UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

Händlersuche

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Händlersuche

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

Gesamtbewertung

81-100 von 164 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

6. Januar 2016

This is a great system.working anywhere with had

thankful of the company.great support fast response and all the products are really the best in the market.thanks again

S. Dawood

5. Januar 2016

Great

Geat Improvement to the Apollo Quad firewire,,,,,more DSP power and very stable

m. aamer

27. Dezember 2015

UAD2 Satellite Quad

really good Solution for my Studio
Thank you Universal Audio

A. Liedtke

20. November 2015

One of the best purchases ever

UAD is above usual plugins, its very noticable. For everyone heading towards analog gear on a budget UAD is THE solution. Plus you have total recall of your projects.

I buyed this thing especially as an alternative to a decent 2bus compressor. If you want good analog 2000 EUR is your investment. Now UAD with LA2A and Neve 33609 was my solution I am happy with, I dont like the sound of all the software comps even the very good ones.

P. Lajoie

14. Oktober 2015

UAD2 Firewire Quad

Well I knew in advance that this bit of kit was to be used for mixing only.

So if you're considering buying the firewire version, be aware it's meant to be used for mixing only.

I've totally enjoyed my recent purchase and I can hear an instant improve in the sound quality of my work.

I'm busy re-mixing a lot of old tunes now utilizing the UAD2 plugs, so I'll be off.

Just do it.

R. Pearce

9. September 2015

Love the plugins, though way too expensive for the amount of DSP

While I love the sound of the plugins, it is very disappointing how quickly the DSP is used up. The SHARC processors used cost next to nothing and when you compare to the kind of computer you could buy for a couple of quads it is quite astonishing. Would be great if they could also make use of your computers native DSP.

S. Peschl

29. Juli 2015

Best purchase of my Home Studio

Since i have bought my UAD Satellite Duo, my Macbook Pro i5 is a really good Solution for my Home Studio!

All my Tracks ar running thru a StudioLive Console and so i can mix in an "analog" way with digital features.
All Effects, Eq ing, Comping, etc. is done on my UAD Satellite now, with stunning results.

Before, my Macbook had Audio Dropouts etc. and was totally overloaded. Now, this is history and it also sounds way better.

Thank you Universal Audio!

M. Liberty

13. April 2015

Sounds Great

I don't have to say much here UAD has been an icon throughout the decades. Amazing how realistic the virtual hardware sounds! No errors, runs smoothly and makes my productions sound fabulous!!

M. Liberty

13. April 2015

Sounds great!

I don't really have to say much here, UAD has been an icon for many decades. Amazing how realistic all the virtual hardware sounds! System works great no errors, so runs smoothly! Great experience and makes my productions sound fabulous!!

J. Dryden

10. März 2015

UAD Satellite is Other-worldy

I can fit my Mix rig in my laptop Bag, need I say more?

I Acquired my uad satellite during the uad 1 trade in promotion and basically quadrupled my plugin power.
I Mix at my studio on my Westlakes and edit at home on a pair of NS10's & KRK VXT8's.
I can run a huge session with 96 tracks on my laptop with multiple plugins if needed.

My previous rig was a G5 dual 2.5 8 Gigs of ram with 4 uad-1's in a Magma Chassis which was cased in a 17 space rack for silent operation. hahahaha, this rig fits in my laptop bag and gets 4 times the plugins and twice the track-counts, no brainer portable system.

A. Bakker

9. März 2015

UAD 2 + 4

I record my music in Logic with an Apollo Twin. And Bought the UAD2 Quad as an expansion to have sufficient horsepower to mix the recorded audio in Protools thereby using the DSP of both the twin and the quad together. This gives me great flexibility with the capacity that I need. Very happy with both my systems.

C. Paschall

3. März 2015

Mobile Rig

Since I play professionally in addition to producing and engineering, I often find myself needing to edit on the road. I already owned an apollo 16 but traveling with it was cumbersome. Enter the satellite!! Compact, easy to set up, and now I have the power of all my UAD plugs on the road with me as well. Awesome.

J. Steck

25. Februar 2015

Just great!

Absolutely fantastic! Thank you UAD!

J. Steck

25. Februar 2015

Just great!

Absolutely fantastic! Thank you UAD!

F. Martino

25. Februar 2015

UAD2 Satellite Quad

Hello everyone,
I have been the owner of the UAD-1 since it came out ... and now happily use the UAD2, Satellite Quad and Duo PCIx.
What about ... beautiful, very easy to install and use and plugins .... the best on the market!

C. Russell

3. Dezember 2014

A Solid Investment for Portable Rigs

I push my rig as far as it can go, and the UAD Satellite is a great help. I can use UAD plugins in conjunction with my regular native plugins and it softens the load on my CPU. The quality of the plugins are top notch as well. If you're looking to up your mixing game, or your portable rig, the Satellite is the way to go.

N. Zuluaga

15. Oktober 2014

Get from point A to B faster!

About two weeks ago I decided to purchase this card. The card has been a great investment which I think, I'll never regret. It simply allows me to get from point A to B faster on all my mixes and masters, "sadly" enough to say, it even makes me think twice about turning on and using some of my go to mastering gear. Thank you for doing such a fantastic job. This is a remarkable collection of tools.

C. Medina

9. Juli 2014

i love the satellite need the newer one with more dap power

i find this to be my secret weapon it has never failed me yet, and i see reviews that it's not stable it makes me wonder sometimes if some people really know what they are doing, this is a must have i even have connected to my apollo and it runs perfect ....

D. Zeglen

30. Mai 2014

THIS IS IT !!!

I bought recently UAD 2 Satellite and I'm very happy.For Me it's Nr 1

P. Moshay

15. Mai 2014

Must have for mixing

When we lost our UA TDM plugs years ago, i & my friends were very disappointed for the loss, but when i saw this Satellite Quad come out i was jumping for joy with my Protools HD system & 8 Core Mac Pro.
Once you use UA plugs, you'll always want them.... For me its a must have.
Can't wait to see how it all progresses beyond firewire soon, firewire bandwidth is its only limitation but so far I've not had any issues.

81-100 von 164 Ergebnisse