Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$599.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Gesamtbewertung

1341-1360 von 1577 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

W. Krassowski

19. Februar 2013

Nothing compares to this !

If i could had only 1 plugin from UAD range would be this one.

Forget about any other Tape, Saturator, nothing compares, this is the Best Plugin hands down UAD Crew !

If you need to push up your tracks to the limit ( radio ready stuff ) but still want to sound dynamic and analog this is the plugin for you.

The Amperex gives some sort of final glue/definition and makes your mix sound just more cohesive all in all, its like Black Magic, put there, move some knobs and youre fine with another 2-3dB gain without distort.

Also makes your tracks be pushed much higher on volume without distorting, this one and a mastering compressor toguether are the ultimate Mastering Chain in your Arsenal !

YOU DESERV THIS PLUG IN YOUR STUDIO !

A. Ryabchenkov

19. Februar 2013

Luvin it!

Great Plugin. I like the warm sound. It glues the tracks together

A. Gamez

18. Februar 2013

Enhance The "In The Box" Sound Experience

The Ampex ATR-102 is a must have plug in for every engineer that wants to add warmth, depth and a 3dimensional feel to a mix. I use it for mastering and for printing stems and it always adds so much character and color to anything I throw at it. It can be used very lightly or add extreme character, according to the user's desire and input for the song, but what comes out will always be so much better that what went in.

Being a huge fan of tape machines & analog equipment, having the Ampex at my disposal without the need of calibration or demagnetization every time I use it can easily save time & a bunch of money and for only 350, this plugin is a real bad ass. 2 days into the demo and I had to purchase it, IT REALLY IS THAT GOOD!

M. Gervasi

16. Februar 2013

The Final Step

Everything you've read in the reviews is true. This is as important to have in the master buss as the Studer is on the tracks. Together they give you the closest thing to tape you'll find. While this one is a lot more resource intensive it's crucial in order to get that sound you're looking for. It's not top rated through hype it's actually that good.

P. Talbot

15. Februar 2013

Great on mix buss

That one is now sitting on my mix bus and it gives it a nice glue and analog color.
I love it!

P. Talbot

15. Februar 2013

Great

Great one for giving some analog warmth to any tracks.
I find it especially useful on VST instruments.

Only annoying this is that on most presets, the noise is on, and I think that this is pushing the analog emulation a little too far IMHO. For those who want to add noise, fine, but this should be off by default.

H. Varvoglis

14. Februar 2013

Is the sound you were hopping to have, but with computer, you never succeed

If you missed the sound of tape, as I did, Is the only way to approach it again.
Amazing fat low end, you can feel the "air" of the base drum, nice gentle hi-end, everything has a reach volume, and the reverbs works better and sound more fat, as they have more frequencies to work with, harmonics ets.
Everything in the mix getting to their position, is like everything getting alive.
In a few words, Is the sound you were hopping to have, but with computer, you never succeed. Is a must have plugin!
That's the pros, the cons is just one for me,
Is little bit heavy plugin, it uses about 3% of a quadcore UAD @ 48khz ,
Imagine 20 channels x 3% = 60% of process power and you haven't begin your mix yet..

C. Zeileissen

13. Februar 2013

your best plug in so far!

thanx for your studer a800 emulation!
i´m really happy with the results.
since i´m using the real thing as well,
it´s easy for me to compare the two of them.
i must say the plug in is worth every dime...

thanx a lot!
constantin

T. Van

12. Februar 2013

a tape recorder?

I did'nt know a tape recorder could do such things to a sound.
I though,in thos early days,t it just recorded the 24 track stereo mix in good dynamic quality.

M. Bolton

8. Februar 2013

Saturation at Its Finest

I was skeptical of anything to do with tape.
I demoed it, comparing it to the Ampex emulation. The Ampex was blown out of the water.
With this, you can adjust how much analog hiss you add to the signal... it's nice to do be able to do that.
It's almost like EQ by adjusting the high freq on it.
Try it out; you'll fall in love with its distortion properties and warm sound. Once you add it to your signal path, you simply cannot take it off. Happens to me, every time.

E. Gorski

8. Februar 2013

mastering must

this unit provides a sheen on the mix that makes that classic 70's sound. Everything just falls into place and sounds amazing. I love this plug and find myself using it often. There are certain mixes that scream for this. It is a valuable tool for a mastering chain. You may not use this all the time but you wiluse this alot

S. Cable

5. Februar 2013

True to the originals!

