Teletronix® LA-3A Audio Leveler

Teletronix® LA-3A Audio Leveler

$199.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Teletronix® LA-3A Classic Audio Leveler

Gesamtbewertung

161-180 von 311 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Hartley

7. August 2015

Not Just Another Comp...

I already have the L2 and 1176 collections plus the Fairchilds; I really thought the LA3 couldn't keep up...until I tried it. This little compressor brings a sweetness to everything; try it on the output of your 224 or EMT140... Awesome.

UAD User

6. August 2015

Great Plugin, Easy to use sounds great

If you're liking for a good compressor that's quick and doesn't hog DSP this is it. Doesn't slow you down and once you learn it dialing things in becomes second nature. Great for sound design and the production stage.

M. Galletti

29. Juli 2015

Great Compressor, but new version please!

Man- this thing has it all. The La-3a is simple, practical and for some drum mixing, it is all it really needs to go through to get the job done. Really enjoy working with this! The only complaint is that the GUI is so dang small! My eyes are bad, but even with glasses, I find it hard to see. I hope the new version includes a larger screen! My EYES are not a fan, but my EARS love it!

H. Petersson

16. Mai 2015

Surprisingly good! But dated GUI.

This is really a good and clean sounding compressor plugin considering that it was released 8 years ago. I have never worked with the hardware unit so I can't say what's missing in this one, but it does a great job. I especially like it in series with another compressor on something like vocals.
The DSP usage is pretty low by todays standard. I fear that an MkII version would be a bit over the top in that regard. But the GUI really needs an update! It's way too tiny on a modern screen and looks really dated.

D. Morgan

29. März 2015

OPTIC LA_3A

Excellent Comp/Limt in Optic

C. Shepherd

13. März 2015

Great For Drums

This compressor/limiter is great on anything that has a great dynamac rage like drums or bass. Favorite application is on snare drum!

J. Annunziato

28. Januar 2015

Great Compressor

UA has captured a classic. One of my favorite compressors. Very versatile.

J. Sarta

19. Januar 2015

Great Plugin

Nice - simple and effective. Great for sopranos to tame that stray note or two. Very happy with the purchase.

A. Libertucci

31. Dezember 2014

Very Nice

I use the LA-3A on a buss and it gives a natural warmth to the mix. Great on Vocals and guitars.

L. Bautista

23. Dezember 2014

Flavor!!

Amazing sound and character. I love it for guitars and synths

X. Moser

22. Dezember 2014

Smooth and forward

I A/B'ed this against another well-known LA-3A emulator plugin and this one won hands down. The other plugin exhibited unwanted pumping behavior with minimal compression, while this one remained smooth with the same gain reduction. The compression was more transparent, but it brought the vocal to the front nicely and gave it a little mid-push.

I was waiting on this one to see if they would make an updated version. Now that I finally gave in and bought it, I'm sure we will see the updated version soon...

T. Setter

21. Dezember 2014

A classic lives on

This is a useful, good sounding compressor that is intuitive to use and maintains the character of the original. As I recall, this is one of Bob Clearmountain's favorite compressors, and if it's good enough for him, it's GOOD, indeed!

M. Crawford

19. Dezember 2014

Great Compressor

I bought this one because we have two LA-3A's at the studio where I work. I wanted something at home to use especially on snare drums.

The plug in really sounds and reacts like the outboard ones at the studio. I've already used the plugin on two mixes and I am really glad I have it.

B. Novak

18. Dezember 2014

Great & Simple

unmatchable LA 3A used at all sessions...great simple leveller

R. Freeman

16. Dezember 2014

Excellent

This is very much worth having. I've had great results using this as my main vocal compressor followed by the LA-2 on limit. You need this! I wish the graphic was a bit bigger though. Rather tiny. Of course, the ultimate would be if (all of) the UA graphics were re-sizable :-)

C. Paschall

15. Dezember 2014

Acoustic Guitar

I'm a fan of anything with two knobs that sounds amazing. As always with UAD, the emulation is unparalleled. Love it on acoustics!

C. Chastain

15. Dezember 2014

Works just like it should.

The hardware LA-3A has always been one of my favorites for taming guitar transients. The plugin - while not as round somehow - still performs how I need it to and has been on every session since my purchase. Bravo!

G. Braconi

13. Dezember 2014

LA3A Audio leveler

Great compressor! Great quality! Easy to use......

V. Pace

12. Dezember 2014

refreshing

This plug-in great sounding, and very easy to use!

C. Kernen

11. Dezember 2014

Smooth Leveling

It has the fat, very classic sound. Awesome plugin

161-180 von 311 Ergebnisse