ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Unison-fähig

Regulärer Preis: $149.00

$99.00

Du sparst 33%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $149.00

$99.00

Du sparst 33%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

ENGL® E765 Retro Tube

Gesamtbewertung

81-100 von 116 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Longley

3. September 2014

ENGL E765 RT

TOTAL JUNK !!!
WHAT A WAIST OF MONEY. BASICALLY UNUSABLE.
KNOBS DO LITTLE TO NOTHING... TONE ARE SIMPLY NOT PRO!
MUCH BETTER OFF USEING A 5 WATT AMP W/ SM 57 IN FRONT.
WISH I COULD RETURN IT TO UA.
I EXPECT MUCH BETTER MUCH FROM THEM!!!

C. (buck)

28. August 2014

Ton Of Fun

It took a while for me to find the tones that I like,,,,,BUT they are in there and as far as an amp plug in goes I am a bit picky as I play through a Mark Samson Bad Cat Hot Cat 15....There is is there you have it

J. Cox

10. August 2014

More BX Amp sims please!!

So ... I didn't realize how awesome these plugins are until just last week.

So Brainworx did awesome in that they modeled the Preamp section and the power amp section separately. So I can plug in my tube head to a cab, go direct out (effects loop send from my marshall head) from the amp head into apollo and the poweramp / cab / mic is what is modeled.

It sounds INCREDIBLE. If you have a tube head, try this out. You wont be sorry.

A. Kolek

29. Juni 2014

Amazing plug-in

This is the best guitar plug-in I have purchased (and I have purchased many) and is now my go-to plug-in for all recording... One word - AMAZING!

D. Farness

15. Mai 2014

Really liking it so far

I was hesitant to buy any of the ENGL Guitar amp plugins after the mixed reviews. I had some coupons that were about to expire. So I decide to pull the trigger on this one. I was immediately surprised by the sound. The clean channel is great and very flexible. It has incredible sustain and very warm, pleasing, even order harmonics. I've had less luck with the high gain channel. It's noisy and notes tend to smear together. It does have a gate and I haven't really had time to, really, tweak settings to my liking. Plus I was using P90's so there's still hope for it.
I have recorded a few tracks with the clean channel and was very pleased with the result. They all sat very well in the mix. Unlike my PSA-1.1 which is hit or miss.

C. Munkgaard

14. Mai 2014

Awesome amp

Really cool plugin. Its like having a real amp in your living room, except that you don't have the noise and the complaints from your neighbours.

D. Sirls

1. Mai 2014

Will Be Heard On My Next CD

Great emulations, this will definitely be heard on several of my new tracks!!

Y. Picard

1. Mai 2014

Its's a real Engl

This amp is incredible. I can dial in tones that sound as good as my tube amps, from clean, to crunchy

J. Perez

20. April 2014

Engl E765 is the "real deal"

This is the 1st gtr plugin that my circle of "Old School" guitarists would ever use to record!! I can't say enough about "zero latency"!!! Hearing yourself in realtime , whether it's a voice or any other instrument, makes all the difference. The way the guitar reacts to NUANCES through this plugin is REAL!! I tweaked every preset like I would do on a real amp, and couldn't believe the bell like tones, even on the clean stuff... Overdriven sounds were amazing as well. Then after finding your amp settings, you just sift thru the different mic setups whether you prefer a 57, 421 or a ribbon mic, with or without EQ , to exactly fine tune your tone.

G. Avramidis

2. April 2014

Very far from realistic....unfortunately

I was excited to see that UAD released a guitar amp simulator but it turned out to be a very poor sounding. Unfortunately the plug in is not only far from the ENGL amp, but also very far from any gutar amp. The sound is very dull, can't hear any valve sound in the signal path. I think that the worst thing is that it doesn t "feel" like a guitar amp. The "delay" though is very, very well made. I don't know if it was a bad moment of UAD or it is that the plugin was developed by Brainworx, but I think that the company should consider twice before releasing a plugin with such a poor sound. I love all the others plug ins I own from UAD and I think its the best sounding plugin system, and it's a pitty to hear somithing so mediocre like the ENGL.

C. Bower

24. März 2014

Awesome with Apollo!

I previously reviewed this plugin when I was running just the UAD2 quad card, and if you read below you will see that I was very pleased with it. My only issue was that tracking with E765 wasn't possible due to latency and required re-amping. I have recently upgraded my interface to an apollo quad and I can now say that I really don't have any serious issues remaining. Now I have two excellent options for tracking with the E765, with plugins and zero latency: 1) DI into the apollo utilizing both the preamp and poweramp sections of the E765 and 2) preamp send from my amplifier into the apollo, bypassing the preamp section in E765. Both are very usable solutions for recording guitar in my home studio. Thanks UA

P. Hegarty

28. Februar 2014

ENGL® E765 RT Plug-In

WOW !! amazing and well worth the price!. Playing through this plug in is just great. Thanks UA

D. Sanchez

16. Februar 2014

fantastic

real fan of how this sounds. it's a bit heavy on the processing side, but all in all a great plug

D. Chilton

14. Februar 2014

Fantastic!

This is hands down the best guitar amp sim I've ever used. UA & Brainworx knocked this one out of the park. Lots of usable tones from clean to crunch to all out metal gain. Very responsive to pick attack and playing style. I'm in love.

C. Bower

13. Februar 2014

Highly versitile amp sim excels at reamping with UAD2 PCIe card

I've had this for a couple of weeks and now that I have some experience tracking and mixing with it, I can share my thoughts. This is without a doubt, the best sounding and most versitile amp sim I've used. The fact that it focuses on modeling a single amplifier allows for substantial attention to detail. Sparkly, complex cleans and searing crunch and drive. Power soak, nice. The recording chain models are wonderful sounding and helps this to sit very nice and realistic in a mix. The only downer is that if you're using a UAD2 PCIe card like me, it's not suitable for tracking, so you will need to reamp, but the results are well worth it! Highly recommend this plugin!

L. Parisi

13. Februar 2014

! nice preamp, warm and dynamic

! nice preamp, warm and dynamic a good tremolo and spring reverb would have been welcome to achieve this very realistic modelisation ..but no product is perfect

R. King

13. Januar 2014

Best Software Guitar Amp I've Used

Hands down, this plugin is the best soft amp I've used. Very dynamic. Responds very much like a real tube amp. LOVE the high and low cut. Highly recommended.

N. Scarola

12. Januar 2014

A beast.

This amp is a killer, from Clean to blasting drive.
The best amp emulation on The market.

J. Milner

17. Dezember 2013

ENGL® E765 RT Plug-In

Hi,

I did quite a lot of research before buying the ENGL® E765 RT Plug-In, there's a lot things said about it on the net that made me reticent to take the plunge.

The bottom line was that tracking with Apollo, I needed a no-latency amp sim to improve my work flow. I have to say, now I've been using it for a few weeks, it was worth every penny: I tend to record the engl direct and also a clean d.i to another track to re-amp if needed.

I find that the trick with it is to treat it just like a real amplifier, the clean channel is very versatile, the presets are not great, I admit, but you do not need them, you just need to know how to work an amp. It is that straight forward, and it allows to get ideas down very quickly. Good work UAD!

C. Santos

13. Dezember 2013

True Amp plugin

I have a pleasure to say: I don't need of a true amp for record my guitar tracks because ENGL®E765 UAD plugin is PERFECT TO ME!!

Drive, Punch, Color...everything that I need, I found in ENGL®E765 UAD plugin

Yonsen Maia

81-100 von 116 Ergebnisse