Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

$179.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Sonnox® Oxford Inflator

Gesamtbewertung

201-220 von 268 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Keereman

31. März 2015

Nice to let things stand out in the mix or to just give some more presence

The inflator 's effect parameter lets you drive the signal to make ik stand out more. So it's a good way to let weaker signals give more presence, eg a lead vocal that's really soft. The inflator will make it balsier, more intense. Also the curve knob, let's you give some coloration, which is really nice. I mainly use it for that. I also used it on a 2-mix, to give the whole mix more apparent level.
There are also more drastic distortion effects possible that I did not use at this time, I will try them out.
Definitely a very useful tool !

d. sanderson

21. Februar 2015

Is It Compression?

I'm not sure what this plug in does. I tried it out to help control loudness of a digital drum mix, and was sold after the first try. The average power level of the tracked signal can appear to remain low, yet the perceived loudness of mix is very in your face and, in fact can sound like it is over clipping levels A quick glance at the meter shows that isnt so.

Nonetheless, unattentive use of this plug in can result in distortion and clipping, and I find this very harsh. I prefer using it as a loudness or boost; I ;m still experiementing where in the chain to use this, though it appears to best be used at the latest stages of mix.

I also use it on music playback which can add a very nice overall loudness to the music at parties, etc

UAD User

3. Februar 2015

Buss Magic!

This little plugin is amazing at bringing your mix to life! i use it all the time.

S. Dowell

21. Januar 2015

Incredible!

Absolute essentially plugin for mastering! Highly Recommended

P. Shrout

20. Januar 2015

MAGIC!

I have tried a lot of different maximizers and limiters on my master bus over the years. When this thing is right it adds a magic to the program material. I also found when i need an instrument to cut through the mix I can easily accomplish the sound I am looking for with the Inflator. Very cool plugin. If you haven't demoed this product yet, do yourself a favor and check it out. Love this thing!

A. Lawson

17. Januar 2015

mix buss love

this thing is a litte beauty.. simple and fun.. great on your mix buss just using a little effect to add excitment and some low end.. alos love it on any electronic or buit drums.. yezza

R. Hartley

19. Dezember 2014

Does Just What It Says...

The Inflator is super easy to use, and works magic breathing dimension and clarity into finished mixes. Once I’ve instantiated it in my audio chain, it’s nearly an impossible decision to remove it; it’s that useful.

S. Krug

25. November 2014

Lange gesucht

Lange war ich auf der Suche eines Plug Ins, was nicht nur Lautheit erzeugt, sondern auch eine "humane Sättigung" und auch bei Produktionen, die sehr laut sein müssen, ein Quäntchen gefühlte Dynamik zu belassen. Ich liebe inzwischen den Einsatz dieses Plug Ins in Drum Group bzw. Bass/Drum Group, sowie den Vokals und in der Summe (beim Mastering).

J. Bulo

19. Oktober 2014

Inflator

I'm totally in love with the inflator from Sonnox!!
tool to master or pre master your songs, power without damaging the original mix... awesome stuf!!!

Jayms Bulo

R. Gilligan

5. Oktober 2014

Love It

It does a great job doing what it claims to do, and can be shaped in whichever way you want it to sound depending on the application you're using it for. Sounds clean and warm, and not over compressed

T. Rickertsen

26. August 2014

Inflate!

I'm really loving this plugin by Sonnox. I was looking for something that could 'lift' the perceived level of the music before the final limiter on the master bus. The Inflator has been used somewhere on every song of our current album project. It can enhance if needed or focus soley on raising the volume while retaining the dynamics of the songs. One of the easiest plugins I've found to use. I'm very happy with the sound quality and treatment it provides. Try it on a mix, a buss, or individual instrument to hear how it livens the sound.

P. Leonard

9. Juli 2014

Sonnox oxford inflator

A must have !!! Superb ; used on very tracks . it really works . big difference before and after .You should try it .

Merci .

N. Driver

10. Juni 2014

Classy LOUDNESS

This plugin is the absolute definition of a one-trick pony, not at all a bad thing when it does that one trick better than anything I've come across! For getting things loud without mangling dynamics the Inflator is the ONE. I'm not sure exactly what's going on under the hood and nor do I care .. it does what it does very very well. I could have bought this native but with vouchers this worked out cheaper so I went with the UAD version. (which sounds identical btw, for better or worse) Definitely worth a demo whether you end up buying the UAD or native version. I couldn't live without it now!

C. Gibbs

20. Mai 2014

Inflattttttteeee

Get's your mixes huge with some nice colour! Use it on every mix!

K. Vrijsen

19. Mai 2014

Inflator

Louder than Loud! Great plugin if you want things to be loud!! Its like a maximiser only better.

D. Popp

18. Mai 2014

Not a Magic Wand, but Cool to Have Anyway

The simplicity of this plugin is its strength because you can try it quickly on a track - it will either make the magic or it won't - and you can either apply it, or go on with your search. In my application, which usually includes voiceover, it seems that the Inflator is least desirable if there's already a fair amount of compression on the track. It may be most impressive on sparse and raw sources.

E. Zakirov

2. Mai 2014

Very cool

This plugin you need to try for yourself to understand that he really needed!))) Use everywhere

T. Arion

21. April 2014

Oxford Inflator

It's worth all the money! Works great on master channel. Gives wormth to the track. The best I ever had by far!!!!!

N. Sagar-house

13. April 2014

Oxford Inflator

Really addicted to this plugin! not just for mastering as you can get some really nice saturation without loosing transients, great for percussive material. Tried it on a bass guitar and made it sound like it had new strings. Gives a wonderful lift to your mix and is hard to get it sounding bad. Highly recommended!

C. Huseyin

23. März 2014

As a Sonnox Inflator for the UAD platform

It's not anything new, but I didn't have the inflator for Native, so to have this plug-in for the UAD-2 cards is pleasing.

Not the usual Impressive UA Emulation, but it's an option that has merit if you don't own the original Native version.

The plug-in itself is a 5/5, but as UA plug-in there's no innovation here.

It's hard to vote a 5/5, and to harsh as a 3/5 because it does no justice to the plug-in or to UA. so a 4/5 as a " thank you " for this one.

201-220 von 268 Ergebnisse