Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Fender® '55 Tweed Deluxe

Unison-fähig

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Fender '55 Tweed Deluxe

Gesamtbewertung

521-540 von 577 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Sims

24. Juli 2016

Best Amp Sim for UAD

This is a near perfect simulation of the Fender Tweed Deluxe as far as I can tell. This is a very special amp circuit historically speaking and if you are looking for THAT sound and you can't find an authentic one or can't afford one of the boutique amps that copy this amp, this is GREAT way to get that sound. Love, Love, Love it!

J. Herzfeld

17. Juli 2016

Amazing tones!

Finally a plug-in amp emulator that sounds close to the real deal!

Thank you UAD!

M. Olsen

6. Juli 2016

Gravely Disappointed

This plugin emphasized harmonics so egregiously (particularly noticeable on the low E) that the fundamental pitch on open E couldn't be heard over the octave harmonics. I switched to no plugin and then to IK Amplitube 4 Fender and had no such problems. Then I went to my friend's studio and played through a real classic Fender amp on the same guitar. Still no such problem. There's something really wrong with the behavior of this plugin in either standard or in Unison mode. To me, it's unplayable, and that's coming from someone who is a HUGE UAD fan. I own most of the plugins available on the platform and promote the brand every chance I get.

J. Shea

2. Juli 2016

Absolutely Briliant!

Love this amp. Rich in tone and replete with endless shaping options

F. Nordin

29. Juni 2016

Stunning.

By far the best emulation I ever used! Sounds great with everything!

J. Park

29. Juni 2016

Amazing!

Thank you UA
This is magic

W. Plummer

25. Juni 2016

Just about to buy.

I have a PRS P22 Trem and like most all PRS Guitars they have a high output. THe demo sounds great when I drop my gain almost 60%. I had a friend bring a tele and strat over (very nice vintage guitars) , and that made the sim fit great, I expect that some Gretch guitars would sing very well in addition.

Right after I post I will be buying the sim. I have a feeling that it will also work well with the great samples of Wurlis and Clavs that I've made.

One thing I'd love to see UA do is to strip the FX (spring verb) into an individual effect for further use on a variety of instruments.

Well done! NEXT - the the Softtube FIX (Paul Wolff) Flanger /Doubler! (THE BEST.)

p. meeks

19. Juni 2016

Excellent Fender Tweed

This Fender Tweed plug in, is excellent. It holds very
true to the sound, feel, interaction and functions of
The 55 Tweed... I know, I had one for years. Sorry I ever sold
It... But I have it back thanx to UA.... and with great mics to chose from.
UA did a great job on this one...

P. Moshay

17. Juni 2016

This is how you model an amp!

Everything is so true to using a vintage Deluxe, the way it breaks up as you turn it up is exactly like the Vintage Deluxe we rented for recording. Im blown away at the detail on the tone you get that you just don't get from other amp modelers I've tried.
The mic positions and choices are perfect and i was able to get an amazing sound in seconds, and when i went to mix the song i auditioned other choices and positions to fine tune it into the track perfectly.
I think we have now arrived at the perfect amp modeling

J. Kekar

16. Juni 2016

Fender Amp - 1955 Tweed

Using this UAD plug-in in conjunction with the appropriate Pre-Amps gives me the guitar sound I was looking for from an amp module. This is easily one of the best amp models out there for guitar players looking for that classic fender sound.

P. Williams

16. Juni 2016

doesn't cut it

I'm a big fan of a couple of the Marshall simulated amps on the UAD platform -- but maybe that's because I have never owned a classic Marshall amp. However, I have played through a few vintage Deluxe amps, and own a modern clone. This plug-in is a far, far cry from the real thing, and besides not sounding like the real thing, it just doesn't sound good even on its own terms. I'd recommend sticking with the Marshall Bluesbreaker and Plexi sims and save your money for a real Fender amp.

S. Housden

13. Juni 2016

Feels great to play through.

This is the first amp plug in I've bought that straight away sounds good. Normally I've found I have to put in a bit of work to get sounds that I like. My favourites up until the Tweed were the Chandler and Jubilee. I was really disappointed in the Bluesbreaker. It sounds great on the demo but when I plugged in it sounded as if there was a blanket over the amp. I'd love to know what other pedals or plugins the guy in the demo used to get the sparkle.
Coincidentally I'd tried a Fender reissue of this model in a shop a few days before the plug in was released so I had something to compare it with. Its very versatile considering it only has the one tone knob.
Maybe UAD will bring out a Fender Twin plug in that sounds as real as this one.

S. Housden

13. Juni 2016

Feels great to play through.

