SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Gesamtbewertung

261-280 von 318 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Raper

13. Juli 2017

FINALLY!!!!

This SSL Bus Comp can give you everything you need. From "Glue" to "Punish". Great for drums and mix bus and anything else you can think of. HPF is a welcome addition and compliments this plugin greatly.

P. Reynoso Rodriguez

12. Juli 2017

cupon

quiero un cupon

UAD User

10. Juli 2017

Yup, that's the one

Bucks like a wild stallion - so much punch and when you use the HPF, the bottom end really comes to life, while the top ends remains glued and energized. It's really magic. Best compressor plugin I've tried hands down - and wets all over the other versions. Does it sound like the hardware? No idea. But it rocks. Go to this before the API 2500 I reckon. It's all about subtlety though, a little bit goes a long way with this guy and small changes to the threshold can have a big impact.

J. Volinsky

10. Juli 2017

Love this Plugin.

It's really true. This Plugin is the glue! Sounds Amazing.

D. Weissheim

10. Juli 2017

Want the hardware

Just demoed this bad boy and upgraded straight from the legacy. Like the sidechain and the sound is outstanding. Now I need a hardware to compare and mayyyybe to go next level. Thank you Uad for this kind of upgrade to my sound!

J. krassowski

9. Juli 2017

best bus compressor

my new goto Bus compressor!!!!...i dont know the hardware and i dont care if this sounds like the original, but it sounds amazing on all kind of bus duties...great job UA!!!

C. Huseyin

4. Juli 2017

Yeah, it's good. Congratulations UA.

I've pretty much used all emulations of this compressor from around the net and the UA version(s) are at the top of the list. Congratulations UA, you guys have much talent that's appreciated.

I stil can't get over the fact this is all still software.

B. Rico

1. Juli 2017

WOW!!!

What can I say other than this Compressor does what its supposed to do... and it does it very well!

W. Machado

29. Juni 2017

Perfect!

This thing glues your sound so easily and it is very addictive. It is perfectly modeled by the UAD Team.

P. Jonsson

29. Juni 2017

Happy days

Awesome for that final touch :D

M. Gooderson

29. Juni 2017

Fantastic

I compared this new bus compressor to my API lunchbox SSL bus comp. I prefer the sound of the UAD.

Goodbye hardware hello plug in!

R. Manfredi

29. Juni 2017

Wow.

Sounds amazing and the mix knob comes in handy!

J. Roger

28. Juni 2017

Great

Great sounding piece. The wet/dry is perfect and the closest plug-in I've heard to analog. It's a noticeable improvement to there previous version. Whether it's worth the 150 to upgrade can be your call, but I felt it was after a demo.

L. Vermeir

26. Juni 2017

easy and effective

Very easy to get good results with this one. Thanks UA for the update on this one!

f. sifontes

25. Juni 2017

SSl 4000 !!!

the best !!

M. Smith

23. Juni 2017

Once You Hear it, You Can't Not..

... Mix without it,
... Make music anymore without it.
... Get it
... Live happily ever without it.
If you like a more "Record" sound

M. Smith

23. Juni 2017

Once You Hear it, You Can't Not..

... Mix without it,
... Make music anymore without it.
... Get it
... Live happily ever without it.
If you like a more "Record" sound

L. Alin Gabriel

20. Juni 2017

Bundle good at everything

Basically you can throw everything at those compressors (legacy and second version) without any trouble. They will do their jobs.

j. janssen

19. Juni 2017

Getting Better!

I demo'd this wonderful plugin recently against my Smart C1LA hardware compressor. The Smart C1LA is very similar to the actual SSL G-bus compressor. The plugin added excitement to the mix and sounded very open. When I switched to the C1LA, the same excitement was there only the hardware was definitely more open. The C1LA was patched into Cubase 9 Pro through SSL converters as an external plugin. I am very impressed with the UA SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor! It is very much spot on regarding the personality of the SSL 4000 style hardware units. Generally, I compress very lightly on the mix bus with a high threshold and 2:1 or 4:1 ratio with slow attack and a quick release, but obviously varies depending on program material. So for the comparison, I was sure to maintain as much openness as possible for both plugin and hardware by keeping the threshold to about 1-2 db reduction. the plugin and hardware VU Meters deflection were pretty close, only the UAD threshold slighly more deflected to match the hardware's affect on the material. I would highly recommend this plugin simply for the excitement it adds. By raising the threshold a bit on the UAD plugin, I still could not get the openness of the hardware. But think about it, one instance of a $1,800.00
outboard compressor vs many instances of the UAD plugin that is extremely close to the hardware is a win/win purchase! I'm buyin' today!

S. Hyvärinen

19. Juni 2017

SSL omG Bus Compressor

I have the previous SSL G compressor which was my favorite UA plugin. But the new one sounds even better! The upgrade is totally worth it. The second reason for the upgrade was the new SC filter. I produce electronic music and this feature is crucial.

261-280 von 318 Ergebnisse