Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

$299.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Gesamtbewertung

501-520 von 531 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Gassert

10. August 2013

Pultecs are Cool

I have many different Pultec style plugins and they are all different but good in there own way. There is something about this one that's very different from the rest . It seem much more tube like . And the Hi /Lo cut module is way useful for me , I never got the chance to use a real vintage Pultec . But compared to all my pultec style plugins This one has a definite Tube vibe .

S. Stoerrle

10. August 2013

Excellent EQ!

I take the Pultec in past time very much for my Vocals. This new Collection its more warm and fat. Thanks UAD for the new Pultec - its great!!

S. Froudist

9. August 2013

THE boost EQ

I don't really care if this collection exactly replicates the hardware or not, what I am impressed by is the sound...this is one of the few EQs that I will use to boost signals. It is sweet, musical and, well, organic sounding. The legacy Pultecs were good, this update is GREAT. You can get ugly or be subtle, and it still sounds delicious! Thanks UA! After 80 albums or so, it is great to still find gems like this for my production workflow.

Steve Froudist,
Awesome Wells Studio
Perth
Western Australia

M. Kartashev

8. August 2013

Silk and crunch!

Absolutly love this one!
the new version is more precise its easier to get to a sweet spot
also the new HLF-3C filter is a very welcome bonus (:

love this on Cymbals and on Kick and bass for added weight
also love the mid crunch you can get with it

Top product!

J. Oettrich

6. August 2013

Great Sound

... and really an improvement to the legacy version . Its worth the update

S. Bobrov

5. August 2013

victim or victor

took advantage of the demo and suddenly began to use new Pultec so often that thought, "I am a victim or victor" .Pultec Passive EQ Collection damn good,the high frequencies are adequate, even at very high power levels

J. Noteboom

1. August 2013

Drums

I have used many other UA EQ's for my drum buss. However, the Pultec alows me to carve out a sound that is like no other. Pretty much this will ALWAYS be used. Thanks UA!

S. Berujanyan

1. August 2013

Great Upgrade

The fact that I can add this plugin to my track without making any adjustments and hear a harmonic and tone improvement speaks volumes to the carefully crafted, flawless reproduction of the original unit. The Legacy Pultec collection was my favorite Pultec emulation out on the market. However, that's all changed now. The Passive EQ collection certainly surpasses it. Thanks UAD Team.

R. Connell

30. Juli 2013

Pultec Magic

One word.....outstanding!!! Mixes sound warm and fatter than ever, thanks UA!

P. Hagberg

30. Juli 2013

Improvement

Yes, the EQP-1A is now sounding even more silk in the hi-end, good job. However it would be nice to have a newEQP-1A + MEQ-5 combo in one plugin instead of inserting two plugins EQP-1A + MEQ-5 to save latency in your system.

U. Borjesson

30. Juli 2013

The only EQ's you really need.

The EQP-1A and the MEQ-5 have all the harmonics and character, I need, a touch of 3K and a little less of 200 from the MEQ-5 makes all lead singers, or soloists to come up front and present.
A touch of broad 30Hz tweak, some boost and a little att, and the same at 8K and then A/B listen, it is amazing.
A decent Buscompressor UAD 4K or P-Bus Comp is my favorites, before the Pultecs and then the Cambridge for Highpass at 20-30 with a sharp curve, and last the P-Limiter, and you can do masterpieces.
Always try with the pultec's first it 99.9% solves any situation.

Uffe Börjesson Mastering engineer, Sweden.

P. Okrasa

29. Juli 2013

Way Over Expectations!!!

Pultec Passive is always my first choice to eq tracks, period!
It works great with pretty much any instrument/vocals and it makes them sounds better instantly.
What this plugin does is absolutely incredible and over expectations.
I always hear people saying: Analog Sound, etc... Yea, but that's not what I'm always looking for, right?! And this one has much more to offer! You actually have to use it to believe.
No idea how close this plugin is to its original gear, since I never had a chance to work on hardware version, but I can tell this software gives me everything I need to make my tracks powerful and cutting thru.
This is my ultimate tool to make my productions in the box sounding just the way I want without a hustle.

- The Ceez

A. Ivanov

27. Juli 2013

It is the best EQ plug-in for a vocal of that I heard

It is very good for mastering. Very much filters - musical, soft were pleasant

R. Fantini

26. Juli 2013

Great sounding piece of gear!

Dialing in low end with the Pultec sounds fantastic ... retuning a kick drum, getting rid of mud in a bass guitar. The color of the pultec is nice, but keep in mind by default the signal gets boosted around 1.2 db, you'll have to reduce the output to get a fair comparison.

P. Thomas

25. Juli 2013

The Mother of All Pultec Plug-ins

Arguably, the greatest thing about the hardware Pultec is its ability to inform your music simply by passing your signal through it. If I was working in a studio that had an EQP-1, I made sure to pass tracks I was recording through it just cause it sounded so darn good. I know of scores of studio-rat buddies who have used that same trick. There is no other plug-in out there that has got that sound of the entire hardware Pultec chain of circuitry, including the essential effect of its amp stages, an aspect of this particular emulation that is unsurpassed in all the other Pultec models out there. Like all UAD plugs, this makes me feel like I own the real thing- for a fraction of the price and no maintenance! You did it again, Folks!

T. Craven

25. Juli 2013

UA does it again!

“The UA Pultec Passive EQ is the best reproduction of the original unit currently available on the market, I know this because I have the actual beast in my rack, and I own all the other plug-ins that try to emulate it. The fact that I can add this plugin to my track without making any adjustments and hear a harmonic and tone improvement speaks volumes to the carefully crafted, flawless reproduction of the original unit.”

-Tim Craven is a 4 time Emmy Award winning engineer and producer. He currently lives in Nashville, TN and owns and operates Gen X Studios.
Clients include: MTV Networks, CMT, CBS television, ESPN, and HBO.
Album credits: Erin McCarley, The Die Nasties, Carolyn Dawn Johnson, Patty Larkin, Kree Harrison, and Josh Ritter.

N. Katz

25. Juli 2013

New Pultec Passive Eq Collection

I purchased and I am very pleased with the purchase. Sounds amazing and provide needed !
Thanks a lot Universal Audio ;)

J. Chiccarelli

25. Juli 2013

New Pultec Plug Ins

The Legacy Pultec collection was my favorite Pultec emulation out on the market. However, that's all changed now. The Passive EQ collection certainly surpasses it. There is more size and tone to the sound. The inclusion of the HLF is something I wanted for years. It seems that with everyone wanting LoFi recordings with lots of character i can never get enough radical telephone filtering type devices that restrict bandwidth and add enough color.

E. Portugal

24. Juli 2013

Legacy Pultecs sounded good, but these ... !

I was Mastering a record in Logic and I had the Legacy Pultecs on virtually all the tracks. Exactly amidst this project the Pultec Collection was released and I gave it a try. The material was very dense and rich in harmonics, so the color and effect of these plug-ins were all evident straight away!
The legacy sounded good, but next to these, they sound candy-like! Amazing

M. Arias

23. Juli 2013

Simply

One of the best emulations heard body and texture
just wonderful

501-520 von 531 Ergebnisse