UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

User-Rezensionen

API Complete UAD Plug‑In Bundle

Gesamtbewertung

1261-1280 von 2002 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Wansbrough

1. Dezember 2017

Great! Love the Gate/Expander

The Gate/Expander is the best I’ve ever used. I wish the Decimator pedal for guitar could pull off what the API Vision Gate does. I find this plugin more useful than the Neve 1073 preamp because of the extra controls (compression/gate). It works smooth, sounds great and looks great.

j. elliott

30. November 2017

api alive!

this 2500 emu sounds so good! so alive! sounds very close to my memories of the real thing. recommended!

j. elliott

30. November 2017

api alive!

this 2500 emu sounds so good! so alive! sounds very close to my memories of the real thing. recommended!

m. khaleel

22. November 2017

unison technology - not too bad at all

The UA website states: 'Developed by UA’s world-renowned team of DSP engineers, UAD plug-ins set the standard by which all other audio plug-ins are judged.'
This is the only plugin developer I am aware of that also posts revealing shootouts.
I think that's pretty good. What do you think?
https://www.uaudio.com/blog/jacquire-king-unison/

UAD User

18. November 2017

A good one

Love to put in on the Guitar BUS
API is perfect for hard punches ;)

S. Soares Baptista

16. November 2017

Great for bass

I found this channel strip to be the best for the bass sounds I was looking to achieve. It's a little bit aggresive, but that's what I like about it the most, it just adds so much character. It also works great on distorted guitars.

K. Collins

15. November 2017

Had to have it

After buying both the Neve 88RS and the SSL E Channel Strip, I wasn't sure that I really needed the API Vision Channel. But I ultimately decided that I had to have it, too. Each of the three channel strips excels, but there are times when one of them seems to fit a little better with a given project. Now I feel ready to take on almost any kind of music that I might encounter.

D. Pierce

14. November 2017

API Vision Channel Strip

I mainly use this plugin on vocoded vocals and sounds. It seems to bring out the airiness of them. I love it!

D. Pierce

14. November 2017

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Extremely versatile, fantastic sounding plugin with parallel, tone, and link options. The presets are just the beginning!

P. Molenaar

13. November 2017

API vocal rocker!!

great pre amp keeps vocals tight amd 'everywhere' in the mix!

M. Julien

11. November 2017

Multipurpose and modern

I bought this plugin in 2013, and the more I record, the more I use it.
I find the preamp usable on a lot of source, and driving the input hard works also in many many case. Also excellent for some distorted colors applications.
The filters and the gate/exp, are absolutely stunning. Fastest gate I have ever use. Most of the time I don't appreciate the gate sound of most plugins, cause it kills the attack. But the API goes so fast, the sound is very very clean.
I don't use the compressor that much, only for light limitations while recording, drums buss for side chain compression or vocals for a discrete compression.

The EQ section is different from the classic API 550, less colored, and more "HIFI" modern sounding. If you want the vintage vibe, that's not the right EQ for you. This one is "cleaner".
Lighter on DSP than the 2 Neve or SSL, another important point.

B. Tóth

8. November 2017

Fantastic channel strip !

It is a really great channel strip with lots of character. It's not the perfect tool in every mix, but when you find the right spot, it's fantastic ...

V. Vanvan

7. November 2017

That What I like

Rich Sound

UAD User

1. November 2017

Pefect

Very Good! Do I get a coupon for this?

J. Elliott

31. Oktober 2017

Sniff this mix glue

Mix bus, drum bus, really any bus. Get this sonic adhesive all over your mix.

S. Wessel

25. Oktober 2017

I love this compressor

This is my favourite bus compressor for it's ability to bring certain elements in a subgroup or a whole mix to the front or emphasize certain parts of a mix. I love it on piano, especially with the link setting on independent or most of the time linked 50% This really helps to keep the piano in a mix stay in check, especially it the material covers a wide range of keys without having the low notes tuck down the highs and vice versa. It also has a really helpful auto gain that makes tone decisions easy and focusses you on what changes in tone occur, not what you perceive. To have that mix knob also comes in handy especially on my pre-master busses-you can go parallel without having to use a new channel. I feel it is much more useful than the waves version of this beast, this one really gives me that hardware-like response UAD is known for. You can have transparent and very sublte results with this and very pumpy and audible compression with that API character that I love. It works with almost every genre, as far as my experience with it goes. It's just one of those compressors that so the dynamic work extremely well for me, but do also add that certain bite and sparkle when used without it even moving the needle. Just a great piece of gear in hardware and beautifully done by the UAD guys. Apart from the great reverbs this is probably my favourite UAD Plugin.

D. Webb

25. Oktober 2017

Used on every single track

Have tried all kinds of bus compressors but this API is one I always come back to. Controls are highly intuitive and I find that I can easily control dynamics by using it on drum busses or even on the whole master bus.

Essential

J. Long

24. Oktober 2017

Wow factor!

This is such a great plug-in. It’s my favorite Unison preamp for tracking guitars. Perhaps it's a bit of a dark horse within the preamp choices. And maybe I'm a little biased because the API 2500 is the best-sounding bus compressor to my ears. If you take the time to set this channel strip up correctly, where it's really letting the instrument sing, there’s no reason not to print Unison DSP as you record into Pro Tools. Just go easy on the EQ and compression. A little goes a long way. A+

M. Filian

19. Oktober 2017

Love this plug... very close to the hardware

I've used API gear for many years. I wouldn't say this does exactly what the hardware does, but its about 90% there. That's close enough for me, especially considering the price and that I can use more than one at a time!

T. Poole

12. Oktober 2017

yes, you need this too even if you have Vision CS

I wasn't thinking I was going to need this seeing as I already had the UAD2 Vision CS. Wrong, this EQ has its own thing and sounds so good. Use the "drum room" preset on your drum bus and sit back and enjoy. This is a very easy EQ to use.

1261-1280 von 2002 Ergebnisse