UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Manley® Complete Plug‑In Bundle

Manley® Complete Plug‑In Bundle

Regulärer Preis: $499.00

$399.00

Du sparst 20%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $499.00

$399.00

Du sparst 20%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Manley Complete Bundle

Gesamtbewertung

1401-1420 von 1645 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Jackson

11. Dezember 2014

Really Close To Real

I am fortunate enought to be able to work with the original VariMu on a daily basis. This plug is SCARY good. When you factor in the price, this is a no brainer. The settings react the same, the tonal signature is there...just really solid.

R. Pacheco

11. Dezember 2014

Manley® Massive Passive EQ Plug-In

I can't word to say about that...
"AMAZING"
I used to mix and master!!! Fantastic!!!
Thanks Universal Audio!!!

N. Dettenbach

11. Dezember 2014

must for master

Fairly useless on most individual tracks, except for a last finish of some very critical / outstanding ones, but a must on master. As Bob Katz said about this plug (Beat/DE), the manley eq is one of the not substitutable tools if you have to master / fit recordings which sound as they come from the garage - but this plugin is one of the first analog emulations which does it on a similar level too.

C. Dillard

11. Dezember 2014

Manley is like instant Heaven!!!!

Never thought I'd ever be able to work with such great equipment and gear but jus having the experience and opportunity to use these crazy plugins have made my days doing music and starting out as a new engineer amazing more than amazing.... this Manley bundle is up most out of this world you guys at UAUDIO are geniuses!!!!!? This plugin is #Dopeeeee reacts and sounds just like the outboard gear I've used at Premier Studio's NYC.

Y. Chistyakov

11. Dezember 2014

Manley Variable Mu

interesting version of Manly. Works very well. extensive customization options. including limiter and ballance between the effect and the direct sound. good at mastering too. I also enjoy. Thank you UA

P. Chovanec

11. Dezember 2014

Very good Passive EQ. Suitable for mastering. thank you. Peter

Very good Passive EQ. Suitable for mastering.
thank you.
Peter

K. Ishikawa

10. Dezember 2014

far from the oriiginal

this is way far from the original one. since I've using the hardware unit 8 years. and there are not the mix using vary mu. I was expecting this could be the good replacement. but it is nothing like the real one. i can not even use as the placement when i really need that sound.

B. Prosko

10. Dezember 2014

Great Job!

After doing a shoot out of all my Buss Compressors the Manley clearly had something different to offer that i didn't hear in the others. The smooth transparency of it made it a instant go to and is currently sitting on all my mixes. Thx for the great product once again!!

B. Berkovic

9. Dezember 2014

Great

Hi Uad Team,Big Thank You for such a great emulations.

M. T

8. Dezember 2014

Sounds Like it Looks "Flat"

The front of this plugin looks great:)

Unfortunately you can't see the sides, the top or the back
of the unit.... and that's exactly how it sounds:
"Flat"
It seems like they wanted to make sure this one was out in
time for the holidays..
Maybe they'll be an update after they make enough money?

D. Powell

7. Dezember 2014

great, like the hardware

I've used the hardware version on many projects.... the two heaviest engineers I know in Nashville have it on their mix buss all the time. The UAD version made me smile as I watched that needle do about 2-4 dB of compression and add the same kind of magic glue. One of my friends who has a real one in town has issues with one side not being as hot as the other..... which you can make work.... but with the software version of course you have flawlessness and the cream of the crop, and other options, like the sidechain and the m/s feature. It's just great.... if you want a buss compressor that isn't neutral but isn't overly dark or overly warm either, this is for you......

B. Jester

6. Dezember 2014

VIBE, VIBE, VIBE

This thing as so much vibe and character that it will become the goto compressor for you tracking in through Apollo or adding flavor to your mixes! I Do say get it as soon as possible! It''s Killer.

C. Ozyigit

6. Dezember 2014

Manley Massive Passive EQ Plug-in

We compared the amazing and fascinating ... Hardware, and we also ... a bit DSP as the enemy, but it can not be perfect ... thanks UAD

C. Farrell

4. Dezember 2014

Beautiful

The sound from this compressor is just stunning. I cannot speak for the replication against the hardware, but it will always be a vital part of my mastering chain.

A. Holdsworth

3. Dezember 2014

Brilliant BUT...

There are some bits of equipment that are not just useful, not just essential, but magical... An original C12, a Telefunken V72, an 1176 and a Vari-Mu fit into this category for me.

I'm delighted that UAD have made this plugin, I bought it as soon as I heard it. From a compression point of view it does exactly what the hardware version does, but without the magic.

I was fascinated to see whether UAD would be able to faithfully represent the warmth and depth of the original - the fact that it makes your vocals sit a foot in front of the speakers rather than just in between them. In my opinion they haven't achieved this, but those clever chaps at Universal Audio can't do it, I guess it's impossible.

But it's 1/10 the cost of the original!

B. Lederer

1. Dezember 2014

Holy Moly!

I own the Hardware and I was afraid, that the plugg couldn´t hold up to the Manley. I made so many test, switchin between Hardware and UAD, back and forth. There is a difference: the Hardware is a bit more 3d and a bit more pleasant through the whole spectrum. But anyhow the difference is not worth more than 3grand. Many thanx for your great work UAD: this plugin is a nobrainer. Stunning!

D. Caruso

28. November 2014

UAD2 Manley Variable MU Compressor

This is the best compressor I have ever used, and is not heavy on Resource consumption. Great for tracking and Mastering. Well worth the money....

J. Moreland

25. November 2014

You'll use this every day

There are very few tools you can invest in that will immediately allow your spare bedroom studio to produce music that sounds like it came out of a pro facility. This is one of them. If you just bought an Apollo Twin and you're trying to decide which compressor to buy. This is the one (followed very closely by the 1176 collection - with the both of them, all of your bases are covered). On your individual tracks, it's all velvety smoothness. On a mix buss, it has the unique ability to make every bad mix decision you make seem interesting or boundary pushing - and always better sounding coming out than it was going in.

B. Busch

21. November 2014

Here's the difference maker!

I have been mixing for 20 years this year and very rarely have I run across something that I can't live without. This is one of those pieces. I have to mix fast a lot of the time so I love when I find gear that glues a mix together super quick and yet doesn't sound like I spent 20 minutes on it. That's what Vari Mu does. I literally slapped this on a rough mix I had going and it immediately sounded like I had been dialing in the mix in for an hour. Love that! You will too. It adds a little top end and clarity to the mix too!

UAD User

21. November 2014

Not for everything...

...but when it fits - it fits.
Never been in the position to use a real one, but I am totally happy with this one.

1401-1420 von 1645 Ergebnisse