UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

User-Rezensionen

SPL® Transient Designer

Gesamtbewertung

81-100 von 260 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Poole

14. September 2017

wonderful

Bass too staccato, no problem. Slap on the SPL Transient Designer and turn up the sustain. For those mixing jazz and have a double bass performance that's not smooth enough when walking in four (too staccato), use this plugin.

s. beaubien

6. August 2017

Very useful tool

I use it to tighten up kick and snare drums. You can also add more attack if needed. Easy to use.

J. Bernstein

13. Juli 2017

Great on drums or to de-verb poorly recorded audio

Love it. Use it on my drums to add extra 'oomph' and smack

B. O'Reilly

6. Juli 2017

A must have for drums!!

this easy to use plugin can totally bring your drum recordings to life, with the 2 controls you can tighten up your drums and get the attack you want from snare and kick, a must have!!

S. Debontridder

26. Juni 2017

Bang for the buck!

This one truly is a little gem. I've been using the SPL Transient Designer on drums (rooms and close mics too) to counter the limitations of a not-so-ideal recording environment after hearing about it on a podcast and this thing has since changed my recordings in a huge way. Next to that, I found it does wonders on acoustic and even electric guitars as well. The Transient Designer is a plugin I didn't know I needed until I got it, and now I wouldn't be able to do without it anymore.

E. Carlsson

25. Juni 2017

Great and useful!

This plug is extremely useful! It works great on drums and percussion to get that tight pop sound.

UAD User

19. Juni 2017

Quick and efficient!!

Just what you need to quickly emphasize attack/release. Highly recommended!

T. Williams

19. Juni 2017

Must-have for short snare!

Need length? Look no further...

P. Perfetto

15. Juni 2017

The absolute best on drums

I use this on drums, drums, drums! It is the best transient designer on the market. I had the original one on the brainworx platform, and this one sounds even better. I love this on leads, or anything that needs to be sticking out in the mix a little

S. Gough

10. Juni 2017

Game Changer

Great to add the snap in drums that may or may not be in the original performance or to clean up the room leakage in close mics. Messed with it on an acoustic as well. Gets some creative FX sounds when taken to its extremes.

N. palombo

23. Mai 2017

SPL TD

Powerful tool ,couldn't imagine not having it now. Can make a tambourine sound like slay bells, awesome on drums.

UAD User

22. Mai 2017

such a valuable tool

i frequently use this on synths and basses that have too much attack. such a great tool for smoothing out as well as adding some snap.

e. hartwell

22. März 2017

Mixing drums?

I love this plugin on drums.. it's perfect for quick results on toms, snares, kicks... I can make my drum corrections in seconds that sound great. If a tom needs more life, or if a snare has a little too much action, adjust the attack and sustain to taste , then adjust the gain , easy No fuss. seriously, having the SPL is a must.

M. Antão

19. März 2017

amazing!

probably one of my favorite plug ins. very usefull

M. Antão

19. März 2017

amazing!

probably one of my favorite plug ins very usefull

H. Yamamoto

12. März 2017

Swiss army knive

It's swiss army knive. It is very useful for drum track adjustment. I love it.

A. Milyukov

4. März 2017

Excellent!!

This plugin is better than Native Instruments!!!

e. solberg

8. Februar 2017

Quite useful

Never tried the hardware version. I have had success with this thing on individual drums, where it has helped bring certain elements fwd in the mix by differential emphasis on transient and body. Warning: I've learned to best set it while listening to the whole mix and not to the individual track, as some guitars for example might sound better with this thing on their own, only to be obviously over-treated when playing back a mix. I do not regret the purchase, would purchase again.

P. Drake

2. Februar 2017

PS:

In my review I should have wished for an AUTOMATIC level-compensation feature. I know there's an output level control.

P. Drake

2. Februar 2017

Very useful

This unit can really shape percussive things like kicks and snares in a way that eq, gating, and compression can't-at least not this quickly. It sounds great, and my only quibble would be that I wish UAD had deviated from the hardware and put in a level-compensation feature. A very cost-effective and time-saving plugin.

81-100 von 260 Ergebnisse