FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

281-300 von 450 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Gibbs

27. Februar 2014

The Fatso is a warm cure for digital blues....

Heard a lot about the hardware unit and have always been intrigued by it's concept, tape emulation, transformers, compressor all in one. Sounded to good to be true. Well after using this plug-in version I'm a believer. Took a minute to fully understand it but now it's in everything I work on.
Gives my vocals a nice musical grit (analogness). Drum buss no brainer, also stereo bus. Could go on and on. It's just the right vibe.
Really helps pull things out in a mix....

L. Gibbs

27. Februar 2014

The Fatso is a warm cure for digital blues....

Heard a lot about the hardware unit and have always been intrigued by it's concept, tape emulation, transformers, compressor all in one. Sounded to good to be true. Well after using this plug-in version I'm a believer. Took a minute to fully understand it but now it's in everything I work on.
Gives my vocals a nice musical grit (analogness). Drum buss no brainer, also stereo bus. Could go on and on. It's just the right vibe.
Really helps pull things out in a mix....

K. Hawkins

14. Februar 2014

Amazing

Just put it on your drum bus and listen to the magic.

F. Maliseno

3. Februar 2014

W.O.W.

incredible.... same sound analog of the real plug version - great dude!!!

S. Drasin

17. Januar 2014

desert islands plugin!!

This is my most used plugin, I run everything thru it. Vocals, Drums, soft synths and on my mix bus. It really brings the warmth. There is a lot under the hood with this beast.

P. Bright

13. Januar 2014

Nice sound.

Just like all of the UA plugins I have, the Fatso Jr. has real character & has allowed me to make better sounding mixes than I have ever been able to achieve in 10 years recording. I really like the Fatso on the drum bus but also use it on bass & some guitars. Spent 7 years with a PT HD system that was a hugely overpriced & a big disappointment. I use the Apollo and the UAD plugins with PT native & it sounds WAY better! Not one of the UAD plugins have been a disappointment.

A. Pir

12. Januar 2014

Warmth

Personally don't like it's compressor but amazing when your track sound harsh or thin. it really make it FAT!!

B. Emerson

4. Januar 2014

Fatso

Easily the best and most usful product i have in my ever expanding plugins from UAD,
as a mix glue it just works !, on a drum buss is outstanding and exactly how i have always wanted to hear my drums , the only downside and this is a big one..................... is that i can't use more than 3 or 4 of them in a mix session so this is a bit frustrating !
but it does sound great !!!! :)

J. Sayadian

1. Januar 2014

Stunning

Stunning standard of work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Unimaginable brilliance!!!!!!!!!!

B. Marin

31. Dezember 2013

Like the real one!!!

When I used it for thr first time, I got the same feeling than the hardware.
I can compress a lot and it still sounds great to my ears.
That's why I bought that plug straight away after my demo time.

Z. Huang

30. Dezember 2013

Amazing!

It's my best choice on Snare and Bass,I can easily get my dream tone from it.Though it's an analog tape simulator, I used it as my first compressor all the time!

D. Watts

24. Dezember 2013

Big Bad Fatso!

I have been wanting this plugin for years, but it has always been too expensive for me. Thank goodness for the Christmas sale I am now able to experiece all the wonderful analog goodness of this plugin. I am very satisfied with it because makes everthing warmer, tighter and professional sounding. I will not mix again without it. Now I have a Octo card in the mail and when it arrives I will be using more instances of it.

C. Persaud

23. Dezember 2013

The definite solution to getting your kicks to hit right

Your kicks will sound more defined, punchier, and more analog with this. Brings digital to life.

L. Gossler

23. Dezember 2013

Sound blaster

It's seem like its work with some magic dust
Sound very punchi clearly and harmonic great
Tool

M. Coninx

19. Dezember 2013

Excellent Plugin

I really love this plugin, use it a lot on drum groups and for parallel compression. Would be awesome to have also the 'Distressor' !! ;)

I. Mcelroy

17. Dezember 2013

Great Stuff

I've only really had a chance to use the FATSO on programed drums so far, but it really made them come to life. There's a certain dirtiness that the plugin adds that really beefs up the sound and makes the transients really pop while still retaining the depth of the track.

J. Depew

17. Dezember 2013

WOW!!

I've been planning to pick these up for a few months. I was totally blown away at what these things can do. Watch the videos and fall in love!

P. Desmarais

16. Dezember 2013

A-MA-ZING

This unit really blows... my mind!!! It is amazing what it can do on almost anything. You need something to be in your face, that my go to unit now!

W. Roncher

16. Dezember 2013

Fatso

This really is one of the finest compressors on the market. It is and absolute UAD "must have". It used to be my go to compressor for guitars. Now its my go to for everything.

E. Bragg

14. Dezember 2013

Nice!

Of all the plug-ins I have purchased, I enjoy this one the most...although, I will consequently have to upgrade to a larger UAD card, as I'm finding more uses for it. Getting used to this plug-in has taken an adjustment period for me. It's certainly not your "normal" effect, and it has taken hours of experimentation just to get a good feel of how to appropriately use it. This plug can be subtle, if need be, but even without the compressor, warmer, and tranny "on", it is amazing in what it does. The compression is super versatile and beautiful. The warmer circuit provides natural warming, just as claimed, and the tranny- well, I'm still training my ears for that one. Without all these "extras", the FATSO was already worth the money, for me.

281-300 von 450 Ergebnisse