Apollo x8

Apollo x8

User-Rezensionen

Apollo x8

Gesamtbewertung

61-80 von 103 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

k. mcintosh

15. März 2019

Skeptic to believer.

I originally had the Apollo 8 duo and upgraded to the Apollo 8x. When I first hooked it up the sound sounded too clean for my taste because the older Apollo I had added this padding and warmth to the sound that was so perfect its hard to describe. The shiny and bright sound of the new Apollo was hard to accept. I tried different settings of cue mixing, went back to re-mix other projects and everything. Then somehow after I had clicked +24db and something else I did, the warmth came back, but this time with depth, clarity and space! So now I am extremely pleased with the sound! But, the only other issue I had was, the processing power seems weaker than my Apollo duo for some reason, and it wasn't until I hooked both of them up together that the power returned. If I could open up all the cores I would rate this a 10!

S. Røssaak

12. März 2019

Worth every penny

Chose to upgrade from a Apollo 8 and a Twin to this beast. I run it together with a Blackface 8P for more preamps, and it is the heart of our small studio.
I was surpriced that I actually could hear a difference in sound. It's not a groundbreaking difference from the Apollo 8 (gen 2), but audible none the less.

Love it!

J. Reinholdt

24. Februar 2019

A great update

I used an Apollo 8 / Satellite Quad combination before and was sometimes frustrated that I could not use the DSP power of both units combined. Now, that has been fixed with Apollo 8x which has all DSP power I need in one spot.

K. Kiive

23. Februar 2019

New Apollo X8!

I’m coming from an RME UFX and wanted to upgrade mostly to thunderbolt from FW because i felt like FW was disappearing... put the Apollo X8 in my system and just cranked AC/DC Thunderstruck! The DA was not just a subtle experience. It sounded much more 3D. Made my Dynaudio 5A’s sound like very expensive monitors.

R. Jason

15. Februar 2019

Happy I upgraded!

Though a happy 3 year+ owner of an Apollo 8 Duo, I decided to "upgrade" from what I thought was already a terrific interface. Well, after a couple weeks with my new Apollo X8 I can honestly say I am NOT disappointed. Having more UAD DSP is great, and there is, to my ears a more transparent audio quality. I call it an extended dynamic range. As good as my Apollo 8 sounded, the X8 just seems more open sounding. Having the talkback is useful, and just overall, I couldn't be happier with my decision. 5 Stars.

I. de la Riega

10. Februar 2019

simply AMAZING

an AMAZING improvement over my Apollo twin setup. it sounds amazing, loving the hexa and the talkback! GREAT JOB !

W. Khin

6. Februar 2019

Great product with more I/Os.

I use Apollo | twin for the past few years. Decided to add this Apollo x8 to do Audio Post mixing. So far so good. I have not tried 5.1 setting though. However, Apollo x8 should do fine.

j. roe

24. Januar 2019

Awesome

Love this thing!!!!!!!

R. Stephenson

24. Januar 2019

A hit.

I use this to Record My Rolaind TD50 Drum Seet I Bring in all of the Drums and Cyembles non there on track. Work well.

P. Jonsson

22. Januar 2019

Simply irresistible

Just got the Apollo x8. Had the black Apollo 8 - and the Silverface Apollo 8 before that - but i find the x8 simply irresistible

M. Little

6. Januar 2019

I love my son.

Maybe I shouldn’t be so in love with a piece of gear, but I love this little fella. Finally took the plunge and stepped up my interface game and have been pretty amazed by the level of detail I hadn’t even realized I’d been missing. The only issue: I just want to keep buying plugins. The only way I could see loving it more would be if I was able to use the plug ins without the hardware. Even just the legacy version.

D. Ponti

5. Januar 2019

Great Interface

I had a Twin, and I upgraded to the X8 cause I needed more channel! This Interface is Amazing! Great sound, great converters and easy to use!
It’s just what I wanted!

A. Etienne

1. Januar 2019

The best interface right now.

I got this interface to improve the quality of my music. And man I am not disappointed. UAD have alien technology In this thing. If you can afford it, Buy it. I won't go into details.

p. renan

30. Dezember 2018

Une excellente surprise!

J'ai fini par me décider pour l'achat d'une carte Apollo X8 après plusieurs années d'hésitation. Je suis tout simplement impressionné par l'ergonomie du logiciel de la Console logicielle, les propriétés des convertisseurs et les possibilités de traitement grâce aux différents pluggins. Bravo aux ingénieurs universal Audio pour ce travail remarquable!!!

C. Bevins

24. Dezember 2018

Like having new ears!

My trusty old 003 finally kicked the bucket, and the new Apollo X series came along just in time. Wow! I knew it would be better, but I'm stunned! 10 stars! Seriously, the audio quality is exceptional, and so is the stability and workflow of the UAD platform. I didn't realize how much I would enjoy tracking through UAD plugins, but I love that part of it about as much as I love the sound quality of the box itself. Lovely work, UA!

C. Prey

16. Dezember 2018

Not from this planet

I have never seen a piece of audio gear that was so sophisticated as the Apollo x8. That doesn't mean it's complicated - contrary, everything works so flawless that you can only guess about the designers effort on usability and clarity - for the hardware and the console app as well (that includes the new surround monitoring features and the integration of the Twin - it's so easy). What really surprised me was the improvement on the D/A converters. Those of the Twin MKII were already great - but the Apollo x8 is on another level. Monitoring the same song, switching to the x8 suddenly revealed details i didn't know of before. Awesome. I'm not paid for this, but i must say - i've never felt better with any other hardware or interface especially. There has never been a point of feeling lost or like the developers won't care (hello RME). The UAD support is as excellent as the hardware - many, many thanks.

C. Prey

16. Dezember 2018

Not from this planet

I have never seen a piece of audio gear that was so sophisticated as the Apollo x8. That doesn't mean it's complicated - contrary, everything works so flawless that you can only guess about the designers effort on usability and clarity - for the hardware and the console app as well (that includes the new surround monitoring features and the integration of the Twin - it's so easy). What really surprised me was the improvement on the D/A converters. Those of the Twin MKII were already great - but the Apollo x8 is on another level. Monitoring the same song, switching to the x8 suddenly revealed details i didn't know of before. Awesome. I'm not paid for this, but i must say - i've never felt better with any other hardware or interface especially. There has never been a point of feeling lost or like the developers won't care (hello RME). The UAD support is as excellent as the hardware - many, many thanks.

C. Hoffman

15. Dezember 2018

The Cornerstone of My Studio

The Apollo x8 is a perfect solution for most small studios like mine. Low latency, hexacore processing, zero-latency monitoring, four mic pres and eight line inputs. There's enough DSP to apply processing on the way in when recording small bands. It's the new cornerstone of my studio.

G. Galanis

14. Dezember 2018

good become better

i was a happy owner of a Apollo 8 (blackface), now i am even more happier owner of an Apollo x8, great sounding welcome all new futures and surround monitoring!

S. Chatwood

14. Dezember 2018

Solid unit for low latency recording.

Much has been said already about these units and the improved converters so I'd like to add that having the benefit of low latency is one of the best features. Knowing that your session musicians can have the best monitoring situation puts your mind at rest. The ability to have a convolution reverb or the new 480L that won't hiccup when the buffers are low is great.

CONS
I wish the unit itself had a LCD for monitor level for consistent volumes. That ring thing is not pro. The console software might benefit from a larger monitor knob with level more visible or even presets. This will save SOME people having to buy a Cranesong or Grace Design.

61-80 von 103 Ergebnisse