Arrow

Arrow

User-Rezensionen

Arrow

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 197 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. Lavery

22. August 2019

Beautiful piece of hardware

Ive used many Audio interfaces, and just upgraded my iMac to a new 27" i9, so I needed a Thunderbolt 3 audio device. The Arrow ticked all the boxes and has not let me down. Sound is crystal clear and recordings too. Plugged it in, installed software, worked with everything straight away, not one single issue.

M. Chomczyk

20. August 2019

Little Big Interface.

Small but lethal. Setup works great for electronic musician or somebody on the move. For my set up mostly based on software instruments and effects the number of in's & out's is just enough. I've tested many interfaces and almost always had issues with noise / buzz when connecting and recording analog synth. With Arrow it's history... sound coming from the cable is amazing and so clean. Really pro grade equipment. The only downsides are: 1. Quite weak DSP processing power (two more advanced UAD plug ins might already close your limit) but it's not a big issue in my case since I am using UAD Satellite with it. Great ecosystem, works like a charm together. 2. There is no thunderbolt cable in the box (as usual with UA equipment) and this thing is pricey as hell... Anyway, really pro solution for small / project studios and possibility to work with the best sounding hardware / software around. Great investment so far. Build like a tank ! Much love ! M

R. Behava

19. August 2019

Franchement bon son juste petit problème

Très bon matériel
Franchement bon son
Marche nickel avec les derniers model iMac ou MacBook 2018 2019.. Ceux de 2015 ou avant faut un adaptateur pour alimenter USBc thunderbolt 3
thunderbolt 3 alimentation USBc pas fournis.. Mais il existe des alternatifs regarder sur YouTube ou sur les forums.. Même avec thunderbolt 2 on peut acheter un truc qui va avec qui l'alimente mais faut y mettre le prix

J. Vargas Campuzano

19. August 2019

Just fantastic

I always told myself I wouldn’t fall in the “UAD trap” as I called it, but recently I moved and thought I’d give it their cheapest product a chance, just to see what all the fuzz is about.
And, well... holy sh*t! I got the neve preamp to track some vocals and try the unison tech, it sounds almost the same as the 1073 I rent, then I got more plugins; so yeah, I fell in the trap, but I’m pretty happy with that.

If you’re wondering whether you should get into the UAD world, I’d advise you do so but with caution, their sound is addictive (and prices a little steep)

A. Hutnick

18. August 2019

Very good interface

The sound quality is really good and the plugins I tried were quite excellent . I do wish there was more processing power to run more plugins and I do wish a Thunderbolt 3 cable had been included. Still a really good value and no buyers remorse!

K. Nygren

17. August 2019

RLM - Swedish rapper

I love it, it is awesome! BUT i’m kind of sad that i didnt manage to get my mac and thunderbolt 3 in time so i could get autotune for free for it. And i was hoping that the neve 1073 preamp was included. Other than that then i love it with my sontronic mic

D. Willis

10. August 2019

Definitely worth the money for mobile recording

great for mobile recording. not so much for mixing on the road as the single dsp won't handle very much in the way of plugins. The unison plugins especially the preamps for recording make this worth the money. It is bus powered so that is 1 less power cord to deal with when on the road in tight spaces which is a plus for me. Great sound quality to the recordings especially the vocals.

a. marshall

9. August 2019

Arrow is amazing but Plugings don’t work without it being plugged in

If you own the Plugings why restrict people from using without having the arrow plugged in that defeats the process of being portable when I go to a difference setup they don’t work

s. sun

8. August 2019

性价比极好的一款产品

从发布到现在买了两只Arrow产品,这也是我在Apollo产品线中最钟爱的,它不需要外接电源,不需要占用很多空间,更拥有同样的话放模块,对于Demo的录制,它在实用性上远超其他产品,又因为产品价格,导致根本没有同类产品可以和他PK.

s. sun

8. August 2019

性价比极好的一款产品

从发布到现在买了两只Arrow产品,这也是我在Apollo产品线中最钟爱的,它不需要外接电源,不需要占用很多空间,更拥有同样的话放模块,对于Demo的录制,它在实用性上远超其他产品,又因为产品价格,导致根本没有同类产品可以和他PK.

G. Gallegos

5. August 2019

How to fix sound issues.For static popping sound on windows 10.