This is the first amp plug in I've bought that straight away sounds good. Normally I've found I have to put in a bit of work to get sounds that I like. My favourites up until the Tweed were the Chandler and Jubilee. I was really disappointed in the Bluesbreaker. It sounds great on the demo but when I plugged in it sounded as if there was a blanket over the amp. I'd love to know what other pedals or plugins the guy in the demo used to get the sparkle.
Coincidentally I'd tried a Fender reissue of this model in a shop a few days before the plug in was released so I had something to compare it with. Its very versatile considering it only has the one tone knob.
Maybe UAD will bring out a Fender Twin plug in that sounds as real as this one.

M. Huffman

12. Juni 2016

I REALLY wanted this plugin to be what it claims to be...

This plugin SUCKS. I'm a major advocate for the UAD platform and I love most of the UAD plugins... but wow. TOTALLY dropped the ball on this one. I wouldn't be so aggressive about making this point if they weren't tooting their own horn. I mean really? this plugin sounds NOTHING like the real thing! This is coming from someone who is obsessed with his audio path and gain structure. Sometimes when I read negative reviews I think "okay but what converters are you going through, what are you monitoring through, what are you comparing it to, etc. I'm telling you now I know what this amp is supposed to sound like because my father had one in the house when I grew up and then he handed it down to me. This plugin is a huge disappointment.

M. Smith

11. Juni 2016

Holy Crap!!!

For one THANK YOU for modeling something from the Fender world! I have played a tweed Deluxe and this is what it sounds like.

I read a couple reviews from guys who are having trouble getting a clean sound-You have a thing on your guitar called a volume knob-TURN IT DOWN. That is how these amps work in real world situations! If you turn your guitars volume down you will be rewarded with a great clean sound!

Second I have to say doing the Y-cable input thing is very cool! Also gives you more tonal options!

If you're playing metal this is likely not the amp for you, but this is a super versatile model with tons of sounds for a simple circuit!!!

UAD User

8. Juni 2016

Love the new Fender 55 Tweed!!!!

Being a guitar player and studio owner, I was skeptical when I saw the Universal Audio amp plug-ins. I went ahead and took a chance a few months back and bought the Marshall Silver Jubilee and I was blown away. I love it!! I said at the time to a friend "they need to do a Fender model as well"......two weeks later I saw that they had done just that with the Fender 55 Tweed. I knew I was going to get it. I bought it a couple weeks ago and I absolutely love it!!! I've started splitting my guitar signal when I record. One line goes to my normal amp set up mic'd up and the other direct in so I can add the UA amp plug-ins. I could not be more happy!!! I also own the UA 6176 channel strip, the 7104D mic pres, and Legacy bundle plugins. All AAA+

H. Harris

5. Juni 2016

55 Tweed is fantastic

beautifully dynamic and responsive. Love it and does what I'd expect. I wish it had a set of room mikes like the marshall blues breaker plug in ( which I also completely love ).

B. Walker

3. Juni 2016

The Deluxe is Delicious

Personally I don't need 50 different amp models and 40 different cabinet models, not to mention the pages of minutiae editing these choices bring. Give me a few stellar sounding and feeling amps and I a a happy camper. And that's what makes this Tweed Deluxe model so special, it is effortless getting both great sound and feel across the entire range of this amp. UA really did their homework on this one. Not only does this model sound fantastic, it feels and responds like a real amp, and the icing on the cake is that analog pedals sound great in front of it. UA hit a homerun on this one, They took their time and got it right. I hope this is the first of more to come. Bravo!

C. Berry

3. Juni 2016

Love At First Sound

I am by no means an expert, but I do know when something is amazing. I have never played this amp, most likely never will, but who cares about comparing it when I already love this plugin. Sure other amp sims can sound ok to decent when in a mix, especially a dense one, but when played solo have never seemed like I was plugged into an amp. I loaded the Fender Tweed into my unison slot, went through a few presets, and hours later was still playing because it was truly a "real" guitar playing experience. The cleans are amazing as well as the distorted sounds. If Universal Audio continues to make plugins of this caliber I will go broke.

R. Graterol

30. Mai 2016

Great tone and feel

It's been awhile since I've been waiting for a fender emulation for uad and here it is. I will not say this is better or worse than other amp sims, but this one has something special about it and it's mainly the feel. The bottom end is glorious when you crank the amp keeping the top end. The growl and warmth when overdriven is fantastic, as well as the clean tones. Takes a lot of dsp though. I'm running an Apollo twin in series with an octo satellite so I use it to track and print my tracks. The visual interface is brilliant giving you an extra organic feel to it. For me this an all around amp not just for rockabilliy stuff and I love I for its versatility and tone. Plus I got it with a 50€ discount!

521-540 von 577 Ergebnisse