Volt 476

Volt 476

User-Rezensionen

Volt 476

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 27 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. ROSA

24. Juni 2022

VOLT 476

I purchased the 476 due to upgrading my macos past mojave and i had a 32 bit interface, i needed 3 to 4 inputs so this is just enough, ideally i need two headphone ports, 1 for me and 1 for the artist but i guess i call always get an adapter or a headphone amp. Things were ok at first but then i started to get pops, clicks and audio dropouts, which i have NEVER EVER had with my last interface for 15 years(thats why i didn't want to get rid of it) and when i looked at UA connect it said my product wasn't registered/connected which is a total untruth. I tried to fiddle around with some settings to get rid of the dropouts/clicks but got nowhere at first, then a couple weeks later after relaunching connect app it finally read connected/registered. its a nice compact interface, it works for my needs but i would of been nice to get a volume knob for ins 3/4.

L. Moretti

22. Juni 2022

Excellence

Inexpensive high-quality interface that sounds great. Preamps sound nice.

M. Braz

22. Juni 2022

UA at its best!

A great device, awesome recordings! Gain controls on inputs 3 and 4 would be a plus.

N. Mohamed Noor

6. Juni 2022

It’s pretty intuitive.

The most beautiful plug and play device I’ve ever expected from UAD as it’s their first invention.

R. Larson

1. Juni 2022

Could have been 5 stars

I love how easy it was to set up my V476. My only complaint is that the unit disables the Macintosh system volume controls, so it makes me always leaning into the desk to lower the volume. I can’t do that from my keyboard. It UA fixed this, then it would be 5 stars.

H. Tang

24. Mai 2022

Amazing Tone

Experience with Volt 476 has been amazing. The 610 Vintage Preamp and the 1176 Compressor are great options for recording, the signal get stronger and tighter with warm tone.

Comparison to my old interface with the same electric guitar rig and amp, recording was darker sound with my old interface. The Volt 476 sounds brighter, the guitar sounds crystal clear. Love it.

Plus, you get whole punch of plugins, love the Relab reverb.

E. KARABULUT

23. Mai 2022

A product that I absolutely adore

It is obvious that the brand has proven itself in this sector. The material quality and functionality of the product are also excellent. It more than met my expectations.

S. Katz

20. Mai 2022

Mostly Happy!! But a little disappointed with channels 3/4

First the good; sound quality is amazing, 1176 Compression circuitry sounds really warm - especially with guitar input, knobs feel great and really like all of the options on monitor signal routing!

I do a lot of video working with some songwriting friends - we generally record in video so we can teach guitar parts (then add new tracks later in DAW). I got this unit because I needed 4 input channels (stereo guitar, and stereo drums - from line-level output drum machine). Guitar signals come from stereo signal processor, and drum machine stereo outputs routed in via channels 3/4. Problem is the gain on channels 3/4 is super low and there is no adjustment. (I knew that there was no adjustment from the specs when I purchased the device, but these inputs are not anywhere close to evin unity gain. I tested the signal levels with a meter and also plugged in to channels 1/2 all was good. With the gain at 100% on the drum machine I can barely hear the drums in the monitor signal. Ended up having to put a DC-powered line amplifier for the drums upstream of the 476. The DC aspect of the amplifier meant I had virtually no perceivable noise on the drum channels.

I went this route instead of a mixer to basically have no noise in my input signals. It all works fine, at this point i'm not sure if thi is normal or I have a defective unit.

J. Hall

19. Mai 2022

My Volt476

I'm using the compressor, the vintage effect and channels 3/4... 3 for harmony, 4 for guitar in, both from a harmony/guitar effects stompbox. With doublers on both, I will get sweet backup guitar & vocals. I had to add an inexpensive mixer to amplify the box to line level for the 3/4 inputs. We be cookin'!

A. Samuel

18. Mai 2022

Great upgrade from my last interface

It’s been a great upgrade for me especially with my Rode NT2A

F. Saibene

15. Mai 2022

Quality, practicality and speed

Italiano:
L'interfaccia perfetta per un lavoro di qualità, pratico e veloce. ovunque tu sia il sound Universal Audio sarà con te. Perfetta per la realizzazione di pre produzioni, che possono diventare il take definitivo grazie alla garanzia sonora UAD.

