UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

UAD-2 PCIe DSP Accelerator Cards

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

UAD-2 PCIe Cards

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 740 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 37

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

a. caNTONE

8. September 2021

AXEL eCKER

U WANT PLUGIN u NECCESSITY OF THIS

J. Grandberg

5. September 2021

In 2021 I upgraded from UAD-1 to UAD-2

I'm a "late adopter". I really wanted the Fairchild plugin after hearing the demos so I purchased a UAD-2 duo. There are the best plugins available IMO. I own a real LA2A and the plugin version surprised me how good it sounds. The process of buying, authorizing plugins is so smooth, I had one issue with my antivirus zapping an install file and UA tech support was very helpful and fast, resolved in under 24 hours.

Š. Kominko

31. August 2021

Executive power.

I have been using the UAD-2 PCIe SOLO card for 5 years. Since the performance of one processor was insufficient with the addition of plugins, so I decided to buy OCTO, and I must say that it is a huge difference. I am very happy to be able to use all the excellent plugins to the fullest. When installing to the first PCIe port, the system could not recognize the card, but I installed the card to the second PCIe port and everything was fine, everything works great. UAD plugins are my favorites and I like working with them, I use them in every mix of mine.
Thank you Universal Audio

S. Kim

6. August 2021

Initial setting

It didn't works with my first Pcie slot. I change to another and it works. weird...

c. mckenzie

1. August 2021

What can I say......

Oh my, these are so good all second-hand hardware Octo, Quad, Solo, and a Satellite Quad, am I happy? yes, yes, yes so much power and excellence of plugins they work so well with my setup.....so much fun and a Cheshire cat smile ......boom shake the room!

J. Davis

13. Juli 2021

Extremely Upset / Disappointed

I just received my UAD-2 PCIE OCTO. Installed it. Registered it with UAD. Went to go load up some plugins into the insert in the Apollo Twin USB Console and was greeted with the usual message explaining that there is not enough power to run the requested plugins. So I was obviously confused. Why did I just spend 1,200 on a pcie octo that promised to allow me to use more plugin power? I loaded the meter and control panel and it showed 0% usage in the octo and 87% usage in the apollo. I thought maybe I was doing something wrong. So I loaded up Ableton Live 11 and started loading up plugins. I checked back and all of the plugins in ableton were being powered by the octo and everything in the console was being powered by the apollo. This makes no sense to me. Why would you advertise this product the way you've been advertising it? You need to be 100% clear to us that we will not gain any power in the console by using this octo. I'm extremely upset about this. I also spent 1000 more on plugins and I feel like I just wasted 2200 bucks on this being that one of the main reasons I bought it was to increase my console power. So the problem I was dealing with has not been resolved. I spent 2200 and have the same issue I had before, the only cool thing is being able to load more into ableton, but why does it not work with my console? This is a huge flaw. You've been making this for years and years now, the next update better include a feature that allows you to power the apollo console with the pcie octo. Y'all better contact me asap about this.

D. Saronson

1. Juli 2021

Great addition to my Pro Tools Rig

Added an Octo to my new Avid Carbon setup, after having just got rid of an old HD3 Accel system. Love the Octo, it has tons of processing power! So far I bought the Ultimate 9 bundle, and wow, the plugs are great. Reminds me of my roots back in the '90s... when all my outboard gear was, well, actually outboard! Integration was seamless, and I am looking forward to adding some of the other available plug-ins (like the AMS RMX16) soon:)

R. Batista

30. Juni 2021

Um sonho se torna real

Realmente um ótimo produto! Os sons das emulações são ótimos. Com esses produtos você sobe de nível!

R. Ruskin

9. Juni 2021

Does what I need

No glitches or hiccups when in use. Will add function to it in the future.

F. Solli

8. Juni 2021

Maximum power.

For me this is the optimal solution for sound processing in my audio production system. The PC doesn't even notice the computing power I use in my effects chains to mix and master my work. In my Home Studio the eight-chip UAD-2 OCTO is perfect without any compromise for the quantity and quality of the plug-ins. Excellent investment.

d. LACORDE

2. Juni 2021

Achat récent carte UAD-2 PCIe

La carte fonctionne très bien, les liens avec le site Universal Audio sont parfaits, on m'a répondu rapidement et efficacement quand j'ai eu besoin d'aide pour installer la carte et autoriser les plugins, c'est rassurant, sinon les plugins ont grandement améliorés mes mixages, ils sont vraiment très bons, et comme il y en a de toutes sortes, on trouve largement son bonheur, de plus la carte soulage mon pc et c'est un plus quand on utilise beaucoup d'effets, autrement, actuellement nous bénéficions de 50 % de remise et j'en ai profité pour acheter quelques plugins, merci à toute l'équipe.

A. Di Donato

1. Juni 2021

Uad 2 Pcie Cards

Really a great product! The sounds of the emulations are great. With these products you level up!

T. Dwyer

30. Mai 2021

Pair of Octo's

I've had a pair of Octo's next to our big (Mixers Sound) Studio A system, along side the Avid HDX card for a couple of years now since their install we've used UAD plugins almost exclusively for the TV/Films we mix. We run a dozen SSL strips on the dialog and a 480 on the music master and Precision De-Essers on the Dialog tracks and on and on. I'm considering a 3rd if it will work. It's like the good old days but I don't have to have a maintenance engineer full time to keep it all running. GREAT work, UAD. FYI, the computer is a Precision 7920, 16 core. We also have an Octo in our Studio B system because jealousy was becoming a problem.

D. Wold

29. Mai 2021

Failed two months after warranty expired..

UAD is not helping me because I'm over warranty so I'm stocked with 3369USD worth of plugins but no hardware to run them from.

R. Adams

4. Mai 2021

Mac version of the PC Card

Mac version of the PC Card

R. Adams

4. Mai 2021

Mac version of the PC Card

Mac version of the PC Card

R. Adams

4. Mai 2021

Mac version of the PC Card

Mac version of the PC Card

E. Wells

4. Mai 2021

Wish I would have done it sooner

Purchased to try out the UA ecosystem for myself and was blown away instantly.
The quality of the plugins in undeniable and the added horsepower made running sessions a lot more comfortable.
I have already added 2 more UAD-2 cards so I am now at 3 plus some added plugins.

A happy customer indeed.

F. Cerda

2. Mai 2021

A dream becomes real

The card works flawlessly on my PC Windows based system, it's a dream finally never being short of DSP anymore. I had some issues registering the hardware which led me to loose all the free plugins that came with the promotion bundled with this product. However, UAD customer support solved the problem right away, and now I'm enjoying the hardware even more!

Y. Demenok

2. Mai 2021

UAD-2 Octo Core + UAD-2 Octo Core

This is good power :)

1-20 von 740 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 37