My experience was a hassle at first. After a few days of intense trouble shooting several hours a day. I found out the window security updates was part of the issue. After I uninstalled the updates and adobe updates it works great. I still get static popping from audio playback if I don’t plug my laptop in and have it charging. This device needs your laptop to be set to best performance. So forget about saving power and keeping your laptop balanced or you will still get slight popping. The arrow is not mobile at all. Bios is not the issue or aleast not for me. Also it has nothing to do with the laptops sound card. It’s about all the power your laptop can deliver to keep this interface running at 100%. My charger is 65w. I got a Lenovo 730s. The way I found out it was the updates my laptop was fresh out the box . I skipped all the updates and connecting to WiFi. Then after setting up the basics i plugged In my arrow and it work just fine. But I did register my arrow on a different laptop and had static popping issues. I had origanlly thought it was a sound card issue because that laptop had WiFi connectivity issue.
This was not the case. I had to eventually connected the new laptop to WiFi to download google chrome and after it powered down it performed its updates. I was back to the popping sounds after rebooting. That’s when I came to realize it had to be the updates. I had nothing else installed all my audio software downloads are transferred from an external hard drive. I turned off the auto updates and have not had any issues anymore. The near zero latency is great. Your probably better off with Apollo twin usb interface if you can’t over come these obstacles.

D. Afanasev

1. August 2019

Arrow has very bad Windows support.

I use it in Windows 10 to record voice thru mic and would say it's worst audio interface I ever had.
Audio record crackling with this card. Guys, I expect match better from $500 interface. Contacted support and they couldn't fix it after 2 months. Now it even worse as after installation: I force to re-enabme Arrow in device manager before use.

Guys , fix your Windows drivers !

V. Veselinov

28. Juli 2019

Lackluster windows support

If you want to use this interface on Windows for streaming, recording your screen + voice with Nvidia Geforce Experience or voice-chat. Forget it. It's crackling really bad like this: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1c7XSzJgb-guds2R_Tgs9XfNEHWwuJvse/view?usp=sharing

I contacted support, we couldn't fix it after several back-and fourths, updating drivers, sending diagnostics and tweaking settings. It's been three months and there's no progress on this. It's literally unusable for my use case which is primarily recording real-time through apps that only support WDM drivers.

Please, fix your drivers :(

J. Addo

25. Juli 2019

Quality piece of gear

Exactly what I researched before I bought. Does exactly what I need for my mobile setup.

D. Johnson

17. Juli 2019

Great Interface

The arrow is a great interface with really good, clean pre amps. The thunderbolt 3 connectivity is great and very easy to take with you on the go. I also love the whole UAD platform and don’t plan on switching to anything else. If anything I will be upgrading to a more advanced interface like the Apollo. I highly recommend this item for basic recording and mixing.

R. Miroshnichenko

16. Juli 2019

Sweet home. Oops. Sweet gear.

Прекрасное умное устройство для дома и семью. 5/5

S. Pack

15. Juli 2019

Arrow Review

What a cool piece of gear for remote recording or suiting the need of a compact, dedicated channel for critical tracks like vox. The DSP allowing for a virtual LA2A is worth the price alone.
There’s a few shortcomings inherent with the proprietary hardware requirement. First the Apollo has to be connected to utilize the bundled and purchased plug-ins. That’s restricting if you hit the road and need to mix/playback with plug-ins. Secondly, the single DSP gives up at 5 or 6 units. (My experience). Thirdly, it requires quite a bit of power and when I drive a monitor off my laptop (hdmi) I get an inconsistent power consumption alert. Tends to not be an issue when I start up my computer with everything plugged in. I don’t know why.
So, I can say that it’s value packed. Easily worth more in plug-ins alone. Oh and the most important part... it sounds good. I’d also say that’s a 10 rating. If it sounded more than good on vox, it would sound terrible on drums, etc. it has no color and it’s clean. Next time I’d buy the twin just for extra DSP but I wanted USB-3 Thunderbolt.

裕. 玉田

14. Juli 2019

Good Item!

手軽に持ち運べて便利!コスパは良い!

V. Savecs

10. Juli 2019

Fine

Fine

M. Disseldorp

9. Juli 2019

Great

Like that its very straight forward. The manual is quite lengthy and I still need to understand the software better, specifically Console. Device gets pretty warm/hot on my desk, but seems a good build. Love having a big knob to control both the preamp and monitor. Realtime monitoring is great. Almost as easy as turning on a guitar amp. Alway a it of a guess if it pays off to switch from another setup, but sofar liking it!

1-20 von 197 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10