UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

User-Rezensionen

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Gesamtbewertung

1821-1840 von 1992 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Stilwell

12. April 2014

Best Strip I've Used

I've been able to get some really smooth dynamics especially for drums. The saturation from turning up the gain and turning down the output gives an incredibly realistic tone. I use this a lot on drums because the EQ has an easy interface that I like as well as the sound quality I need. I use this on almost every drum track (sometimes I like to have other plugins for kick and snare). I used to like to get really picky with which plugins I use on my drums and have shied away from channel strips, but this plugin changed my mind.

K. Thompson

10. April 2014

Wonderful...

Incredible Vibe. Easy to use and sounds great on everything. sometime all you hav to do is drive the preamp. its that easy to impart the color and tone that u want into ur tracks and it helps that the EQ and Comp are great as well. jus mixed a project using nothing but the Studer and the API channel Strip. May hav been overkill but that was all i needed on the track.

R. Wing

10. April 2014

WOW, this is awesome

I was waiting to buy the API till I got to know the 610b pre. Had a coupon, so I picked up the API, but didn't try it till yesterday. All I can say is WOW. Very warm, very responsive controls. The sound is fantastic. I would recommend this plugin, at least to use in your Unison Pre spot. I'm sure it does great in mixing too, but haven't tried that yet.

C. Tunnessen

10. April 2014

Quite Incredible

This plugin is really fantastic. The preamp knob adds the api character I've often searched for in a plugin. And the gate works great on drums. Of course the EQ and compressor are great as well.

T. Carter

10. April 2014

The Api Vision

The Api vision plugin is an exquisite piece of software. I notice how different the console sounds from all the other consoles such as the 88RS and the Harrison.
Each console has it own character and flexibility which gives me a wide choice in determining the type sound I want when mixing. The API channel strip vision brings it all to the table. It's very warm and brings a solid sound for jazz and R&B music. I love it love it love it.

M. Murray

10. April 2014

Instant great drum sound

as an experiment I dropped these onto four clean channels/ Apollo pres when recording my drummer -- one mic in the kick drum, one above the snare and two ribbon overheads through a cloud lifter to the apollo. Wow -- it sounded fantastic immediately, just using the built-in presets. A very convincing take on an analog channel strip! Will be my go-to plugin for tracking drums from now on.

D. Blumenfeld

5. April 2014

the perfect channel strip

This plug-in is a dream. Weather I am using it with apollos unison technology for a vocal pre-amp or getting the right sound out of electronic drums, synth or bass, it works like a charm. If you are familiar with API and like their sound, I would recommend the API vision channel strip...

J. Hunter

5. April 2014

Mighty, Mighty

Just all around great. Just turn it on and do nothing. You'll already be on your way. I may like this pre emulation a tad bit better than the 610. just maybe =)

P. Brown

4. April 2014

Great EQ's!

I love the sound of these, especially the 560 graphic. A graphic EQ seems old school these days, and at first glance might seem limiting but I find myself reaching for it more and more simply because it's musical and makes tracks sound better. it definitely has mojo! The 550 controls are a little harder to use but it still sounds good. Concentric knobs like the 550 and Neve stuff are visually confusing to me, but that's my personal pref - UA did right by emulating the 550 as is, especially for folks that have used the hardware version (which I have not). Another hit UA!!

G. Winkler

2. April 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-in

This just took things to a whole new level. Love the presets as well as versatility. Awesome!

B. Jester

2. April 2014

Steller

I've worked on many API consoles and this took me right back to the Vision desk! It had everything that the BIG BOY had color punch tone! I was going to get an API Lunchbox for my studio to get that sound but NOT NOW! Must buy!

A. Shailer

1. April 2014

Amazing channel strip

Two things I like about this channel strip the best:

1. The compressor has a real "tightening" effect on individual drum channels, I use just lightly it on every drum channel now (I'm an electronic music producer) near the end of the mix for this "tightening" effect, it's like magic.

2. You can operate it extremely quickly. It's really easy to lift your channels sound super quick because there arnt a million and one settings and the settings on it sound great. Especially with the EQ, you just roll through the frequencies, stick a few db on where it sounds nice, bang bang bang, do it for all 4 bandwidths.. bypass in and out and listen to the difference.

Essential for me.

J. Cummins

31. März 2014

Doing what I love to do, now better!

The API Vision Channel Strip works like a charm. As soon as you use it you feel like you are digging into the sound you are working on. With ease you sculpt in into the shape you are looking for. Bringing it to life, tight, bright, full, clean all the above and more. So get it and enjoy a cool breeze of pleasure, with this plug-in. I know too much praise, but I love it!

S. Casamento

30. März 2014

API Vision

The API Vision is outstanding if you only used the mic pre with Unison Technology. It makes your vox sound like they are recorded in a professional studio. Add to that the comp, eq, gate, and filters and this single plug in can do most everything you need. The sound quality is simply amazing.

Great job UAD!

E. Portugal

27. März 2014

All sorted!

Modern, fat, precise, big, versatile all-in-one plug-in. Whenever I have to deal with a fast job, I load the API Vision Channel Strip up on all tracks and soon enough everything is sorted! Love it..

C. Huseyin

25. März 2014

Poweful EQ

These units are one of my favourites.

That API sound and feel of use is just great and UA have captured it here in software form. I only think the Hardware Version working on an Analog Signal could beat it.

I really enjoy the Waves API Emulations as well, but I think these are just a little ahead.

5/5

J. Arango

24. März 2014

great tool, great results.

this plug in sounds great. the expander work miracles on drums, the compressor is flexible and really can manage different kind of material, the 212L adds punch to the sound. I'll need 3 or 4 plug ins to do what this one does for itself. You'll need several cores of processing power, but it's worht it. This is the best for the money, and the color it gives to the sound its lovely.

J. Murphy

24. März 2014

Amazed

I have never had the chance to own the real analog unit but now that i have this plugin and here recordings on the radio of popular bands i can here what they used the api on

C. Yue

21. März 2014

Amazing

when I use this series, i can't go back the the other brand's 500 series

P. Moshay

20. März 2014

Converted Fan

I was not previously an API guy, i think its high quality gear but never hit the sweet spot for me when working until i tried this channel strip.
The synergy of how it all works together as a powerful shaping tool is amazing.
I was able to start with the presets to get a place to shape from and dial in exactly what i needed right away.
The API sound rocks......

1821-1840 von 1992 Ergebnisse