Kostenlose UAD Plug-ins bei jedem Apollo-Kauf!

Sofortige Einsparungen bei UAD Accelerators bis zum 31.10. Händler Finden ›

Hello world 3!

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Riesige Sparangebote im ganzen Shop für UAD Plug-ins. Endet am 22.7. Jetzt shoppen ›

User-Rezensionen

Volt 4

Gesamtbewertung

20 Artikel

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Duvernois

16. Juli 2024

awesome for home studio

the interface is awesome and everything I have used it for has turned out sounding great!

A. Cox

27. Juni 2024

Great for recording or live via DI

The interface pairs well with the UA-4-710d for recording drums or a range of studio instruments. I also use the Volt-4 to connect my laptop to a DI for live performances. Overall, very versatile high quality piece of audio equipment. No issues w/ drivers on Mac and the free UA Connect plugins added value to my daw library.

Note: I did change the cable out that came w/ it so I have a usb-c to usb-c setup for my mac, as the unit came w/ a usb-c to usb-a (og-usb) one. It was like $10 to get a more modern cable so nbd!

M. Cristea

10. Mai 2024

5 Stars

The best Audio Interface that I used. Great sound, easy to use, a lot of mixing possibilities.
Congratulation UA!

T. Avander

27. Januar 2024

Outstanding product and company

Just getting started with this journey and so far I’m just so excited and amazed with UA and this sound card. It has so good sound, the value with the plugins campaign is too good. There are such growth capacity and I have a feeling I will stay with universal audio for a long time ahead in my recording journey. Excited and very happy with this product.

N. Thornton

20. Januar 2024

Volt 4

Thanks to Kyle B. in Customer service I was able to redeem my included software which I am ecstatic about…
Great work!

慶. 玄巣

15. November 2023

good sound!

いい音出ます!
ただ、説明書がわかりずらかった・・・

A. Whalan

10. November 2023

Solid product with a few misteps that let it down

The device is built very sturdy and looks amazing! Audio quality seems great without random pops/ hisses on reboots.

The supplied USB is only 1m making it a bit short for my setup where my interface is a bit away from my desktop computer. It also seems very basic/ cheap quality when contrasted with such a tidy interface.

The biggest frustration I had is that you MUST register for an account, then install UA Connect which installs some DRM crap, and THEN you can install the drivers. If you want the "free" plugins, you've got to install even more DRM junk to get them.

The driver does not let you split your inputs into 4 separate mono devices. It'll only treat them as 2x stereo inputs which makes it annoying if you want to use a mic for meetings and the software treats it as a stereo input causing other people to only hear your voice out of one channel. This won't be a drama in a DAW obviously, but just in general day to day usage which shows a disappointing lack of attention to detail.

The device works perfectly on Linux with a few tweaks to PulseAudio config to split up the inputs into 4 devices with the "module-remap-source" module.

If they included a longer, better quality cable and just allowed you to download drivers directly it'd be a 5/5 but forcing me to register an account just to get drivers is uncool. Overall a great product let down by poor execution.

C. Jones

4. September 2023

Sound Upgrade

Great upgrade for my home studio.
Instrument input makes a huge difference when recording guitar.

U. Sabiniewicz

16. August 2023

Excellent

Had nearly every brand past 20 years in this price range.
Coming from an SSL2, now my headphone (AKG 701) sounds like one class higher.
Channel 3+4 could have a bit more input gain. My Minilogue in unisono just makes it to -10db.
Soundwise 3x better than a focusrite 4i4.

B. Mosteanu

25. Juli 2023

Solid product

Up until now I was using a focusrite solo, but I needed more inputs for hardware synths.
Decided to switch to the Volt 4 and it works really well.

Overall I'm pretty happy with it, the only weird issue is that sometimes (rarely) the audio will skip a bit, but it does that only on mac os (m1) so I guess there's something that needs fixing.

I'm only rating this 4 stars because the process of setting the software up and getting the free bundled stuff is really clunky on mac, otherwise great product.

S. Girola

25. Juli 2023

Perfect

Great build quality, works perfectly with my Mac M1 and Bitwig, great software bundle, great preamps.

M. Georgiades

26. Mai 2023

UA Connect won't load...can't download the driver

The hardware is great. Sounds good, I like the monitor is separate from inputs 1 and 2. However UA Connect won't load past login preventing me from installing the driver. Without the driver it only works as a generic USB audio device turning inputs 1 and 2 into a stereo mic and preventing it from working with DAWS. If I wanted a fancy headphone amp, I'd have bought a headphone amplifier.
Please the make the Volt drivers and control software directly available until you fix UA Connenct.

R. Abercrombie

25. Mai 2023

Good build quality best budget interface

This unit is built like a tank. I bought it for the price, brand name, design and multiple I/O options. It is precisely the same size as a scarlet give or take. BUT SERIOUSLY: the pre amps & output are pretty quiet, perfect for dynamic mics setups. Condenser mics are noisier but we have plugins for that. I LOVE THAT I can hook it up to my iPad or iPhone. It registers as volt 4. That’s pretty fly. HOWEVER, since this unit is geared towards creators, please give us a mobile app. Something that we can use to work on projects while on the go.

D. Colo'

16. März 2023

Great preamps quality, great build quality, great software bundle


I chose this interface for the quality of its preamps (with and without vintage mode), for the monitoring capability using four physical buttons and for the software bundle. At this price it is impossible to have more.

.

19. Januar 2023

Volt 4

I recently bought this interface and it seems really good in quality and performance.
It seems it has less gain as my previous Apogee, but anyway it's very quite and easy to operate with. Good converters and preamp and the Headphones is good and loud enough. Until now ev'rything's ok.

P. Fenger

23. Dezember 2022

Top portable interface in the studio

I am really pleased with this audio interface. I've been using studio interfaces as well as some budget ones (under 400EUR) and this one is the best non-studio, portable interface I had. Sound quality compares to more expensive gear and is significantly better than it's market competitors. Build quality is excellent as well. The only drawback is the neccessity to register via UAD connect to get the drivers (on Windows this device is problematic without installing its ASIO driver so I recommend getting it on the spot, and that is possible only via UAD app and account registration).

F. Fonseca-Espinoza

22. Dezember 2022

Amazing Built quality and top features

The buit quality of this interfase it top notch, after a couples of weeks of testing I might say that the sound quality is amazing and the bundled software is pretty fun

C. Nikolaou

24. November 2022

Very nice piece of gear

It is quality gear at a very affordable price. The inputs are excellent with very good preamps. All buttons, potentiometers and connectors are good quality. The only thing I am missing is better output routing. I would like to mute the monitor without muting the headphones. Also the output level is kinda low. With the pot at 3/4 it should be louder.

J. Vierra

9. November 2022

VOLT 4 is shockingly good!

I bought this to use as an inexpensive aggregate device. I am surprised at the clarity of the pre's and of the line inputs. It functions well in my system alongside my Apollo Twin X.

J. Tsang

9. November 2022

Small and Portable Audio Interface with user friendly DAW

This audio interface record beautiful sound. It comes with Live 11 Element which is very user friendly. The cons is that it has only two mic/line inputs; the 3/4 line inputs have no volume control.

20 Artikel