Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Gesamtbewertung

481-500 von 564 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Flateby

16. Dezember 2013

The real thing?

I have to admit: I've never used an original Pultec, let alone seen one in real life. So; I don't know how the real thing sounds. However, I've always trusted my ears when it comes to sound, and having used both UAs former version and the T-Rex one, I must say that this EQ is by far the most harmonic and sweet sounding. Any which way you turn the knobs, something sweet comes out.

The first track I used it on was a drum bus, and WOW - the drums punched through with both present mids, shiny trebles and punchy lows. After that practically any source has been tested with the Pultec, and there's no turning back.

What an outstanding peice of sound sculpting tool! Is it like the real thing? I don't know, and I don't care! It's just great! :-)

D. Katkhanov

15. Dezember 2013

Pultec Passive EQ Collection Plug-in

Pultec Passive EQ Collection Plug-in after the upgrade became more detailed

M. Lovero

15. Dezember 2013

Same vibes than the hardware!

The only reason I don't give this collection the 5th star is because I had the privilege of working with the Pultec hardware just once and that was a long time ago, so I can't really compare...
Despite this, I remember perfectly the feeling and vibes that the Pultec hardware bring to the project I was working, and I can say this plug-in brings those sensations the same way.
Vintage EQ with color for your mixes!

A. Lawson

14. Dezember 2013

new pultecs

my best pultec emu i have.. the top end is simply wonderful..

K. Dietz

14. Dezember 2013

Not much difference, to my ear...

I use the Pultec Pro Legacy plugin all the time- on vocals, acoustic guitar, piano...I did an A/B between the old and new Pultec plugins on these same sources, and I must admit, I hear only a very slight difference (new version seems to maintain the low mid character of the source material, old version seems to dip the low mids a little, giving it a slight perceivably brighter sound). Overall I find them so close that I'd rather continue using the Pultec Legacy and spend my money on a different plugin. They sound great, don't get me wrong, but for now I'm good with the Legacy Pultec.

S. Adams

14. Dezember 2013

Eggcellent, Perfect recipe.

Eggcellent Eq collection, Absolutely Love these! When i'm getting my recipe mixed up and Getting everything together. The Pultec Collection is my weapon of choice for my finished baked session.

:-)

J. Kieffer

14. Dezember 2013

Upgrade from the Legacy and you'll immediately hear the difference!

Compared the updated Pultec collection with the legacy and it's like night and day! I did a shootout with proper gain staging vs T-Racks, Waves, and Softube. I dumped the T-Racks and Softube versions! Highly recommend using this on piano and drums.

G. Ojeda

8. Dezember 2013

Nice, me gustaron

Muy bonito suenan, nice i like so much...
Me guasaron mucho los plug, lastima que no los compre en la promoción de 99 dolares, los compre en la promoción 150 dolares. Gracias

W. Brown

8. Dezember 2013

Value for money.

Value for money. Excellent plug in! Takes all the unwanted highs and mid highs out for me every time, adding the vog plug in with the pultec passive eq is magic.

G. Jones

30. November 2013

Stunning Collection

After dithering about whether I should buy this collection, I took the plunge and glad I did. I have used these plugins on pretty much everything I've done since getting them. The hi-pass/low-pass is practically essential for me now, as is the main eq for the bass trick I learned from the recent pro tools videos. A real step up from the previous ones, which were good anyway. Nice one UA, don't listen to the dissenters who want it for free because they bought the first one. Clearly a lot of work went into these, and they deserve to be paid for it.

G. Cole

27. November 2013

Excellent emulation!

I never thought plugins could come this close to the real thing. I own most of the UAD library and have liked most everything so far, but the updated versions of the Pultecs, LA2As and 1176s are superb. And the new Fairchild...sublime. A combo of the 660 followed by a Pultec EQP-1A on a well recorded vocal is just awesome. I hate to use words like 'warm' and '3 dimensional' and 'silky', but they all apply here. Each of these plugins feels and sounds like its hardware counterpart. These are the first plugins I've used that 'feel' right, like I'm using the real thing. I can almost smell them. Thanks, Universal Audio, for continuing to improve upon your already great plugins as technology advances.

G. Noteris

23. November 2013

The best Pultec plugin

Couldn't pass one this one as i realy love the Pultec style EQ.

This version clearly is an improvement over the Legacy version and the new filters are a nice addition to the collection.

Surely the first EQ to get after a basic parametric.

T. Woods

20. November 2013

Smooth....just smooth

I haven't had this eq long, but I've been tracking all guitars through the Apollo on the way in with the Studer, followed by the whole Pultec Passive EQ Collection. I only use it for character really. I tame some trouble spots, but for the most part, I'm using it for a color. It does a fantastic job of that. They're great for adding some beef around the instrument they're on. I've never used the hardware version, so I can't compare the two, but my ears say this is a good plug.

R. Zicz

10. November 2013

Must have!

Every UAD user - this is EQ you should start from!

J. Cabrera

8. November 2013

It's a Pultec.

What can I say? This is a classic EQ, so it is a must have. I don't know how it compares to the hardware unit, but I do know that I like how it sounds very much. Definitely an improvement over the old, which was already good.

M. Voumvaki

7. November 2013

It's improved alright

I own the old Pultec and was my primary character eq.I bought the new one after using 2 $50 coupons,so the price was right for me,otherwise i wouldn't upgrade.I see some improvement,more detail,more depth.

G. Olson

4. November 2013

Essential

What can I say? It's Pultec. It makes everything sound better. Just passing audio through it with neutral settings makes it sound better! An absolutely essential UA plug, imo.

N. Pitloglou

29. Oktober 2013

Smooth and dimensional. Great!

I've just added Pultec Passive EQ Collection in my mixing tools after trying for some days the demo.
It's great...! The difference with Pultec Pro, is like day and night.
This sounds more smooth and dimensional. Deep... with a sense of the electric circuit.
I love it on acoustic material.

T. Duncan

25. Oktober 2013

A-mazing sound, crashes sessions

These sound absolutely incredible, but crash my sessions like crazy. So, at the moment unusable, but that fix will be a sunny day

V. Halász

24. Oktober 2013

great sound and eay use

I have a real pultec in my rack and i reach for the plugin first...that tells you everything...no patching around and gain staging plus multiple adda conversions....great sound with real analog feel....best eq with neve 1073...

481-500 von 564 Ergebnisse