FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

301-320 von 450 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Wuelser

12. Dezember 2013

sound sculpting beast

i love to run busses through fatso.. layered sounds get some physical definition and become one. the tranny stage with the Sr functionalities allow me to define a lot of the character and the more i use fatso the more i become a feeling for it's tonal flexibility. it's a real sound design tool and it grows with the users experience.

A. Pluta

2. Dezember 2013

FATSO

FATSO is one of the plugins which I bought UAD2 card.
I'm totally in love with this plug.

A. Pluta

2. Dezember 2013

FATSO

FATSO is one of the plugins which I bought UAD2 card.
I'm totally in love with this plug.

D. Hiett

30. November 2013

this ones next on my list

until I have the money I will just have to use the demo on this bad boy but wow am I convinced. it seems so much these days I just want to dirty things up a little here and there subtly because in the digital domain with high quality converters and everything is like one giant expensive brita filter for your sounds. only problem is everything doesnt need to be that clean! make it interesting and add some grit, saturation, thump. this plugs a little complicated so try the demo first to decide if thats what you are really looking for

G. Berry

27. November 2013

Gives life to stale tracks

I bought this thinking I would use it primarily for parallel drum or guitar compression. Instead I use it all the time on keyboards or other DI instruments that lack character and depth. The warmth feature is very helpful in a lot of situations!

R. Sandor

26. November 2013

Fatso Jr./ Sr. the same as the hardware !!!

This is really good!! I compared Hardware for price 2000 Euro, the difference I could find. UA Fatso Jr. in addition, save the settings so that the ratio of price - performance clearly winning UA plugin.
I use it on drums, acoustic guitar is a great tool ............ thanks

C. Allrich

22. November 2013

OK, But Not Worth It.

Ran the 14 day demo to the ground on the fact that I've used the real deal in sessions with folks I've co-produced with, and I hate to be part of the camp that's unimpressed by this, but I am, so go ahead and thumb me down now.

Here's the thing, how many of these plugins do you really need? I all ready have tape simulators and saturators in my arsenal that do what this does with a friendlier UI.

The heavy load is another point against it. Why waste the precious DSP on this? I'd rather run my other lovely UAD plugs and reach for a tried-and-true saturator. And if I want the real deal, I'm aiming for Turzo's Overstayer hardware over a FATSO any day.

N. Mendez

9. November 2013

djaries69 remixer, producer, dj

I am super happy with the fatso Jr, Sr. I got to say it's essential to add to any serious producers arsonal, I have purchased many plug ins from the UAD site, and each time I find myself craving more, if you are eager to get your mixes and masters sounding right you better get with the program and add UAD to your pro, semi pro or home studio ..

B. Vukovic

3. November 2013

Awesome tool !

Definitely one of the most fat sounding compressor/plugins I've have ever heard !

M. Minikus

1. November 2013

Amazing Sound - Easy to Use

Sometimes you get a plugin that you feel like you need a college level class in order to use it effectively. Not so with the Fatso, I read the few page manual and BOOM! This is a great tool... a REALLY great tool! Looking forward to making more musical mixes with it.

A. Hussain

30. Oktober 2013

Truly Amazing

Love this plug in from the start. From beefing up bass, to making the whole session gel. The warmth function is amazing because it focuses on cutting the highs but does not loose the feel of the song. You have settings from 1-7 for the warmth functions depending ow much of the Highs you want to cut. The plug-in so so simple to use you will use it A LOT. Highly recommend

S. Leamon

17. Oktober 2013

Just like the real deal

Never fails to amaze me. Its the real deal. I have both the hardware and software and they no one can tell the difference.

V. Halász

16. Oktober 2013

glue your mix like analog tape

Glue your mix together with this. Imho much better than studer or atr. Give it a try!

C. Paschall

11. Oktober 2013

Another winner

Yet another win by UA. Bought this guy for my drum bus but have ended up using it on so much more. Great saturation character and can really bring the life out of your tracks.

E. Grech

11. Oktober 2013

Big dirty drums!!

The title says it all.
Very happy with my purchase!

E. Grech

11. Oktober 2013

Big dirty drums!!

The title says it all.
Very happy with my purchase!

L. Bellotti

9. Oktober 2013

Unbelievable

I produce EDM and pretty much completly in the box. My main problem was that everything sounded clear but entirely too digital and lacked warmth and charachter and the fatso changed all that. Its amazing on drum busses and basslines and I'm just getting started with it. Completely worth every penny and it has upgraded the sound of my productions significantly. Thank you UAD!!

D. Kane

7. Oktober 2013

Another good utility plug

This plug is fantastic on drums, full mixes, etc... But, it's also great for warming up synths, vocals, string instruments and it's killer on woodwinds. Also, I'd say it's fantastic for sound design in that it's a great fundamental modifier of harmonics. I also often use it on my delay repeats and reverb returns just to muck them up a bit. Try it on a room return!

D. Massah

30. September 2013

Fatso

Does exactly what it says on the tin, I really like the Tape saturation, use it all the time on the stereo buss

G. Gassert

27. September 2013

Living up to its name

I was pleased what this does on a master buss ,,,, But I really like it on the Bass Buss. And Snare Buss .... I would love to see UA do the Distressor too ,,,

301-320 von 450 Ergebnisse