Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

$249.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Trident® A-Range Classic Console EQ

Gesamtbewertung

81-100 von 130 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Kurtenbach

14. April 2013

one of my go-to EQs!

Great tool! i'm esp using it on electric guitars. lots of character and air. great mids!! really musical. works well with snare and overheads, too.

S. Hallstrom

12. April 2013

Final touch

Love the Trident for that last touch on a mix that already sounds great. Very good presets too!

L. Richardson

23. März 2013

Simply a great EQ

I love this product as a Channel strip or an EQ, it is TRULY a stellar product that sounds great and of course easy to use as long as you know how to use an EQ. WELL DONE AGAIN UAD!!

W. Cato

16. Februar 2013

Great EQ

This is a wonderful EQ for drums and acoustic guitars. It allows me to find the right frequencies and bring them into my mix so the listener can hear all the different instruments with minimal phase cancellation.

C. Lennon

15. Februar 2013

Excellent carving eq

This was literally the only eq from UAD that I didn't have. I did a demo and again watched the video to see how it really worked. It has a sound that simply sits in the mix the way it should. My personal preference for it is on mid to high range instruments. Personally, I think that's where it excels. I've never had strings, brass, guitars, pianos, and even vocals that didn't sound good using it. It is great on bass also. While some genres of kick drums sound good with it you will have to understand what the switches do if you want sub kicks to sound good using it. Once you do, you can really push the sonic boundary with it.

V. Kuzeva

6. Februar 2013

The Hi FI tool !

This is very underrated plugin for what quality is it . Its one of most accurate eq emulations ! Highs with this sounds decent maybe better then some expensive hardware!The highs are also better here from the Manley version!When it comes to hats and some claps this is the go to !

J. Kuse

16. Januar 2013

Amazing for low mid cuts.

500hz is rarely useful in any abundance - that's why we have nicely curved EQ's like the pultec to scoop them out with grace.

I am a new owner of the A-Range and this EQ has replaced the pultec as my go-to low mid scooper. Simply add to a saturated, muffled sounding bluesy guitar track and start pulling out 500hz and now the guitar is back in the mix where you need it to be. Same with boxy vocals.

The low end boost is powerful, and combined with my above thoughts makes for a great EQ to shape kicks with.

The HPF/LPF are useful and can be stacked for more dramatic effect.

Only criticism is that I have yet to really use the top end EQ with much luck when it comes to boosting, and would still recommend a different EQ for this duty.

G. Gasper

14. Januar 2013

Not a review more of a recommendation.

I thought i would take a chance on purchasing this plugin.

I never got to trial it in advance but I can assure you, I am not disappointed.

It has a lovely and unique character and tone. I have never heard anything quite like it.

J. Yozsa

14. Januar 2013

Love it Love It LOVE IT!

This plugin features almost everything you need to create a sweet sounding track. I love using this to brighten up vocals, or to add beef into some sweet guitar riffs. It features everything you need with a super easy control surface. I love everything about it and will surely use it in all my mixes.

S. Vd

14. Januar 2013

Trident a-range

Recently i bought the trident a-range plugin
And I must say this is by far the best eq for electric guitar I own
Not really to see which knobs are on or off but then again very easy to make a good sound and to make a guitar to fit the mix
It might seem expensive but I don't know any other eq that suits my guitar tracks as beautifull as this trident a-range emulation

D. Widmar

13. Januar 2013

Loving the Trident!

I just recently purchased the Trident A Range EQ so I haven't used it a lot yet, but I instantly fell in love with it when I put it on a couple of electric guitars. It really gave the guitars a great tone and put them perfectly in the mix with a nice sharp edge. I love the color it imparts. I put it on some vocals too. It's wasn't right for every vocal that I tried it on because of the amount of color it added (I'd say it's aggressive sounding for what I was doing), but for the vocals it did work on, man, it really sounded fantastic! It helped the vocal cut through the mix and gave it just the perfect amount of attitude. So far, I am really loving this plug and can see myself using it on a lot of sources. I Can't wait to throw it on a snare...well, actually, I

C. Sammarco

13. Januar 2013

Trident A Range

Excellent smooth, sweet sounding eq with great character!

S. Love

12. Januar 2013

Trident rocks

I just recently got this plug in. I haven't put it through the ringer yet, but I have used it on drums and it is a badass. It really allows you to get the meaty rock sound when you want it and I'm pretty darn impressed. If you have the cash, and like the "rock" sound. I say get it and you won't be let down.

UA rocks.

R. Sokolovski

12. Januar 2013

TRIDENT A - KICK KING

If I want to sound my dance kick really "round" with punch I often use Trident to achive desired sound. This is my kick doctor. I like it very much. But sounds great on other instruments as well.

T. Miyauchi

11. Januar 2013

Fantastic plug-in!

Fantastic plug-in! Great for acoustic guitar. I couldn't find the sound I

N. Pitloglou

11. Januar 2013

It really gives a nice color

Wherever I used this eq, I've got a nice color. For bass, kick, ac. guitar, even on a piano or vocal track.
I mostly use it together with cambridge for complete eq work in a track.
Hi & Lo pass filters are simply excellent!
Another great product from UA.

F. Wiese

11. Januar 2013

Brilliant.

This EQ works fine. Never heard such a brilliant sound.

F. Wiese

11. Januar 2013

Brilliant.

This EQ works fine. Never heard such a brilliant sound.

C. King

10. Januar 2013

Musical EQ

Like most of us I have many EQ's that I can turn to. The thing that I appreciate about the Trident and why I bought it is because it has a musicality to it that many others don't. Most say this EQ is great on guitars, and it is, however I've used it on all types of sources without disappointment. Plus with the sale and coupons I got it for $24 hehehehe...can't beat that, right!?

M. Saure

10. Januar 2013

Sounds good, easy to use!

Great EQ, gives nice colour to Guitar- , Vocal - and Bass-Tracks.
For us really one of the best for that purpose.

81-100 von 130 Ergebnisse