Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

User-Rezensionen

Apollo Twin USB

Gesamtbewertung

321-340 von 373 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

8. August 2016

A very decent interface for windows

I've been working with bigger UAD interfaces for a couple of years, so when i've heard about this release i was rather happy - my home studio is on Windows, i love to take my mixes at home to do some extra work. So i just blindly ordered one when time was right, and, oh dear, i had some real troubles with it at start. Happened that my USB 3 chipset was VIA and the Apollo USB does not like it at all, there are plenty of threads about that. So i spent some time trying to make it work, ending with a PCI-E Renessas chip USB controller. The card does everything you suspect from a UAD device - an amazing ADC-DAC and a host for your plugins. I wish i had less troubles at start, still. The interface is straight 5 stars, 4 is for the USB 3 support.

UAD User

4. August 2016

apollo - the moon or Mars?

I am now happy to have reached Mars with the module. Sound quality is excellent and monitoring input is a joy. However my first 2 months were difficult - I did not find the auto set up straightforward and, as this was my first UA product and I found the process to be far from intuitive.I discovered that the installation download was not tweaked for Windows 10 and, although the UA website stated "no known issues" In discussion with UA support I discovered that there were known issues.Suffice to say my experience with support was not a happy one. Eventually I returned the unit, was offered a replacement which is flawless.. Support could not get their head around a hardware fault- You need to listen to what the user says guys!!

掌. 李

25. Juli 2016

很不错 音质很省很高

很支持UA的发展 希望可以多送点插件让我们体验一下,对于中国人来说,插件卖的好贵。

M. Švabinský

8. Juli 2016

Twin USB3 & Win10

Excellent audio converters, wonderful preamps, a large variety of sound and lots of colors preamps with plug-in (API, NEVE) with Win10 reliability and low latency. Thanks UAudio!

g. carmine

24. Juni 2016

fantastic sound but problems with USB

excellent audio quality. transparent and clean sound.
I really like the management of plug ins in real time.
Very unstable with my PC. but I solved by installing a PCI card to usb3 INATEK.
maybe there 'still work on the set of' usb.

J. Petersen

20. Juni 2016

Perfect!

I couldn't be happier with this interface. I make electronic dance music, and this interface, the converters and the plugins, increased the quality of my music by quite a bit. I works perfectly without any problems. I had a few concerns when I first got the unit, for example it gets pretty hot, but it turns out that it's meant to be that way. So by now, everything works wonderfully and I couldn't be happier!
Now I am just waiting for UA to make a USB version of the Apollo 8, which will replace the Apollo Twin USB and the external A/D converter i currently use, since I use a few hardware synths.
In other words, It's the perfect machine with amazing sound quality if you don't have that much hardware gear.

R. MACMULLEN

19. Juni 2016

uad opollo usb perfection

uad are the absolute elite in high tech/analog developers .this uad twin opollo usb 3 performs perfectly from start up into complete studio applications as" it is mobile as a stand alone unit without computer connectivity" or with its console .opollo usb connects perfectly into cubase pro 8.5 with routing applications between the two units .the preamps and hi Z are perfectly clean but offer break up/distortion as required without plug ins . this explains the basics, try the pleasure of experiencing the uad opollo twin usb 3 today .
all I require is the UAD products for perfect sound quality and guaranteed performance
thanks again UAD
RALPH MACMULLEN
retro shack recording

UAD User

6. Juni 2016

Terrible interface...

I've spent 5 days to figure out with its issues, but ineffectually. There's a lot of bugs with Pro Tools 12. Just impossible to to work. I decided to return it to the shop... This amount of time spent on solving problems is not worth it...
Very disappointed...

UAD User

5. Juni 2016

Simply great

I've used my old M-Audio interface for 10 odd years. I've always tried my best to make my recordings sound good but even in the best case it just lacked that portion of 'oomph' and weight. I blamed my supposedly poor mixing&mastering skills, Cubase, my VST's but once I've replaced the old system with the Apollo Twin Duo USB it was like a revelation: Now stuff sounds good, authentic, professional and just plain great! It certainly adds a lot of 'oomph'!
The plugins are outstanding, very easy to use and indulge you with beautiful results even without you being an audio pro.
Even if this device and the additional plugins are quite expensive, it's worth every single dime (and I'm surely not sitting on too much money).