I cut my teeth in a 24-track analogue studio. When I discovered digital recording, I never wanted to look back - HOWEVER - I did miss the sound and character that analogue tape imparted on the sound. I always felt that something was "missing" from the digital recordings that I had done. Now, with the combination of the Studer and the Ampex, I don't feel like I am missing out on anything, anymore. I get the best of both worlds - digital flexibility, coupled with analogue warmth and tape saturation. The Studer and the Ampex have become two tools that I find myself resorting to using again and again...

UAD User

5. Februar 2013

Vintage delight

As a writer and lover of pre 1980s guitar/rock music this plugin has allowed me to attain that special 'vintage' finish which seemed so impossible beforehand - without spending ridiculous amounts on hardware of course! Team this with an ssl G buss on the master channel and just hear your mix glue together and come to life - 'it sounds like a proper record' is a common phrase I'm now able to use!
The interface is somewhat difficult for those of the digital age, not familiar with tape machines. However this is just an opportunity for even more sonic variations and discovery. Presets are very nice too.
A bargain for the difference it makes

S. Fuhrmann

4. Februar 2013

Saturation Benchmark

Holy fatness.... Awesome ! Really awesome !
I played around with some thin and dull software-synth-made tracks... These two monster-machine-plug-ins don't need help of any other effect to give life to any kind of tone.

T. Stockwell

2. Februar 2013

Ampeg is Essential

This has become an essential component of my sound. Along with the Studer, this plug is the last plugin in my Pro Tools HD Native session. Sounds Amazing.

I must confess that Slate VTM got me started on this path, but it just consumed my PT HD Native Host processor. I bought an Octo with the sole intent on using the Studer and Ampex tape plugs and I'm ecstatic I did.

The sound is fantastic.

One Suggestion: The Slate VTM "Group" option is a much nicer way of dealing with multiple machine settings. Love to see a "Machine" assignment setting incorporated into a future update of the Studer and Ampeg.

T. Stockwell

2. Februar 2013

Studer is Essential

This has become an essential component of my sound. It sits on the first plugin slot on each of my Pro Tools HD Native slots. Sounds Amazing.

I must confess that Slate VTM got me started on this path, but it just consumed my PT HD Native Host processor. I bought an Octo with the sole intent on using the Studer and Ampex tape plugs and I'm ecstatic I did.

The sound is fantastic.

One Suggestion: The Slate VTM "Group" option is a much nicer way of dealing with multiple machine settings. Love to see a "Machine" assignment setting incorporated into a future update of the Studer and Ampeg.

J. Murawski

1. Februar 2013

ampex

The best plug.. out there, Not only for master, You can use it on individual tracks,iam. using it as a sound procesor making the track bigger ,it ads That analog Punch To do low end, And of course the nice sweetness of tape,litle EQ, ,,, You can set up the ampex as a tape delay and it's really unique,,its like having six or more Plugs in one , And when am done recording am puting it as a second to lastplug,on my stereo out, It glues Everything together, Ther are different presets for either MIX or MSTR.the only MINUs is that UAD pluggins in general dont have to many presets for any type of electronic music,,its all like rock ,jazz,country, I wish the uad People Recognize that and Release an update with some presets for electronic music,

T. Logemann

30. Januar 2013

unreal

This plugin is truly amazing. I try to figure out what it does exactly. Perhaps it is the most clever combination of eq and compression, hidden behind the picture of a tape maschine. But all attemps to imitate the glue, warmth and presence of this wonderful plugin with other products failed.
By far the best plugin of UA in my collection.

M. Gervasi

28. Januar 2013

Studer Glue

This plugin is really one of those that when you turn it on it's not so transparent you have to check the "bypass" to see if it's on (Manley). However WHAT it does isn't so strong it overwhelms the overall sound. Put on every track it seems to make it so that everything stitches together nicely. Then on the master it rounds out the sound so that it sounds "finished".
Audio glue is the best way I can describe it and worth every penny.

T. Anton

28. Januar 2013

A must on every mix!!

This is not a plug-in. This is sublime! The quality of the sound and the endless ways to play with it, that special feeling that is adding to a mix are way beyond words, it glues everything just like the original machine or it give tones of personality on each bus...it is extraordinary!!

1341-1360 von 1577 Ergebnisse