Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Regulärer Preis: $349.00

$174.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $349.00

$174.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Gesamtbewertung

81-100 von 676 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Schwaiger

16. Juli 2018

Incredible!

It's an unwritten law, that you have to know your plugins to use them to their fullest potential... and there are only a few exceptions to that rule. The UAD Ampex Tape is one of them. Simply insert it to you masterbus and listen!

R. Novin

14. Juli 2018

Perfekt

In short, you want analog sound? Thats the best way to have

a. rosas

13. Juli 2018

holy fuck

hands down the one UAD plugin you cannot substitute or live without. I have a few waves plugins and I’m subscribed to the slate everything bundle and THIS PLUGIN IS GODLY

S. Svishchev

2. Juli 2018

Super plugin,recommendable!!!

Until recently I used the tape emulation in the form of OAD tape recorder UAD and I really liked it and I'm still happy with this purchase.
I have been testing the Ampex® ATR-102 mastering for several days and have read many reviews, and here is this plugin that I have.

I like this plugin because it can be tuned differently to a particular audio material, it is very functional and works smoothly with the sound, I miss the tape delay in the Oxide Tape Recorder and the advanced setting of the tape speed.
In a word, the combine is all included)) I am pleased about my purchase and wish you dear colleagues to have made the right choice.
Thanks UAD!!

D. Stevens

30. Juni 2018

This thing's like air

When I mix I like it on the master buss. It has results really hard to describe. It does multiple things all at the same time in one preset. If I try to equal it, I gotta use 3 - 4 other plugins. I also like it on s drum buss.

S. Pedneault

27. Juni 2018

Allways on!!

Awsome on the Master Bus!!

G. Strickland

26. Juni 2018

It has a thing you are going to want

I use this on every master and sometimes on sub group bounces. It adds an instant quality. I don't understand how it does that but that's not important. If you are considering it I'd say do it. I'm glad I did

A. Evtimov

26. Juni 2018

Ampex addict

The magic glue!

A. Blaze

26. Juni 2018

Must Have!

Of course i`ll be not the one who says it`s a fantastic tape emulation! So suitable for the mastering purposes... just change the speed and hear the differnce! Yeh, It`s digital thing with gorgeous analouge taste!

G. Cooperman

21. Juni 2018

sweet

This ATR-102 sweetens up the master.. pair with Massive Passive too ..mmm

x. zuniga

20. Juni 2018

CANT LIVE WITHOUT IT!

PERFECT!!!

T. Ellis

18. Juni 2018

Impressive.

This really takes tape emulation to a new level. I tried the demo and had to have it!

J. Nichols

15. Juni 2018

A must on every mix...

I’ll keep it short... This goes on every mix without question. It just doesn’t sound like a record without it. My typical settings are 15ips, 456 tape, +6 Cal, 1/2 inch. Glues everything together in a way that just sounds great.

Y. Mori

1. Juni 2018

ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

The best.
Your house will be the mastering studio.
You should buy this if you use UAD 2.

E. Ananda

19. Mai 2018

Amazing!

Great addition to a mastering chain. noticeable difference.

J. Davitt

11. Mai 2018

Pleasantly Surprised

My new go - to for heavy guitars. It seems to dip the midrange subtly and adds a touch of growl to chuggy rhythm as well as help bring the stereo image forward.

F. Rainville Côté

30. April 2018

I love it 8>

Great presets also!

S. Hiestand

19. April 2018

Mind-blowing analog heaven!

I recently purchased an Apollo Twin Quad and for one of my discounted plug-ins I picked the ATR-102. Being an old-school analog guy, it was an obvious choice. But...I'm always more than a bit skeptical with advertising, and after watching the promo video I said to myself "It can't be that good".

Well, it IS that good.

I've never been fortunate enough to use or see first-hand an ATR-102 in a studio, but I think I do know how to recognize "that sound" of music recorded with analog tape. I was frankly blown away and amazed at the difference once I threw this plug-in on my stereo out channel as I was finishing up my latest mix. Just wow! Grittier but "smoother", you'd never know your music was really just a bunch of 1's and 0's with this thing activated. As advertised, it really "glues" your mix together. I also purchased the Studer A800 so obviously that only adds to the overall improvement in sound. I cant speak to using the ATR-102 in "isolation" (I was too lazy to shut off all my Studer instances and listen) but I'll bet it's still awesome. Playing with the different tape speeds, tape types, bias etc. really gives you some nice variety of textures. The tough part is deciding which to finally pick, because they all have some great qualities.

If you value that old tape/analog sound, RUN, do not walk, and purchas this plug-in. It's worth every penny!

H. Cabrera

11. April 2018

Siempre presente en mi sonido!

te da ese pegamento o no se que ,que nadie sabe explicar en el sonido de un tema, definitivamente lo uso y usare en cada mezcla, se volvio un basico de mi sonido, lo recomiendo ampliamente

A. Gasper

6. April 2018

Superb

Absolutely amazing. It adds an indescribable character to any mix of any genre. Warm and beautiful with total control. Get it!

81-100 von 676 Ergebnisse