Apollo Solo

Apollo Solo

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Apollo Solo

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 142 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Elbert

5. August 2022

Powerful Little Box.

The Apollo Solo is my gateway to the UAD workflow, and i'm loving it so far. The single DSP core is no major problem as the Legacy versions will take very little room, and they sound absolutely PHENOMENAL. It handles a satisfatory number of UAD-2 Plugins as well, all things considered. When it comes to recording, being able to think analogically with modern-day, cutting edge tools is beyond amazing.

Windows users: MAKE SURE to buy the right cable (USB-C to USB 3.0 SUPERSPEED) or else the interface won't work properly.

P. Carvine

15. Juli 2022

This card is absolutely not suitable for a MacBook

1. The card is powered only by a MacBook and drains the battery very quickly, why is there no power from an external source?
2. The card does not have a power off button. To turn off the card, you need to remove the cable from the macbook, it's stupid and because of this, the port wears out
3. This card is absolutely not optimized for the M1 processor, I constantly encounter errors
I bought this card to work in another country on a macbook and I regretted it a thousand times

S. Kim

29. Mai 2022

Always good for anywhere.

As an guitar player, Single DSP processor will do the job. Also, I can use tones of compressors and EQs to achieve a great tone. In a live situation, I can use a software plug in guitar effector via UAD solo to do some gig.

W. Pereira

12. Mai 2022

Sem dúvidas a melhor do mercado

Só tenho elogios, o unisson é maravilhoso e funciona como o analógico, já tive outras duas placas ótimas e hoje tenho certeza que não existe um equipamento melhor, uma pena eu morar no Brasil pois minha moeda é muito desvalorizada frente ao dólar e infelizmente não consigo comprar todos os plugins que desejo ter.

C. Miller

19. März 2022

Very mobile

Very mobile money well spent.

C. Dover

24. Februar 2022

DSP overload issues

A nice sound in my recordings but DSP problems constantly with the Solo despite only using 1 AUD plugin.

M. Abercrombie

16. Februar 2022

Great breakout box!

I use a rackmount Apollo interface in my studio, which is great, but when recording myself on vocals or acoustic guitars I find that I have to either hit record and run into the tracking room or track everything in the control room. I was looking for a simple portable interface that I could hook up to a laptop and add my own elements to clients work without sacrificing anything. The Twin was a bit more than I wanted to spend, but the Solo was the perfect solution. It allows me to do exactly what I wanted while still retaining that great low latency tracking experience I love with the UAD plugins AND when I’m using my standard setup I can cascade the Apollo Solo off my other interface to get a bit of extra DSP for mixing. Win win!

o. hernandez

10. Februar 2022

buena

es buena interfaz para home estudio incluso pude hacer reamp en ella es comoda y de buen sonido muy buena

j. Vita

20. Januar 2022

it's great

It sounds great and the plugins are top notch. No problems installing and running usb version with windows 10 on hp z440. It does get warm (not hot), but not a problem.

M. Spies

19. Januar 2022

Great for working wherever you are!

Love this device! I have been using an RME Fireface for years and had a satellite to use UAD plugins before I got the Apollo Solo to be able to use Plugins on the way. What can I say? I was the perfect choice. The solo is super light and portable, thunderbolt powered and of course with UA quality. Great for working wherever you are!

M. Grovetsky

15. Januar 2022

Great interface!

The best product for home studios and mobile sessions. Works seamlessly with my Mac.

D. Birtwistle

12. Januar 2022

Great for mobile use, and as a gateway to UAD

I bought the solo as a way to "try out" the UAD way of working. I loved it so much that I upgraded to a Twin X Quad within a few months. Now I use the solo as an amazing portal recording unit - running on bus power and great for one or two channels of recording, this thing is an awesome, well-built little unit. Just be warned that it's addictive if it's your first Apollo!

S. Gauri

11. Januar 2022

Good but

This product is good in that it gives a good recording but there is hardly any software included and you can't use hardly any of the minimal amount of plugins as this item only has one DSP chip.
If you want to use any decent normal plugins that you would use on a track you have to buy them.
I went from using an old pro tools HD with unlimited plugins on the tracks to using this . .
I would have thought it would be better than this. Really expensive for very minimal use. But I know these days you can't get quality interfaces anymore.
I am going to have to use this with either my Cubase that is on the same computer or bounce each track to Pro Tools on my old Mac Pro.
It's very sad that as an artist you would have to spend maybe £10k to get what I used to have on Pro Tools HD and software in 2006 or something.

D. Echegorri

9. Januar 2022

Muy buena interfaz de sonido pero mejorable.

Soy locutor y el uso que necesito de este equipo es bastante limitado: buenos pre de micrófono, buenos convertores AD/DA, y 3 o 4 plugins para mi voz. Mi Apollo Solo cumple con eso a la perfección. El sonido es limpio y claro, la señal ruido es prácticamente inexistente, los plugins de UA son fenomenales!
Sin embargo, hay cosas para mejorar: la cantidad de plugins que se pueden usar a la vez es poca. De hecho, probé si uso el C-Suite, no puedo usar ningún otro porque el equipo deshabilita los restantes. Me parece muy poco para una interfaz de sonido de USD 500.
La consola donde se cargan los plugins mantiene la latencia controlada, pero no es práctica. Si la grabación la hice en "rec Mode" ya no habrá vuelta atrás y no los podré deshabilitar de esa grabación. Preferiría que los plugins se cargaran en mi DAW y de allí, habilitarlos o deshabilitarlos según mis necesidades. He probado tímidamente LUNA, pero no como para hacer una evaluación consistente.
Para terminar, agregaría que la alimentación por un cable Thunderbolt es genial porque no necesito enchufarla a la energía eléctrica, aunque naturalmente consume mucha batería de mi MacBook Air M1. Sería bienvenido un botón de encendido / apagado, ya que cuando mi notebook entra en reposo la Apollo Solo permanece encendida.

J. Wade

4. Januar 2022

Big studio sounds

Nicely done great sound and features

J. Wade

4. Januar 2022

Best interface for a solo artist

Big studio sound!

L. Abbott

30. Dezember 2021

Very nicely done!

Very happy with the Apollo Solo. It linked up right away with the iMac courtesy of the Thunderbolt 3 cable. Very high quality A/D conversion rate at 96K 24 bit makes guitar and add ins sound very clear.

A. Flores

29. Dezember 2021

Great interface!

Love it!

R. Zenko

28. Dezember 2021

disappointment

had to call support to be able to register the device!
the latency is actually quite hight, especially input latency is higher than my 10 yrs old USB2 UR22..quite unexpected and quite ridiculous

D. Morales

27. Dezember 2021

DSP & Plugins

The plugins I like most use a large amount of dsp which limits the amount of uad plugins I can use. I specifically bought the apollo solo because of the high quality plugins they have. The plugins are very good but I did not realize that the solo doesn’t have enough processing power to run multiple uad plugins. Sometimes I can only use 2-3 at a time. luckily I make it work because I only use handful of uad plugins in combination with other plugins. Aside from that, for one of the lower model interfaces uad has to offer, the interface is top notch.

1-20 von 142 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8