UAD User

27. Mai 2016

Fantastic Sound!!

Looked at all of the Windows competition and was slightly hesitant on this purchase. Now, I am a total convert. The recordings from this unit come as close to analog as anything I have ever heard in the digital world. Extremely low latency, pristine converters, and plug-ins that will make you totally re-think the way you have been recording in the past...!!

A. Auinger

26. Mai 2016

Best Interface I ever had

It is what it is. Reasonably expensive and you get a load of plugins to start out, perfect for small studios. 10 Inputs are enough for me, 12 in total would be perfect, but I can't really complain about that. The Hi-Z plug overwrites MIC Channel 1 when you plug a cable into it, be aware of that when trying to record bass/drums because it basically takes an Input away!

O. Lamas

21. Mai 2016

About time:)

I have been an Apollo user since it came out. I have struggled through the hardware and driver growing pains, particularly since i'm a PC user. But finally I can use this to travel. I do lots of field recording and had a MOTU traveler for that. Now I'm home. thank you UA.

M. Nykvist

17. Mai 2016

Apollo USB

Just loves it, sounds great!!!!

UAD User

12. Mai 2016

Exceptional piece of gear!

Having gone through quite a number of audio interfaces over the years, I took the plunge a got myself this box. My was I blown away!!! The quality of the AD/DA converters, out this world, the Unison input channel, exceptional, the software mixer, so easy to use and let's not start on the plugins. Definitely a must have for any body into recording and there's box that'll suit you whatever the level you're working at.

R. MACMULLEN

3. Mai 2016

opollo twin usb all you really require

opollo twin duo usb -3.,this issue is all you require since it is all inclusive ready for mobile or studio use complete high end powered preamps ,uad plug ins access,on screen plug in control ,stand alone choice or preamp only use .uad on screen console all inclusive ,perfect connection and routing into the daw .complete video tutorials and superior technical support
the price is most reasonable since you get several plug ins and a combination of uad duo card powered preamp and computer interface
I traded my uad quad pcie card for this opollo twin usb with huge positive production in or out of studio

all I require are the UAD systems for any music/ video production and creative endeavors
thanks again UAD
RALPH

M. Vaughn

27. April 2016

The best interface I ever owned

I was a little hesitant on buying this cause of the price tag but the minute I hooked it up and recorded my first song I could tell the difference in quality and I knew it was worth the purchase. You get a solid interface and plenty of plugins to get you on your way, any plugins or interfaces I purchase from now on will be UA.

W. Luo

26. April 2016

Superb Performance,robust sound quality

Not a first time user of audio plug-ins in my home recording environment, but, man, UAD plug-in is really something different, the sonic complexity definitely add 'just the flavor' to any mix, solo guitar, small or large project, you name it. It opens up a door to me with limited access to killer studio hardware. The openness and transparent of the mic sound, plus the adding flavor of different unison plugins and super super low noise can make a huge change to the work flow, at the end, finishing with any tape recorder emulator to glue every thing up. Among any of the interface I used, Twin may not be the one with the best looking specifications, but definitely the most astounding one to get the best out of the equipment I own.

UAD User

22. April 2016

Love It!!

Integrates very well with Windows 7. The features make for a better workflow.

r. nasillo

14. April 2016

Great concept and superior a/d d/a converters

Even if this version don't mount the latest converters i can assure you that sounds good! i used an RME 9632 (rock solid!!) for years and i was concerned to change my setup. Actually on win7 sp1 driver is not completely stable but i'm talking about an early version, surely UA will fix those issues (nothing serious). Great concept, monitor or tracking with/without FX. A pity having to argue with 32 sample on aux sends but i'ts doable. Strongly raccomended!

W. Sutton

12. April 2016

Apollo Twin USB 3.0

I have nothing but good to say about this piece of kit.... I should have gone with an Apollo interface ages ago. I love everything about it... especially the console section... very useful in so many ways....

321-340 von 373 Ergebnisse