forth between PCIe and USB versions of the accelerator. With USB version, I can take it anywhere and it means I can use UAD plugins wherever I go. Yet the downside of the USB version is space: you need space for USB connection, an adaptor, and the USB box itself (and one day when I turn it on and off too often, then the switch may break). With the PCIe card, I can save space and have no worries about the switch. I just can't use it anywhere (and I don't know whether it will be compatible when I upgrade my computer). Finally, I decided to go with the PCIe card because each system can only have the maximum of two USB accelerators, but more than two PCIe cards if needed. This card is a champion. I can save a lot of space and have no worries about setting up the optimal USB setting for the USB version. Since it connects straight to the mainboard, it is very quick in action. I got two of them in my system and plan to buy a third one as I still have one more PCIe slot. In short, I love this item.

G. Vasic

19. November 2022

Super

Einfach Super

E. Hasselberg

27. September 2022

Does what it says on the tin

I built a new studio PC and this one was really a no brainer as I have 79 UAD plugins to choose from.

J. Blokland

22. September 2022

Octo PCIe card

Works as advertised. Popped it straight into my Highpoint PCIe/TB enclosure, no problem. Now I'm able to utilize my Capitol Chambers and Ocean Way plugs as I'd like in my mixes. Only quibble is that you can't use the DSP chips during recording, only the ones in the Apollo interface.

R. Catcheside

16. September 2022

Audio awesomeness

Bought mainly for the Studer A800 and Ampex mastering tape plugins.
Really happy with the results - as close to tape as you’re going to get without using tape. And it doesn’t weigh 400 kilos.
Really impressed with the Ocean Way plugin too.
I like the platform, the activation process is pretty good. It’d be better if unregistered plugins could be de-selected from the UA console so that they wouldn’t show in your DAW without manual intervention.
I love being able to purchase outright, and not on a subscription model.
UA plugins are awesome!

J. Forry

7. September 2022

Another level

This accelerator card can handle shed loads of plugins. A real work horse. Great product well worth the buy.

R. Appleton

15. Juli 2022

User Friendly

The install and activation process of the UAD PCIe cards is so easy and user friendly. I'm a musician, not a tech, and it was such a stress free experience to get up and running. And obviously, the plug ins are top of the range in sound, look and usability. I'm a very happy member of the Universal Audio family!

A. Nelson

7. Juni 2022

Very nice

I dont use a lot of plugins and the ones I do use are either stock ones for surgical things or plugins by Acustica. Mainly GOLD.
I found everything about installing this pcie card extremely easy, even either than trying to install one Waves plugin.
If I can afford to buy more UAD plugins in the future (ie. The Precion Limiter) then I will. Wink wink nudge nudge
I like the stock plugins it came with. I dont understand why the input on the 1176 is turned up so far to start this, that is slightly annoying because i never start there with the real 1176LN that I own, but it works great. Love the Pultecs but I need to get the mid range unit too.

Q. Phùng

12. Mai 2022

Good

Fits my job

B. Bartholomew

7. Mai 2022

A very good sound with a little annoyance.

Early days. Initial impression sound wise is very, very good and I am pleased (check out numerous online audio examples). I was tickled by the subtle rounding in a lush way a Neve pre amp worked on a guitar input. Lovely, it's the little things. Studer tape sim does the trick wonderfully, thank you UAD. However: UAD software has crashed a couple of times which I was surprised by. I am looking into the cause but this was surprising, hence the 4 stars. If just on tone 5 out of 5.

D. Baker

17. April 2022

UAD 2 Pcie card Bought used from Reverb

Been using the Softube Console 1 / Fader system and have been really wanting to get into UAD plugins as they integrate into that ecosystem . Finally picked up a UAD -2 Quad Card and am really happy . The sound of the plugins are amazing, and the reduction of load on my computers CPU makes a huge difference in the way my system runs. I was a first skeptical abought buying a used piece of computer hardware but UAD made transfer of ownership seamless.

P. Cavanaugh

23. März 2022

Expanded Power

Mixing is faster, smoother, easier! I don't have to worry about my cpu load as much, and my plugins sound amazing! My mixes are big and often times contain many virtual instruments. UAD has really helped save me time and CPU load, allowing me to just focus on mixing.

1-20 von 776 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 39