Inglese:
The perfect interface for quality, practical and fast work. Wherever you are, Universal Audio sound will be with you. Perfect for making pre-productions, which can become the definitive take thanks to the UAD sound guarantee.

T. Black

2. Mai 2022

Nice and easy to use

love this fantastic bit of kit I use it in the studio for music production and at live events for play back and sound monitoring.
The sound quality out ways the price for what you get and highly recommend this for beginners or pro's

E. Avi

2. Mai 2022

Quello che cercavo da tempo

Ho il mio home studio da circa 20 anni. La mia scheda audio era fino a poco tempo fa una Echo Event Gina che sono stato costretto a sostituire per aggiornare lo studio. Nel mio home studio preparo i demo tape che poi vado a perfezionare in grossi studi di registrazione. La voce definitiva però la registro comunque nel mio home studio. Avevo quindi bisogno di una scheda di qualità ma non mi servivano tutti quei surplus che offrono le schede di qualità in quanto io con la scheda non faccio altro che registrare la voce. Non devo gestire pesanti plug-in. Non ho bisogno di molti ingressi e molte uscite. Due in e quattro out era quello che mi serviva. Nel momento in cui ho cominciato a cercare Volt non era ancora uscita. Convinto dalle recensione sul web ho provato scarlett. L'ho restituita immediatamente. Secondo me è poco più di un giocattolo. Allora ho provato la nuova Clarett+: molto bene la dinamica. Una bella scheda ma perdeva la connessione ogni 5 minuti. Restituita. Provo la nuova volt. La dinamica è inferiore a Clarett ma il 'colore' è veramente molto bello. Il compressore poi si rivela davvero utilissimo! Ha il solo difetto che lo regoli assieme al gain. Problema che non mi riguarda perchè io passo rima dal mixer e quindi regolo la quantità di compressione su volt e il gain sul mixer. L'ho già usata per le mie nuove registrazioni. Ve ne faccio ascoltare una. La voce è registrata con Volt 476.
https://open.spotify.com/album/48SR0hiYztW75eNJ4MdqWB?si=2aj4kD-4QdK5DFRLQuzwcg

C. Manzo

1. Mai 2022

Volt soundcard are really dope for the price

Really enjoy the new soundcard amazing sound and dope feature

UAD User

30. April 2022

Quality

When I was looking to try something different then the Scarlet that I was using. I wanted a interface reasonably price but with just as much vocal recording quality. The Volt provides that with the option to record and compress vocals before entering my DAW. I can’t wait for the UAD plug-ins be a available to be used with the Volt on PC.

D. Barbe

30. April 2022

Very good.


Super quality converter .. very low latency .. low price for class A quality ... Top ..
The Vintage mode makes the sounds so warm.

J. Daughhetee

29. April 2022

Great device! Sounds amazing!

I've used Focusrite Scarletts, Audient EVO's and iD's, Zen Go and this one is my favorite! I love that everything I need to do has a physical button on the device. Only thing missing is loopback.

J. Witham

29. April 2022

Fantastic, but simple.

So far I've had zero problems with it. Drivers are very stable, fast, and the preamps sound amazing with my tube mic.

My only issue is that the drivers are very simple, there doesn't seem to be options for routing outside of the DAW, and for a 4/4 interface it would be useful for some circumstances.

J. Charleson

29. April 2022

Great for fast work flow

The "i cant believe its not" a vintage pre and 1176 combo, sounds amazing.
Ive gotta remind myself to occasionaly not use both on everything I record.
If the mono button summed the monitor output this would be a 5 star review.

s. levesque

29. April 2022

Volt 476 clearly beast

I love my Ua volt 476 compressor 1176 inside is insane u just need to select if is vox or instrument and the quality talk by himself i love the look too wood with aluminum is just vintage and beautiful

1-20 von 27 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2