Apollo x4

Apollo x4

User-Rezensionen

Apollo x4

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 21 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

U. YIKILMAZ

4. Dezember 2019

Karma company

hani autotune

U. YIKILMAZ

4. Dezember 2019

Karma company

hani autotune

S. Keys

3. Dezember 2019

Power and mobile

4in adat in and out makes 16 stereo channel with a x8. Great work great finition great sound . I have dreamed an X4 with 6 or 8 processors for enjoying a max of plug in console. I am almost at the nirvana. Thabk you, I feel complete

M. Lome

28. November 2019

New User

I'm totally a fan of the new x4. HOWEVER, as a new user, I find it frustratingly difficult to navigate the drop-down menus. My machine comes with precisely 9 plugins. When the drop screen falls, however, there are myriad selections to chose from, only 9 of which I actually own. If find this completely confusing, and of no benefit whatsoever. (Except to UA, who wished to sell me more plugins.) The learning curve is steep enough already. Why make it so confusing? I'm fairly tenacious and have overcome - but is anyone out there in agreement?
In any event, it's an awesome machine.

e. torreggiani

28. November 2019

a Great piece of equipment

This audio interface sounds great. The Unison preamps are really an improvement if you want, for example, to record drums with few mics.

A. Young

27. November 2019

Totally Awesome! Thank

The Apollo x4 is everything it was hyped to be........!

M. K

27. November 2019

I am not sure WHY it sounds better but.. IT DOES!

I had the MKII Quad Twin and i was skeptical about the purchase of this interface due to people saying the X series converters are better, mixes sound better, everything better. I was like "yeah right, these people probably work for Universal Audio or something and they are posting fake reviews" But when decided to buy the Apollo X4 and try it, immediately heard a difference of quality on the same track that i had just listened to on the mkII. It was weird. I even played samples and drum one shots and heard them clearer. I honestly dont know what they did to the converters on the desktop version, but i dont know they improved them somehow! Buy it for the sound quality ALONE! Also buy it for the two native headphone outputs that were definitely needed for a longtime. The twin is good but without the headphone jacks on the front , that made it hard to collab or even podcast. i know there are workarounds for the headphone issue but the X4 is really the only desktop interface you will need unless your projects get too big and/or you need more processing power.

D. K

23. November 2019

This is MUCH BETTER than the twin

I had the MKII twin quad it was great but I wished for the things the x4 has! Once I got the X4 and tried it , I was so happy I bought it. I can’t imagine wanting my twin back. This interface is perfect for me.

D. BERTRAND

20. November 2019

Très bonne interface compacte

Nouveau dans l’univers UAD, je ne regrette pas mon choix. L’interface respire la qualité de qualité de fabrication et que dire du son !!!

M. Leto

19. November 2019

Mhm

Epic

M. Colon

18. November 2019

My new Apollo X4 is awesome!!

First time Apollo user.....What a wonderful peice of equipment!! Very friendly and easy to use. Sounds incredible. Super happy with my X4.

B. Richner

16. November 2019

Perfektes Interface

Genau nach so einem Interface habe ich lange gesucht. Für den Preis absolut top! Die Verarbeitung, der Sound und die Bedienung einfach Spitze!

K. Copeland

15. November 2019

Buy it

Have the MKII. The upgrade is worth it.

J. Martin

15. November 2019

Perfect!

I've owned the first version of the Apollo Twin for years and for years I've always hoped that UA would make a twin that had four mic preamps. Now they have done it and it is perfect! The converters are top notch and the preamps are amazing. Lets not forget unison plugins. I practically use the Neve 1073 on everything. It's the perfect record making machine!

E. Morell

12. November 2019

Great!

I am very happy with the x4. The Twin is great for songwriting, but the x4 with its two headphone outs and four inputs makes it perfect for collaborations and recording sessions on the road.

T. Urban

11. November 2019

Excellent upgrade to the Twin

Beside the additional inputs, the x4 is a great monitor controller. That alone is worth the price! But the conversion is great and the quad DSP is always an added bonus!

M. Stefan Schnabel

10. November 2019

Perfekter Klang und ultimative Bedienung!

Ein spitzen Interface. Sehr hochwertige Bauteile und Fertigung. Bedienung ist schnell und einfach zu handhaben. Qualität auf höchstem Niveau!

Z. H

6. November 2019

I am impressed

Apollo x4 definitely feels like a worthy upgrade from thunderbolt Twin duo MKI. The updated converters make the sound x4 produces much more detailed and fuller. Plus the extra ins and outs and cores makes my recording process much smoother. I just wish UAD equipped the x4 with midi ports to make it extra special...

R. Spiegel

5. November 2019

Quad core today?

Of course a high quality product. But quad core with plugins included every UA user already has for years. Why not 16 cores to effectively use all this stuff combined with additional plugins with free choice??? Completely overrated.

f. rotthier

26. Oktober 2019

Pristine sound, way better headphone amp than Twin MKII

I own an Apollo X16 and use an Apollo X8P at the studio where I track a lot. A few days before the release of the Twin X and X4 I compared the headphone outs of the Twin MKII and X8P since I do a lot of headphone mixing (Audeze LCD-X & Sennheiser HD650) The difference was huge! Lot of people talk about "having enough volume" I never really cared about that (don't want to become deaf you know) The biggest difference is in the detail and the sound is much clearer to me. So that's when I knew I was going to sell my Twin MKII and get the newer X4 and hoping it would have the same headphone amp as the X8P. There is still no manual with specs online but I just compared both and the headphone outs on the X4 sound stellar! I just tracked some acoustic guitars through the API Vision using a pair of SE Electronics RN17 (Neve) mics in XY and the sound was really pristine, very happy I now have the X4 to join my X16.

1-20 von 21 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2