UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Ruby '63 Top Boost Amplifier

Ruby '63 Top Boost Amplifier

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Ruby '63 Top Boost Amplifier

Gesamtbewertung

9 Artikel

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Caporizzo

25. Juli 2022

Incredible Sound and Feel

The sound this pedal delivers is truly extraordinary. I have never before played a digital simulation with such an authentic feel, especially for the slightly broken up tones. The 4-cable mode is especially handy – a very clever feature that is getting a lot more use with my live rig than I expected it would. Bravo, UA!

B. Lepsch

20. Juli 2022

The hunt for my everyday guitar sound is over

I tried countless option over the years to get the feel of a real valve amp using various gears. I had great result using stomp boxes and emulators but never had the feeling of my good old British valve amp with mics...until this Ruby came at the studio.
No more cables and mic needed to get a great sound and feeling.

Plug your guitar in the Ruby with a bunch of good drive and effects ( or not) close your eyes and your in !
Fantastic sound, responsive knobs, where did you guys at UA put the valves in this thing !?
Thank you so much, I m ready for years now !

G. Cohen

13. Juli 2022

Great sound, lacking switching flexibility

Love the sound on this!! I just wish it was more flexible with routing. Bring on the Marshall/Bassman, Hiwatt, and Orange!!!

J. Holloway

8. Juli 2022

Stunning

UAD has really smacked the ball out of the park with these pedals. I liked the Woodrow so much that I bought the Ruby and absolutely love it. Totally nails the Vox chime and sweetness; the tremolo is warm and lush. I'm running them through the clean channel of a Friedman Run and JJ Jr, and they really impart an incredible sonic palette. It's quite seriously like adding two new amplifiers to the rig. The one thing I'd like is the ability to cycle through presets without having to open the UADFX application (which works well, but could be a challenge in a performance context.) Well done, UAD! I may have to buy the Dream too...

D. Kovaios

1. Juli 2022

Amp modelling at its best!!!

I've used it at a couple of different applications, since I purchased it yesterday, and it has proved that it's worth every cent!
Sure, it is limited, it does not offer multiple micing techniques, MIDI control and all that stuff...but, it offers such a great amp feel in picking technique, break-up tones, transition from clean to overdrive, amp and (included) boost unit interaction and working with other pedals, such as demanding fuzzes.
In all honesty, and this is a personal choice, all that people say against these tools don't apply to my needs. I need one, to replace a big, heavy, loud thing called guitar amplifier, with something manageable volume-wise (which, for most of my applications, means silent) that when connected to a studio, or live PA system feels like an amp to me, so that I can focus on the guitar, playing dynamics, use of guitar volume/tone controls.
I 've used many units, including completely digital, amp through IRs, amp and/or cab pedal platform units, and this thing offers the greatest experience!
I've also enjoyed the Woodrow unit, and was interested in getting that one at first, but actually using them both made me understand that I am not that much of Tweed guy.
Great units, well done, people of UA!!!

W. Taylor

28. Juni 2022

Not as advertised...sending it back

Great LOOKING pedal..too bad it doesn't work...New out of the box, will NOT pair with the UAFX Control app on my Mac desktop and it will NOT pair via bluetooth to the UAFX control app on my phone. I have a Starlight Echo station I bought last year and it worked and paired fine. I usually expect this sort of thing when I buy cheap..but to buy a $400 pedal and it won't even do the BASIC FIRST THING IT'S SUPPOSED TO DO...well, that's a LOT frustrating...Now I have to re-box it, print label, take time out of my day to ship it back etc...just disappointing UA...I was excited about this pedal...big meh now...

Z. Saucier

14. Juni 2022

I absoluitely love it

I recently acquired a ruby and it really does remind me of when I used to run an amp!

I am blown away by the realism. I do wish I had more visibility on and the ability to choose a different cab each side and maybe even blend the same amp but the different channels left and right but otherwise without any extra editing this thing is a beast still.

J. Kiedrowski

8. Juni 2022

Really Good, Could be great

Firstly, the sounds are really cool. Other people have said it, but this by far the most "amp like" modeler. I've tried them all, but I'm coming from a square black box modeler that gave me three options and full midi control. I really took advantage of the midi in that box and loved being able to use midi switching to turn the drive knob up and down. I wish all of the UAFX pedals had midi and I do think it's a mistake. But since I think it's impossible for them to add that functionality later, I'll concentrate on what could actually be improved while letting UA stick to their no midi philosophy.

1) Add a way to change which microphone is used on which speaker (I know it's possible - artist presets show it is). I like the speaker choices, but sometimes I'd like a different microphone on that speaker.
2)Add a way to make basic eq changes. - A high pass and low pass filter would get us 90% of the way (again eq changes are there in the artist presets, I know it's possible).
3. Please let me use the tremolo on the brilliant channel. I know why you just wanted the amps to be as they are and be faithful to the specifics, but I could replace the trem pedal on my board if I could use ruby's tremolo with the brilliant channel.

So yes, I'd love full midi implementation, I understand that will not happen. But these three changes would make this that best amp modeler on the market even without midi and all of these are possible and dare I say - easy - to implement from a software perspective. The only reason I'm even writing this is because I think that UA listens to its customers. I really like the Ruby. I want to keep it. I sincerely hope there is more development on it coming. Thanks for making a really great sounding amp.

T. Broadley

2. Juni 2022

Amazing in every way!


I followed the release of this unit and was intrigued, so I decided to visit my local store-and milliseconds after plugging in, knew this was VERY different than any simulation previously available. After 35 years of owning some of the finest vintage gear-along with a strong desire to modernize my recoding set up; I can say this little pedal has made more of an impact than I could have imagined. The VX sounds are all there-and the adjustability is far better than owning 3 different AC-30’s. However, the real magic is in the feel. Many products had touted “real amp-like” feel over the years, but it my experience-the Ruby delivers better than anything else. Real goosebumps. Since purchasing 2 weeks ago, I’ve logged more hours playing the Ruby than anything else I own. Thank You to the UA Team! Now, please come out with a Pedal that emulates the “other” British amp company:)

9 Artikel