Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regulärer Preis: $599.00

$479.00

Du sparst 20%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $599.00

$479.00

Du sparst 20%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Gesamtbewertung

1421-1440 von 1466 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Julien

3. September 2011

The missing link in the chain.

It's a new feat from Universal Audio, after the Studer A800.
I love it.

A. Neubert

2. September 2011

UA´s marketing and the beautiful GUIs are always so perfect, that I´m always a bit sceptical at first: "Do we need another Tape-Recorder Plugin?"

Inserted it on the Master of some already great sounding latin and funky-jazz mixes and was simply blown away.
It almost gives you three-dimensional results immediately - and if you turn it off after getting used to it - it sounds good, but you just NEED to turn it on again!

This is not just good marketing and fine graphics - this is a fantastic sounding piece of software.

Andreas Neubert
www.lunch-productions.de
www.andreas-neubert.de

D. Pratt

2. September 2011

I just inserted it in my mastering chain. I will never take it off.

J. Rosnack

1. September 2011

I FREAKIN LOVE THIS PLUG IN!!! Totally removes that digital harshness, blends the tracks nicely. I spend days mixing and I think it sounds great, then I add the Studio A800 plug in and I think, "Oh yeah, THATS how its supposed to sound". Between the LA2A, 1176 and the Studor A800 Ive given my studio a MAJOR upgrade in quality.

P. Alberti

1. September 2011

just got this new plug in. wow, dropped it in on the master buss.brilliant, rich creamy analogue sound. time to remaster a few tracks me thinks. well done UA, keep up the great work you guys do.

J. Baxter

24. August 2011

WOW! I am TRULY AMAZED after hearing the difference on my mixes. I honestly believe this is the missing link. This is the sound! This is the "warmth" we've been trying to find. I LOVE THIS PLUG!!! (I think I'll stay up all night! ;) Thanks, Universal Audio - I am grateful you exist.

D. Jurecka

17. August 2011

beautifully subtle and effective. great work on this plug

T. Blanton

13. Juli 2011

WOW! This Studer A800 Rocks If You Know How To Use Plug-ins.
This Will Complete Your Studios.
Now I'm Waiting On The Manley SLAM Mastering Version.
Perfect Job Universal Audio Team.Peace!

J. Ormstrup

29. Juni 2011

I've just finished mixing an avantgarde jazz cd. Recorded over 3 nights on my MacBook Pro. Everything sounded nice and clean. I apply'd the UA Studer on all tracks and started tweaking. Suddenly the horns sat back in the mix perfectly, the doublebass got a little grit in the lowend and the cymbals got a nice shine. I loved the fact I did'nt have to use the same amount of eq and compression.
I've never recorded on a "real studer" before, but the UA Studer was the perfect tone-shaping tool for me and this mix.
The studer will definitely be part of my mixing tools in the future - Thanks.

H. Barry

24. Juni 2011

Only one word to describe it. !!!Eargazmik!!!
Plug-ins like this help bridge the gap between Ol' Skool and New Skool.
Nice Work UA !

P. Paslack

21. Juni 2011

For years I worked with a Fostex A80 taperecorder. After switching to computerrecording I always missed the warm analogsound. Now it´s back again !
Use this for single tracks and mastering in Logic. Very nice plugin !!

J. Avalos

20. Juni 2011

good for warming tracks. it helps a lot when you put on a vocal give you some sweetness

T. Keller

20. Juni 2011

This plugin is unbelieveable. It gives the mixes so much warmth and it sounds great when it starts to give some distortion to the track!!

D. Schram

19. Juni 2011

From transparent compression to brutal saturation you got it all in this one plug-in. The most flexible analog tape emulation out there, well worth the price!

S. Norge

19. Juni 2011

The best tape machine ever made, translated to one of the best plug-ins ever created. I did a lot of work on this 2" machine back in the late 90´s when I was producing a lot of dance-music. Since the sloppy timing of the computers using midi at that time, we dumped every instrument into the A800 before doing a final mix. And it did also makes our mixes sounding way better, because of the added compression eng equalization-characteristics. A couple of months before this plug was released, I was searching the market for a used 800, to do the same trick the old fashion way. Now, I just insert this little beauty on each channel, gang the controls: - and WOA!!!

S. Reichert

18. Juni 2011

The smooth enhancement even to a piano line, but can also push the master sum of your mix to the limit. The sound it creates reminds me of the smooth but yet powerful soundscape my high-end Walkman from the mid 90s created when listening to tapes recorded from CDs. Back then I wondered why the Walkman playback sounded better than a CD. Today I know it is the analogue tape saturation, and now you can add this digitally with this Studer A800. The price kept me from buying it directly after release, but demoing it later made me buy it shortly.
Absolutely recommended besides the Precision Maximiser plug-in in every master sum.

R. Davidson

18. Juni 2011

Not just a tape machine simulator. The EQ and compression you can achieve with this is truly unique. Yes, for the purists it's about as good as it gets for the Studer sound, but the controls under the lid allow you to do so much more.
With the right adjustments the mastering abilities alone are worth the money,

J. Piccione

17. Juni 2011

Never having the opportunity to work with tape always left me at a disadvantage, my mixes lacked that depth and shine that I always admired in my favorite recordings. When UA came out with the Studer Tape Recorder I had to try it. After applying it to my mixes, ones that I was already working on, they automatically took on a depth and a feel that I couldn't get prior to using the plug in.
At last the sound of tape! Real control over the "machine", it added life to my mixes. Any instrument and Vocals will take on depth, presence and shine. The compilation project that I'm working on immediately took on that Commercial Album Sound! Thank You UA this Plug in is Awesome!

R. Havok

17. Juni 2011

The Studer A800 plug in is like a dream come true. Once again can I easily and faithfully have that fat tape saturated sound on my tracks. What I have been finding is that I am using the Studer plug in and running it a little hotter, then bypassing the need for any compression I would have typically implemented.
When digital recording came about, one thing that did excite me was the loss of all that tape hiss. The Studer brings it all back in ..... but only if you want it. You can click on the Studer panel and turn off the noise. A thing of beauty for my ears. I use this as an insert on most ever track now.
You can also control what type of tape it emulates and tape speed and bias controls. So enjoy all the goodness of the sound of recording to tape without having a washing machine size device hovering over your shoulder.

Reek N. Havok

Producer/Composer/Sound Designer

J. Hudden

17. Juni 2011

I think it sounds fantastic , what i miss in your compressor models would be a mix switch
to use the plugins in parralell that would increase the products even more.

1421-1440 von 1466 Ergebnisse